Contact

Claims hotline

Andreas Schlögl appointed Chief Transformation Officer of Generali Switzerland

Apr 27, 2021.

Andreas Schlögl assumes the newly created role of Chief Transformation Officer of Generali Switzerland on 1 May 2021. He will become a Member of the Executive Board.

Generali Switzerland has created the new role of Chief Transformation Officer (CTO). This role is set to commence on 1 May 2021. Generali Switzerland has managed to secure proven expert Andreas Schlögl for the position. As CTO, Andreas Schlögl (43) will head up the Strategy & Business Architecture department and become a member of the Executive Board.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Switzerland: “At Generali Switzerland, the Chief Transformation Officer ensures overarching coordination of all key strategic initiatives and projects and plays a central role in our long-term transformation. This new role will help us to improve our operational viability and develop future planning scenarios.”

 

A wealth of experience for Generali Switzerland

Mr Schlögl brings with him more than 18 years of experience in the insurance industry. He started his career in the actuarial services and risk management departments at reinsurance company Hannover Re. He then advised countless local and global insurance companies at consultancy company Ernst & Young, particularly in organisation, processes and risk management. From 2014 to 2021, Mr Schlögl held various risk management roles within the Generali Group in Milan. He was responsible for the risk capital model in non-life business and P&C risk management within the Generali Group. He was then appointed Chief Risk Officer for International and Global Business Lines. In this role he was responsible for risk management in 17 countries and in the global segments property and accident insurance, life and illness.

 

Mr Schlögl studied business mathematics at the University of Augsburg. He is a member of the German Association of Actuaries (DAV) and a Certified Enterprise Risk Actuary (CERA).

 

“I’m joining an experienced and effective team at Generali Switzerland. As Chief Transformation Officer I’m looking forward to launching long-term strategic initiatives and projects in a number of different areas with my team. In this role I will actively shape the future of Generali Switzerland and bring about change where it offers a significant benefit for our customers and for Generali Switzerland,” says Mr Schlögl.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Switzerland: “I’m looking forward to working with Andreas Schlögl. He brings a wealth of knowledge and strategic international expertise to Generali Switzerland. He knows us best as Chief Risk Officer of Generali International and will help us to lay the foundations of our business model for the next 10 to 15 years.”

 

New Chief Operating Officer as of 1 May 2021

In preparation for the new strategy cycle, Marco Boni will take on the role of Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Generali Switzerland on a temporary basis on 1 May 2021. He replaces Martin Frick, who has held the role since February 2017. Martin Frick leaves Generali Switzerland by mutual agreement. Marco Boni is currently Head of Operations and IT at Generali International and heads up digital transformation in 15 countries. He has more than 20 years of experience in the insurance industry. He was formerly Head of Operational Excellence and Transformation in the Generali Group. In this role he was responsible for driving forward digital transformation projects. This ensured the project portfolio of the business units aligned with the Generali Strategy 19-21. Before assuming this position at Generali he worked for Zurich Insurance Group, Marsh and Allianz. He holds a master’s degree in business administration and a degree in engineering from the Polytechnic University of Milan.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Switzerland: “I’m delighted to have gained a proven expert with Marco Boni, whose current role also includes responsibility for Switzerland. We have successfully collaborated with Marco on a number of occasions over the past few years. As part of our strategic development we will redefine and adjust the role of the future COO accordingly.”

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Andreas Schlögl wird Chief Transformation Officer von Generali Schweiz

Apr 27, 2021.

Andreas Schlögl übernimmt per 1. Mai 2021 die neu geschaffene Funktion des Chief Transformation Officers von Generali Schweiz. Er wird Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung.

Generali Schweiz schafft per 1. Mai 2021 die neue Funktion des Chief Transformation Officers (CTO). Für diese Position konnte Generali Schweiz mit Andreas Schlögl eine ausgewiesene Fachperson gewinnen. Der 43-jährige Andreas Schlögl übernimmt als CTO die Abteilung Strategy & Business Architecture und wird Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO von Generali Schweiz: «Der Chief Transformation Officer stellt bei Generali Schweiz eine übergeordnete Koordination aller wichtigen strategischen Initiativen und Projekte sicher und spielt eine zentrale Rolle für unsere langfristige Weiterentwicklung. Mit der neu geschaffenen Funktion verbessern wir unsere operative Schlagkraft und entwickeln zukünftige Planungsszenarien.»

