Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Group Switzerland joins FinTech Incubator F10 as a Corporate Member

Mar 9, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • The Generali Group Switzerland has implemented a new strategy and over the next four years is investing around CHF 100 million in the modernisation of its business model.
  • As part of the strategic realignment Generali Switzerland has joined the FinTech Incubator F10 as a Corporate Member with effect from 1 March 2017.
  • F10 is an expert in the business development of and product innovation by financial service providers and in the recruitment of promising international start-ups in this field. Being a Corporate Member of F10 gives Generali Switzerland direct access to an innovation hub of the leading Swiss financial institutions and for its part is able to offer support to start-ups.

The Generali Group Switzerland set out its strategic realignment in November 2016, paving the way for the future. Over the next four years around CHF 100 million are invested in the modernisation of its business model. In order to drive forward innovation, Generali Switzerland has joined the FinTech Incubator F10 as a Corporate Member with effect from 1 March 2017.

 

The Fintech Innovation Centre F10, whose main sponsor is SIX, has an excellent performance track record. It is an expert in the business development of and product innovation by financial service providers and in the recruitment of promising international start-ups in this field. Being a Corporate Member of F10 gives Generali Switzerland direct access to an innovation hub of the leading Swiss financial service providers and for its part is able to offer start-ups key infrastructure facilities and professional support.

 

Goals of the Generali Group: Simpler, Smarter, Faster

The updated business model, which will be fully implemented by the year 2020, reflects the goals of the Generali Group to be Simpler, Smarter, Faster. The Generali Group was the only company in the world in the insurance sector to be listed by the MIT Technology Review amongst the “50 Smartest Companies 2015”.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Group Switzerland, says:

“Simpler, Smarter, Faster are our guiding principles. With this in mind, in order to drive forward innovation at Generali Switzerland we are working together with partners who share our vision. This will enable us to expand our know-how and technical capacities quickly and on a consistent basis.”

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Die Generali Gruppe Schweiz wird Corporate Member beim FinTech-Inkubator F10

Mrz 9, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • Die Generali Gruppe Schweiz hat eine neue Strategie implementiert und investiert über die nächsten vier Jahre rund CHF 100 Millionen in die Modernisierung des Geschäftsmodells.
  • Im Rahmen der strategischen Neuausrichtung wurde Generali Schweiz per 1. März 2017 Corporate Member beim FinTech-Inkubator F10.
  • F10 ist Experte in der Geschäftsentwicklung und Produktinnovation von Finanzdienstleistern und bei der Rekrutierung von vielversprechenden internationalen Start-Ups in diesem Bereich. Als Corporate Member von F10 erhält Generali Schweiz unmittelbaren Zugang zu einem Innovations-Hub der führenden Schweizer Finanzdienstleister und kann seinerseits Start-Ups Unterstützung bieten.

Im November 2016 hat die Generali Gruppe Schweiz ihre strategische Neuausrichtung definiert und damit den Weg für die Zukunft freigelegt. Über die nächsten vier Jahre werden rund CHF 100 Millionen in die Modernisierung des Geschäftsmodells investiert. Um die Innovation voranzutreiben, wurde Generali Schweiz per 1. März 2017 Corporate Member beim FinTech-Inkubator F10.

 

Das Fintech-Innovationszentrum F10, dessen Hauptträger die SIX ist, verfügt über eine herausragende Leistungsbilanz. Es ist Experte in der Geschäftsentwicklung und Produktinnovation von Finanzdienstleistern und bei der Rekrutierung von vielversprechenden internationalen Start-Ups in diesem Bereich. Als Corporate Member von F10 erhält Generali Schweiz unmittelbaren Zugang zu einem Innovations-Hub der führenden Schweizer Finanzdienstleister und kann seinerseits die Start-Ups mit wesentlichen Infrastruktureinrichtungen und professioneller Begleitung unterstützen.

 

Zielsetzung der Generali Group: Simpler, Smarter, Faster

Das modernisierte Geschäftsmodell, welches bis im Jahr 2020 vollständig implementiert sein wird, entspricht der Zielsetzung der Generali Group, Simpler, Smarter, Faster zu sein. Die Generali Group wurde von der MIT Technology Review als weltweit einziges Unternehmen in der Versicherungsbranche zu den „50 Smartest Companies 2015“ gewählt.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO der Generali Gruppe Schweiz, sagt:

„Simpler, Smarter, Faster sind unsere Leitprinzipien. Um die Innovation bei Generali Schweiz in diesem Sinn voranzutreiben, arbeiten wir mit Partnern zusammen, die unsere Vision teilen. Auf diese Weise werden wir unser Know-how und unsere technischen Möglichkeiten rasch und konsequent ausbauen.“

Download