Contact

Claims hotline

Corporate cooperations

Corporate cooperations are essential for Generali. They lead to productive exchanges and increase the potential for innovation. As a corporate member of the F10 fintech incubator we have direct access to an innovation hub run by leading financial service providers in Switzerland. This allows us to promote start-ups that offer insurance-related products and work together to develop them.

 

Generali encourages innovative start-ups through its F10 development programme

 

Generali became a Corporate Member of the FinTech Incubator F10 in March 2017, gaining direct access to an innovation hub run by leading financial service providers in Switzerland. This membership enables Generali to support and help develop start-ups offering insurance-related products. Every six months, around 15 companies from around the globe (50% Swiss, 40% European, 10% from elsewhere) are selected to join the initiative.

 

“The FinTech Incubator F10 is a six-month acceleration programme for start-ups. We provide young companies with support in the form of CHF 15,000 and help them bring a first version of their product to market as quickly as possible,” explains Christian Zeiler, project manager for innovation at Generali. The people behind start-ups are also invited to spend at least five weeks in the innovation hub at Förrlibuckstrasse 10, Zurich, with the option of staying for up to six months. During this time, legal specialists and marketing professionals give participants tips and concrete to-do’s, and two coaches are on hand at all times. The programme also offers start-ups a wide network of mentors and investors from throughout Switzerland, as well as support with regard to company foundation, marketing, branding, legal matters, investment and sponsoring.

 

"We help young entrepreneurs to stay focused by asking them the same questions over and over: What do you want to achieve with your product? Who is your customer? What makes your product better than others? This may sound simple, but it’s hugely effective. It helps to quickly turn an idea into a prototype and test it on the market.”

 

Christian Zeiler, project manager innovation

Twice a year, Generali and the other partners of F10 – Baloise, ZKB, Julius Bär, TBC and SIX – select participants from the most promising start-ups. The idea is to choose companies whose growth will be of relevance to all or most of the partners. Zeiler: “This gives us direct access to new products, so we can be the first to test and use them for our own purposes.”

Generali launched its own start-up within F10 last summer. Lings offers an innovative, highly flexible insurance model that has successfully completed the six-month support phase and is now having its commercial viability tested by around 100 people.

"Thanks to the lively participation by the Generali innovation team in the F10 fintech incubator, all Generali staff can effectively work alongside on the development of selected start-ups. The collaboration gives the start-up its first paying customer and Generali new products and important information about new technologies, trends and business models. As the old saying goes: “Working alone means adding. Working together means multiplying.”

 

Thomas Landis, Head of F10 Incubator & Accelerator

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Unternehmens­kooperationen

Unternehmenskooperationen sind für Generali essenziell. Sie führen zu einem produktiven Austausch und erhöhen das Innovationspotenzial. Als Corporate Member beim Fintech-Inkubator F10 erhalten wir direkten Zugang zu einem Innovations-Hub der führenden Schweizer Finanzdienstleister. So können wir Start-ups fördern, welche versicherungsrelevante Produkte anbieten und diese gemeinsam weiterentwickeln.

 

Generali setzt sich mit dem Förderprogramm F10 für innovative Start-ups ein

 

Seit März 2017 ist Generali Corporate Member beim Fintech-Inkubator F10 und erhält so direkten Zugang zu einem Innovations-Hub der führenden Schweizer Finanzdienstleister. So bietet sich Generali die Chance, Start-ups, die versicherungsrelevante Produkte anbieten, zu fördern und diese gemeinsam weiterzuentwickeln. Rund 15 Firmen aus der ganzen Welt (50% Schweiz, 40% Europa, 10% übrige) werden jeweils für das Förderprogramm ausgewählt.

 

«Es handelt sich um ein sechsmonatiges Beschleunigungsprogramm für Start-ups. Wir unterstützen die jungen Firmen mit 15 000 Franken und helfen ihnen, ihr Produkt in einer ersten Version möglichst rasch auf die Beine zu stellen», sagt Christian Zeiler, Projektleiter Innovation bei Generali. Dazu werden die Start-ups für mindestens fünf Wochen nach Zürich an die Förrlibuckstrasse 10 eingeladen. Wer will, kann ein halbes Jahr vor Ort bleiben. In dieser Zeit erhalten die Teilnehmenden Tipps und konkrete Aufgaben von Rechtsexperten und Marketingprofis. Zwei Coaches stehen während der ganzen Zeit zur Verfügung. Ebenso profitieren die Start-ups von einem breiten Netzwerk aus Mentoren und Investoren aus der ganzen Schweiz. Unterstützung gibt es auch bei Fragen rund um Firmengründung, Marketing, Branding, Recht, Investitionen und Sponsoring.

 

 

 

«Wir helfen zu fokussieren, indem wir junge Firmengründer immer wieder fragen: Was und wen wollt ihr mit dem Produkt erreichen? Warum ist es besser als andere? Das klingt simpel, ist aber enorm hilfreich, um die Idee möglichst bald in einen Prototyp umzusetzen und auf dem Markt zu testen.»

 

Christian Zeiler, Projektleiter Innovation

Zusammen mit den anderen Partnern von F10 (Baloise, ZKB, Julius Bär, TBC und Six) werden zweimal jährlich die vielversprechendsten Start-ups ausgewählt. Ziel ist es, Unternehmen ins Boot zu holen, deren Entwicklungen möglichst für alle Beteiligten relevant sind. Zeiler: «So sitzen wir an der Quelle und können mit als Erste die Produkte für uns nutzen und ausprobieren.»

Mit dem eigenen Start-up Lings, einem innovativen, hochflexiblen Versicherungsmodell, ist Generali im Sommer 2017 bei F10 eingestiegen. Das Produkt hat die sechsmonatige Förderphase erfolgreich absolviert und wird aktuell von rund 100 Personen auf seine Marktfähigkeit getestet.

«Dank der regen Teilnahme des Generali Innovationsteams am Fintech-Inkubator F10 können faktisch sämtliche Generali Mitarbeitende Seite an Seite an der Entwicklung ausgewählter Start-ups mitarbeiten. Durch diese Kollaboration gewinnt das Start-up einen ersten zahlenden Kunden und Generali nebst neuen Produkten wichtige Erkenntnisse im Hinblick auf neue Technologien, Trends und Geschäftsmodelle. Ganz nach dem Motto: «Wer alleine arbeitet, addiert. Wer zusammenarbeitet, multipliziert.»

 

Thomas Landis, Head of F10 Incubator & Accelerator