 

Grosse Erfahrung für Generali Schweiz

Andreas Schlögl bringt mehr als 18 Jahre Erfahrung in der Versicherungsindustrie mit. Nach seinem Karrierestart bei der Rück­versicherungs­gesellschaft Hannover Re, in der er im Aktuariat und Risiko­management­bereich tätig war, beriet er zahlreiche lokale und globale Versicherungs­gesellschaften beim Beratungs­unternehmen Ernst & Young vor allem in Fragen zu Organisation, Prozessen und Risikomanagement. Von 2014 bis 2021 war Andreas Schlögl unter anderem in Mailand in unterschiedlichen Rollen im Risikomanagement für die Generali Gruppe tätig. Er war verantwortlich für die Risiko­kapital­modelle im Nichtleben-Geschäft und für das Risiko­management P&C in der Generali Gruppe. Später war er als Chief Risk Officer «International» und «Global Business Lines» verantwortlich für das Risikomanagement in 17 Ländern und in den globalen Geschäftsfeldern Sach- und Unfallversicherung, Leben und Krankheit.

 

Andreas Schlögl hat an der Universität Augsburg Betriebs- und Wirtschaftsmathematik studiert. Er ist Mitglied der Deutschen Aktuarvereinigung (DAV) und trägt den Titel als Certified Enterprise Risk Actuary (CERA).

 

«Ich stosse bei Generali Schweiz zu einem erfahrenen und umsetzungsstarken Team. Als Chief Transformation Officer freue ich mich, zusammen mit meinem Team langfristige strategische Initiativen und Projekte in vielen unterschiedlichen Bereichen aufzugleisen und umzusetzen. In dieser Rolle werde ich die Zukunft von Generali Schweiz aktiv mitgestalten und Änderungen dort herbeiführen, wo sie eine spürbare Verbesserung für unsere Kunden und für Generali Schweiz bewirken», sagt Andreas Schlögl.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO von Generali Schweiz: «Ich freue mich auf die Zusammenarbeit mit Andreas Schlögl. Mit ihm stösst grosses Know-how und internationales strategisches Fachwissen zu Generali Schweiz. Er kennt uns als Chief Risk Officer von Generali International bestens und wird uns helfen, die Grundlagen unseres Geschäftsmodelles für die nächsten 10 bis 15 Jahre zu legen.»

 

Neuer Chief Operating Officer per 1. Mai 2021

Im Kontext der aktuellen Vorbereitungen zum neuen Strategiezyklus wird zudem Marco Boni per 1. Mai 2021 interimistisch die Rolle des Chief Operating Officer (COO) von Generali Schweiz übernehmen. Er löst in dieser Funktion Martin Frick ab, der die Funktion seit Februar 2017 inne hatte. Martin Frick verlässt Generali Schweiz in gegenseitigem Einverständnis. Marco Boni ist derzeit Head of Operations and IT bei Generali International und verantwortlich für die digitale Transformation von 15 Ländern. Er hat mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Versicherungsindustrie. Zuvor war er in der Generali Gruppe Head of Operational Excellence und Transformation. In dieser Funktion war er verantwortlich für das Forcieren von digitalen Transformationsprojekten, um die Ausrichtung des Projektportfolios der Geschäftseinheiten an der Generali Strategie 19-21 sicherzustellen. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Generali arbeitete er für die Zurich Insurance Group, Marsh und Allianz. Er hält einen Master in Business Administration und einen Abschluss als Ingenieur der Universität Politecnico di Milano.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO von Generali Schweiz: «Ich freue mich, dass wir mit Marco Boni einen ausgewiesenen Fachmann gewinnen konnten, der sich in seiner aktuellen Funktion auch für die Schweiz verantwortlich zeichnet. Wir haben mit Marco in den vergangenen Jahren oft und erfolgreich zusammengearbeitet. Im Rahmen unserer strategischen Entwicklung werden wird die Rolle des künftigen COO neu definieren und entsprechend anpassen.»

Download