Contact

Claims hotline

Being close to the customer

Juan Olivet is in charge of an agency in Oerlikon. We asked him how he likes Generali.

 

 

 

"It simply depends on what you make of the many opportunities that come your way at Generali. If you're willing and put the work in, you can achieve your career goals." 

 

How did you get where you are today?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

"I already had a few years' experience of technical field service. After I'd done my first year in insurance, a colleague suggested I should try for a job as a customer advisor at Generali. Five years later I took on the challenge of starting as a team leader with Generali in Spain. At the head office in Barcelona, I was trained as a sales manager, and in 2010 the time came for me and my family to return to Switzerland. I didn't doubt that I wanted to keep on working for Generali, and, as I had achieved my targets as an insurance and pensions advisor year in and year out, I was offered a position as a principal agent. It wasn't long before I was promoted to be in charge of sales at the General Agency in Zurich."

 

What do you like particularly about Generali?

"What I value in my present work in charge of an agency is the support I get from sales management and the outstanding way our team work together."  

 

What challenges do you face?

"Being in a position to offer our customers professional advice on a daily basis is a privilege. Our main task, then, is to give them certainty and create added value."

 

What would make you recommend a career in field service with Generali?

"Thanks to the excellent training and the career possibilities offered by Generali, I'm now in charge of the agency in Zurich-Oerlikon. Generali is a company that focuses on performance and promotes its staff and develops their talents in positive ways. It gives all its field service staff the same opportunities to reach the top."

 

What motivates you? "What motivates me is having the chance, every day, to help my field service colleagues and guide and support them. I get huge pleasure out of passing on what I know and showing them the right way to go, so that they too can succeed."

 

 

Want to find the right job?

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Nah am Kunde sein

Juan Olivet ist Agenturleiter in Oerlikon. Wir haben ihn gefragt, wie es ihm bei Generali gefällt.

 

 

 

«Es kommt nur darauf an, was man aus den vielen Möglichkeiten macht, die einem bei Generali geboten werden. Mit Wille und Einsatz kann man seine beruflichen Ziele erreichen.» 

 

Wie war Ihr Werdegang?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

«Ich hatte bereits einige Jahre Erfahrung im technischen Aussendienst. Nach meinem ersten Jahr in der Versicherungs-branche wurde mir dann von einem Arbeitskollegen eine Stelle als Kundenberater bei Generali empfohlen. Fünf Jahre später nahm ich die Herausforderung an, als Teamleiter bei Generali in Spanien anzufangen. Am Hauptsitz Barcelona wurde ich als Verkaufsleiter ausgebildet, und im Jahr 2010 war für meine Familie und mich die Zeit gekommen, in die Schweiz zurückzukehren. Für mich war klar, dass ich weiterhin für Generali tätig sein möchte, und da ich als Versicherungs- und Vorsorgeberater jährlich meine Ziele erreichte, wurde mir die Stelle als Hauptagent angeboten. Nach kurzer Zeit wurde ich zum Verkaufsleiter der Generalagentur Zürich befördert.»

 

Was gefällt Ihnen besonders bei Generali?

«An meiner aktuellen Tätigkeit als Agenturleiter schätze ich die Unterstützung der Verkaufsleitung und die hervorragende Zusammenarbeit in unserem Team.»

 

Was sind Ihre Herausforderungen?

«Wir haben das Privileg, unsere Kunden täglich professionell beraten zu dürfen. Unsere wichtigste Aufgabe ist es daher, Sicherheit zu vermitteln und einen Mehrwert zu schaffen.»

 

Was spricht für eine Karriere im Aussendienst bei Generali?

«Durch die hervorragende Ausbildung und die Karriere-Möglichkeiten bei Generali bin ich heute Leiter der Agentur Zürich-Oerlikon. Generali ist eine leistungsorientierte Gesellschaft, die Mitarbeitende auf positive Weise fordert und fördert. Sie gibt allen Aussendienst-Mitarbeitenden die gleichen Chancen auf dem Weg nach oben.»

 

Was motiviert Sie? «Mich motiviert es, täglich die Möglichkeit zu haben, meinen Mitarbeitenden im Aussendienst zu helfen und sie zu begleiten. Es macht mir grosse Freude, meine Erfahrung weiterzugeben und ihnen den richtigen Weg zu zeigen, damit Sie selbst erfolgreich werden.»

 

 

Passende Stelle finden?