Contact

Claims hotline

Storms cause damage in the millions

Jul 1, 2021.

Summer storms with hail have caused damage across large sections of Switzerland over the past few days. Costs have reached almost CHF 30 million. Generali has set up drive-ins to offer affected customers help quickly.

The storms, originating from the Volker low pressure area, swept across Switzerland between 20 and 28 June 2021, causing damage in many places. So far almost 4,000 claims have been reported to Generali, with 1,000 claims yesterday alone. The numbers are likely to increase over the next few days, too. The majority of cases are hail damage to vehicles, but there have been reports of damage due to flooding, as well. 

Areas most heavily affected included the cantons of Lucerne and Zug, the city of La Chaux-de-Fonds and the municipality of Bulle. The regions of Lucerne, Zug and Zurich saw damage to luxury cars too. Generali Switzerland is anticipating a total cost of damage of roughly CHF 30 million. 

Drive-in appointment: register online in just a few minutes
To offer affected customers rapid assistance with damage to their vehicles, Generali set up a drive-in in La Chaux-de-Fonds on Wednesday, 30 June 2021. More are set to follow over the next few days and weeks in Bulle in Fribourg, Heimberg in Bern and Grosswangen in Lucerne. Customers can have the damage to their vehicle inspected and seek advice on any necessary repairs. This usually takes about half an hour. Generali offers a snack and refreshments while the damage is assessed. If requested, we can carry out car repairs there and then. We can also provide customers with a free replacement car during the repair. If immediate repairs are not possible, we will provide customers with compensation. The expert will always select the customer’s best option for repairing the damage. 

Generali is doing its best to ensure that no insurance customer will leave the drive-in without knowing the cost of the damage to their vehicle and the next steps to take. Customers can of course also opt to have the cost of the damage paid out. In this case they will receive a compensation offer, and payment will be issued there and then at the drive-in. 

Customers can arrange an appointment quickly and easily on the Generali website or by calling 0800 82 84 86. They will be asked to select a date and time. They will receive confirmation by e-mail along with directions to the drive-in.

 

 

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Unwetter verursachen Schäden in Millionenhöhe

Jul 1, 2021.

Sommergewitter mit Hagel verursachten in den letzten Tagen in grossen Teilen der Schweiz Schäden. Diese belaufen sich auf fast 30 Millionen Franken. Generali hat Drive-Ins aufgebaut, um betroffenen Kundinnen und Kunden schnelle Hilfe anzubieten.

Die Unwetter, die vom Tief «Volker» zwischen dem 20. und dem 28. Juni 2021 über die Schweiz zogen, richteten vielerorts Schäden an. Bisher wurden knapp 4'000 Schadenfälle bei Generali gemeldet, allein gestern kamen 1’000 Fälle hinzu. Die Zahl dürfte in den nächsten Tagen noch weiter ansteigen. Der Grossteil der Fälle sind Hagelschäden an Fahrzeugen, es wurden aber auch Beschädigungen aufgrund von Überschwemmungen gemeldet.

Besonders betroffen waren die Kantone Luzern und Zug, sowie die Stadt La Chaux-de-Fonds und die Gemeinde Bulle. In den Regionen Luzern, Zug und Zürich wurden auch Luxusautos vom Hagel beschädigt. Generali Schweiz rechnet total mit einer Schadensumme von rund 30 Millionen Franken.

 

Drive-In-Termin: Online-Anmeldung in wenigen Minuten
Um betroffenen Kundinnen und Kunden schnelle Hilfe bei Schäden an Fahrzeugen anzubieten, hat Generali am Mittwoch, 30. Juni 2021 ein Drive-In in La Chaux-de-Fonds eröffnet, weitere folgen in den nächsten Tagen oder Wochen in Bulle FR, Heimberg BE und Grosswangen LU. Kundinnen und Kunden können dort die Schäden an ihrem Fahrzeug begutachten und sich über die Reparatur beraten lassen. Dies dauert in der Regel rund eine halbe Stunde. Während der Wartezeit bietet Generali einen Snack und ein Erfrischungsgetränk an. Wenn gewünscht, können die Autos direkt vor Ort repartiert werden und die Kundinnen und Kunden bekommen während der Reparatur einen Gratis-Ersatzwagen. Wenn die Kundinnen und Kunden ihr Fahrzeug nicht sofort reparieren lassen, bekommen sie vor Ort eine Entschädigung. Der Experte empfiehlt dabei immer die für die Kunden oder den Kunden beste Methode zur Behebung des Schadens.

Einen Termin können Kundinnen und Kunden ab sofort schnell und einfach auf der Generali Webseite oder telefonisch unter 0800 82 84 86 vereinbaren. Dabei kann das Datum und die Uhrzeit ausgewählt werden. Die Kundin oder der Kunde erhält danach eine E-Mail mit einer Bestätigung und einem Anfahrtsplan.

 

 

Download