Contact

Claims hotline

Our promise as an employer

What we stand for as an employer

 

Rethinking insurance together

 

We would like to exemplify our lifetime partner brand strategy and the associated behaviours as an employer too. Empathy, responsibility, simplicity and innovation are the foundation of our employer promise. These are not just empty words. We breathe life into these behaviours, demonstrating them every day. Hence, we offer a modern working environment that encourages out-of-the-box thinking – full of challenges, new topics, personal freedoms and unrivalled opportunities for development. That’s what we stand for as an employer. See for yourself what that could mean for you. Are you convinced?

 

 

Our foundation stones

Generali offers a working environment in which openness and interaction as equals are of key importance.

 

We cultivate team thinking, diversity and a shared sense of responsibility. That means that we also support you in balancing your personal and professional life as effectively as possible.

At Generali we want to rewrite history for an entire industry. That’s why we offer you the freedom you need to make your own decisions, think creatively and contribute your own ideas.

 

Use our dynamism to drive your career and help us to invent the insurance of the future.

 

What this means for you in practice in your daily work

 

Achieving more together

 

We ask a lot of our employees. Together we will achieve top results, and we will do everything we can to offer you a safe, healthy and future-oriented working environment.

 

Develop your potential together with us

 

We offer you everything you need to develop further and meet your potential. At Generali, we value every employee and invest in continuous learning and growth. We are convinced that the sustainable development of our employees will secure the future of our company in the long term. Supporting and challenging all employees is very important for us, because together with you we want to achieve great things.

 

Awards

 

Since 2020, we have been proud bearers of the “Friendly Work Space” label from Health Promotion Switzerland for our headquarters in Adliswil and Nyon.

The “Friendly Work Space” seal of quality distinguishes companies that successfully implement corporate health management and make a systematic effort to provide good working conditions for their employees.

 

Our “we pay fair” seal of approval from the University of St. Gallen testifies to the fact that our salaries comply with the principle of “equal pay for work of equal value”.

 

According to the Federal Statistical Office,  the industry average for an unexplainable earnings gap between women and men is almost 10%. At Generali Switzerland, the figure is 4.9%, putting us well below the industry average and below the Confederation’s tolerance threshold. Our long-term goal: to bring the inexplicable wage gap between women and men to zero. 

 

Our “Great Place To Work” label certifies that we are an “excellent training company”. We are one of the best training companies in Switzerland and are proud to be able to train apprentices every year.

 

The Kununu company evaluation platform has awarded us two seals: “Top Company” and “Open Company”. 72% of all employees recommend us to others. Of course, we can do things even better, and we are open to feedback.

 

Generali is convinced that gender equality in the workplace is an asset for men, women, the economy and society. We are part of the “Advance” business association, which campaigns for equality between women and men in Switzerland. This is a network of over 100 companies based in Switzerland. The association is also committed to increasing the proportion of women in management positions.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Unser Arbeitgeber­versprechen

Für was wir als Arbeitgeberin stehen

 

Gemeinsam Versicherung neu denken

 

Im Rahmen unserer Markenstrategie Life-Time-Partner möchten wir diese Strategie und die Verhaltensweisen auch als Arbeitgeberin leben. Die Verhaltensweisen Empathie, Verantwortung, Einfachheit und Innovation sind das Fundament unseres Arbeitgeberversprechens. Das sind nicht leere Worthülsen. Wir leben dieses Verhalten tagtäglich und füllen sie mit Leben.

 

Dazu bieten wir dir ein modernes Arbeitsumfeld, das neues Denken beflügelt – voller Herausforderungen, neuer Themen, persönlicher Freiheiten sowie bester Entwicklungschancen. Dafür stehen wir als Arbeitgeberin. Schau selbst, was das für dich bedeuten könnte und überzeuge dich selbst.

 

 

Die Bausteine unseres Fundaments

Generali bietet dir ein Arbeitsumfeld, in dem Offenheit und Austausch auf Augenhöhe eine zentrale Rolle spielen.

 

Bei uns triffst du auf Teamdenken, Diversität und gemeinsames Verantwortungsbewusstsein. Das bedeutet auch, dass wir dich dabei unterstützen, Privatleben und Beruf bestmöglich miteinander zu vereinbaren.

Bei Generali wollen wir die Geschichte einer ganzen Industrie neu schreiben. Darum bieten wir den nötigen Freiraum für eigene Entscheidungen, kreatives Vordenken und das Einbringen von Ideen.

 

Mache unsere Dynamik zu deiner, beflügele so deine Karriere und hilf uns, die Versicherung der Zukunft zu erfinden.

 

Was das konkret für dich im Arbeitsalltag bedeutet

 

Gemeinsam mehr bewegen

 

Wir verlangen viel von unseren Mitarbeitenden. Gemeinsam erreichen wir Bestleistungen und tun alles, um dir dafür ein sicheres, gesundes und zukunftsorientiertes Arbeitsumfeld zu bieten.

 

Gemeinsam dein Potenzial entfalten

 

Wir bieten dir alles, um dich weiterzuentwickeln und dein Potenzial zu entfalten. Bei Generali schätzen wir jeden Mitarbeitenden und investieren in kontinuierliches Lernen und Wachstum. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass die nachhaltige Entwicklung unserer Mitarbeitenden die Zukunft unseres Unternehmens langfristig sichert. Fördern und fordern aller Mitarbeitenden ist für uns eine ernst zu nehmende Angelegenheit, denn gemeinsam möchten wir mit dir Grosses bewegen.

 

Auszeichnungen

 

Seit 2020 tragen wir mit Stolz die Auszeichnung mit dem Label «Friendly Work Space» von der Gesundheitsförderung Schweiz für unseren Sitz in Adliswil und Nyon.

 

Das Qualitätssiegel «Friendly Work Space» zeichnet Unternehmen aus, die betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement erfolgreich umsetzen und sich systematisch für gute Arbeitsbedingungen ihrer Mitarbeitenden engagieren.

 

Mit dem Gütesiegel «we pay fair» der Universität St. Gallen entsprechen unsere Löhne dem Grundsatz «gleicher Lohn für gleichwertige Arbeit».

 

 

Gemäss dem Bundesamt für Statistik liegt der Branchendurchschnitt für den nicht erklärbaren Lohnunterschied zwischen Frauen und Männern bei fast 10 Prozent. Bei Generali Schweiz liegt der Anteil bei 4.9 Prozent, womit wir deutlich unter dem Branchendurchschnitt und unter der Toleranzschwelle des Bundes liegen. Unser langfristiges Ziel: den nicht erklärbaren Lohnunterschied zwischen Frauen und Männern auf null zu bekommen. 

 

Mit der Zertifizierung «Great Place To Work» erhalten wir das Label als «ausgezeichneter Lehrbetrieb». Wir gehören schweizweit zu den besten Ausbildungsbetrieben und sind stolz darauf, jährlich Lernende ausbilden zu können.

 

Die Firmenbewertungsplattform Kununu zeichnet uns mit den beiden Siegel «Top Company» und «Open Company» aus. 72% aller Mitarbeitenden empfehlen uns weiter. Natürlich können auch wir Dinge noch besser machen und sind offen für Feedback.

 

 

Generali ist überzeugt, dass die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter am Arbeitsplatz ein Gewinn für Männer, Frauen, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft ist. Wir sind Teil des Wirtschaftsverbandes «Advance», das sich für die Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern in der Schweiz einsetzt. Das ist ein Netzwerk von über 100 in der Schweiz ansässigen Unternehmen. Der Verband setzt sich ebenso für die Erhöhung des Frauenanteils in Führungspositionen ein.