Contact

Claims hotline

IT apprenticeship

Attend a first-class training programme and benefit from our extensive experience in training IT apprentices. IT training specialising in application development.

Why choose an IT apprenticeship with Generali?

 

Innovation meets tradition at Generali. We are committed to ongoing personal development and have an insatiable curiosity. We do not frown on people who get things wrong – we think making mistakes is the only way to learn. Our innovative spirit plus our experience as a trainer makes for an unbeatable combination. Are you looking for a challenge? Do you enjoy responsibility and managing your own projects? We recognise your potential and will do everything we can to create exciting opportunities during and after your apprenticeship.

 

You have come to the right place for information about our IT and software development apprenticeship. You can find the answers to the most common questions about apprenticeships with Generali on our home page.

What are we looking for?

  • Interest in IT
  • Networked thinking
  • Willing to try new ways of working
  • A love of experimenting
  • Good English

Structure of the IT apprenticeship

 

What do former apprentices say?

"What I liked was the variety, the freedom and the authority to make decisions. I'm motivated when my efforts are valued and people actually show it. And when I realise that I really can help someone find their way forward."

 

Sirik Loosman

(Former apprentice, now Expert Architect in Application Strategy Team)

"I found the workplace at Generali very open and innovative with kind, supportive colleagues. I was given responsibility for specific tasks from day one. There are also opportunities for personal development. My work is always varied and interesting."

 

Caroline Fischer

(Graduate Programme)

"The traineeship at Generali was very fruitful. I got to apply the theories learned at vocational college in real projects. I really liked the practical approach. I also appreciated the freedom and benefits like flexitime and bonuses for good college grades."

 

Simon Chung

(Former apprentice, now Specialist Application Engineer)

What happens after your IT apprenticeship?

 

Are you wondering what you might do once you have completed the IT and software development apprenticeship? One thing is certain – you will have great career prospects. Software developers are in great demand. Would you like to pursue a career within Generali? You could continue your studies to become:

 

  • a business analyst or engineer
  • project manager
  • system architect
  • DevOps engineer
  • software tester

 

Find out more about other professional and educational options here:

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

IT-Lehre

Profitiere von einem erstklassigen Ausbildungsprogramm und unserer langjährigen Erfahrung als Ausbildnerin von IT-Lernenden. Werde Informatikerin oder Informatiker mit Schwerpunkt Applikationsentwicklung.

Wieso eine IT-Lehre bei Generali?

 

Bei uns trifft Innovation auf Tradition. Wir wollen uns laufend weiterentwickeln und neugierig sein. Fehler zu machen ist bei uns kein Tabu, denn nur so lernen wir dazu. Dieser Innovationsgeist kombiniert mit unserer Erfahrung als Ausbildnerin machen uns unschlagbar. Du willst anpacken? Du übernimmst Verantwortung und kümmerst dich um dein eigenes Projekt? Wir sehen dein Potential und setzen alles daran, dir auch über die Lehre hinaus spannende Perspektiven zu bieten.

 

Für spezifische Informationen zur Lehre als Informatikerin oder Informatiker mit dem Schwerpunkt Applikationsentwicklung bist du hier genau richtig. Deine allgemeinen Fragen zu einer Lehre bei Generali beantworten wir auf der Übersichtsseite.

Was musst du mitbringen?

  • Interesse an Informatik
  • Vernetztes Denken
  • Offenheit für neue Arbeitsweisen
  • Freude am Experimentieren
  • Flair für die Sprache Englisch

Wie läuft die IT-Lehre ab?

 

Was sagen ehemalige Lernende?

«Generali bot mir ein sicheres und kreatives Umfeld, in dem ich mich fachlich und auch als Mensch entfalten und weiterentwickeln konnte. Die offene und familiäre Atmosphäre gefällt mir hier bis heute noch sehr gut und macht Generali zu einer echt besonderen Arbeitgeberin.»

 

Sirik Loosman

(ehemaliger Lernender, heute Expert Architect im Team Application Strategy)

«Bei Generali habe ich ein sehr offenes und innovatives Arbeitsumfeld mit netten, unterstützenden Kollegen gefunden. Ich durfte von Anfang an verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben übernehmen. Gleichzeitig kann ich mich persönlich weiterentwickeln. So ist mein Arbeitsalltag stets abwechslungsreich und interessant.»

 

Caroline Fischer

(Graduate Student)

«Die Lehre bei Generali war eine grosse Bereicherung für mich. Die Theorie aus der Berufsschule durfte ich schon schnell in realen Projekten anwenden. Diese Nähe zur Praxis hat mir gefallen. Zudem habe ich die vielen Freiheiten und Anreize wie flexible Arbeitszeiten und Prämien für gute Schulleistungen sehr geschätzt.»

 

Simon Chung

(ehemaliger Lernender, heute Specialist Application Engineer)

IT-Lehre und dann?

 

Du fragst dich, wie es nach der Ausbildung als Informatikerin oder Informatiker mit dem Schwerpunkt Applikationsentwicklung weitergehen soll? Eines ist sicher: Deine Berufsaussichten sind sehr gut. Das Profil der Applikationsentwicklerin oder des Applikationsentwicklers ist sehr gefragt. Du bist interessiert an einer Karriere bei Generali? Dann kannst du dich in diesen Bereichen weiterentwickeln:

 

  • Business Analyst / Engineer
  • Projektleiter
  • IT Architekt
  • DevOps Engineer
  • Software Tester

 

Über weitere berufliche und schulische Wege kannst du dich hier informieren: