Contact

Claims hotline

Fortuna Investment to become Generali Investments

Mar 30, 2021.

As of 1 April 2021, Fortuna Investment AG will operate under the name Generali Investments Schweiz AG.

Asset management represents a key pillar for the successful delivery of the Generali 2021 plan, as confirmed in January 2021 reorganization announcement with the new business unit Asset & Wealth Management, led by the CEO Carlo Trabattoni. Within this new structure, coordinating the activities of the Group asset management companies, Fortuna Investment will become Generali Investments Schweiz AG in Switzerland, effective 1 April 2021.

 

Leveraging on the solid expertise in managing the provident funds of Generali Switzerland, thanks to its in-depth understanding of insurance companies’ liability constraints and its effective risk management approach, Generali Investments Schweiz AG will strategically contribute to the growth of the asset management pillar within the Group.

 

Clear presence

Starting from April 1, 2021 all investment funds managed by Generali Investments Schweiz AG will be listed under “Generali Anlagefonds” rather than “Fortuna Anlagefonds”. For customers, nothing will change as processes and responsibilities all remain the same but they will benefit from a renewed focus and synergies with the business unit Asset & Wealth Management.

 

“This new name will ensure clarity in our market presence for our customers,” says David Küttel, CEO of Generali Investments Schweiz AG. “And the change of name will also underscore the fact that we are part of Generali Switzerland and the Generali Group.”

 

“We believe in the opportunities in the Swiss market for our distinctive multi-boutique platform. The return of our historical brand also in the investments’ sphere represents a step forward in our growth plan in the Country” says Carlo Trabattoni, CEO of Asset & Wealth Management business unit.

 

Organisation

Within the Generali Group, Generali Investments Schweiz AG will continue providing its services as a fund management company and will be consolidated into the business unit Asset & Wealth Management, that integrates all the asset management companies of the Group, with distinctive and diversified investment capabilities. A pillar of this strategy is represented by Generali Insurance Asset Management, led by Bruno Servant, with a solid expertise in liability-driven (LDI) solutions, for Generali Group companies, third party insurance companies and pension funds mandates.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Aus Fortuna Investment wird Generali Investments

Mrz 30, 2021.

Per 1. April 2021 tritt die Fortuna Investment AG neu unter dem Namen Generali Investments Schweiz AG auf.

Das Asset Management ist eine wichtige Säule für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung des Generali 2021 Plans dar. Das hat die Generali Gruppe im Januar 2021 anlässlich der Reorganisation mit der neuen Geschäftseinheit Asset & Wealth Management unter der Leitung des CEO Carlo Trabattoni bestätigt. Innerhalb dieser neuen Struktur, die die Aktivitäten der Vermögensverwaltungsgesellschaften der Gruppe koordiniert, wird Fortuna Investment AG mit Wirkung zum 1. April 2021 künftig unter Generali Investments Schweiz AG auftreten.

 

Dank der Expertise in der Verwaltung von Vorsorgeeinrichtungen von Generali Schweiz, des tiefgreifenden Verständnisses der Haftungsbeschränkungen von Versicherungsunternehmen und ihres effektiven Risikomanagement-Ansatzes, wird die Generali Investments Schweiz AG strategisch zum Wachstum der Asset-Management-Säule innerhalb der Gruppe beitragen.

 

Klarer Auftritt

Ab dem 1. April 2021 werden alle von der Generali Investments Schweiz AG verwalteten Anlagefonds unter «Generali Anlagefonds» und nicht mehr unter «Fortuna Anlagefonds» geführt. Für die Kundinnen und Kunden ändert sich nichts, da die Prozesse und Verantwortlichkeiten gleichbleiben. Sie profitieren jedoch von einer neuen Ausrichtung und Synergien mit dem Geschäftsbereich Asset & Wealth Management.

 

«Mit dem neuen Namen schaffen wir Klarheit für unsere Kunden bei unserem Marktauftritt», sagt David Küttel, CEO von Generali Investments Schweiz AG. «Zudem unterstreichen wir mit der Namensänderung, dass wir Teil von Generali Schweiz und der Generali Gruppe sind.»

 

«Wir glauben an die Chancen im Schweizer Markt für unsere unverwechselbare Multi-Boutique-Plattform. Die Rückkehr unserer historischen Marke auch im Bereich der Kapitalanlagen ist ein weiterer Schritt in unserem Wachstumsplan in der Schweiz», sagt Carlo Trabattoni, CEO der Geschäftseinheit Asset & Wealth Management.

 

Organisation

Innerhalb der Generali Gruppe wird die Generali Investments Schweiz AG ihre Dienstleistungen weiterhin als Fondsgesellschaft erbringen und wird in der Geschäftseinheit Asset & Wealth Management zusammengefasst. Diese Einheit integriert alle Vermögensverwaltungsgesellschaften der Gruppe mit diversifizierten Investmentfähigkeiten. Ein Pfeiler dieser Strategie ist das Generali Insurance Asset Management unter der Leitung von Bruno Servant, das über eine solide Expertise bei Liability-Driven-Lösungen (LDI) für Unternehmen der Generali Gruppe, Drittversicherungen und Pensionskassenmandate verfügt.

Download