Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland has gained a new IT provider with Avectris

Aug 15, 2017.
  • The Generali Group Switzerland is also modernising its IT infrastructure as part of its strategic realignment process.
  • The experienced IT service provider Avectris is now taking over the running of the Workplace Services & Collaboration, the Data Centre Services and the Application Operations. The migration should be completed by the end of 2018.
  • By choosing an innovative IT provider, Generali Switzerland aims to offer its employees a workplace environment that responds optimally to future requirements and guarantees the greatest possible security and stability at all times.
  • The outsourcing of these services is still subject to the approval of the FINMA. Their consent to the planned cooperation between Generali Switzerland and Avectris is expected to be announced in the next few weeks.

"This step will help us modernise our infrastructure and thereby further optimise our business model," says Martin Frick, Chief Operations Officer of the Generali Group Switzerland. "We will be more flexible in our work and be able to offer our customers an even better service."

 

With Avectris, Generali has chosen a partner that is familiar with handling sensitive data. Furthermore, the data management is carried out exclusively in Swiss data centres. "By using the latest private cloud technologies and high automation, we can achieve the highest quality and safety while at the same time realising relevant cost advantages", says Thomas Wettstein, CEO of Avectris.

 

FINMA is expected to announce its approval of the proposed cooperation between Generali Switzerland and Avectris in the next few weeks.

 

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Generali Schweiz hat mit Avectris einen neuen IT-Provider

Aug 15, 2017.
  • Im Rahmen ihrer strategischen Neuausrichtung modernisiert die Generali Gruppe Schweiz auch ihre IT-Infrastruktur.
  • Der erfahrene IT-Dienstleister Avectris übernimmt neu den Betrieb der Workplace Services & Collaboration, des Data Centre Services und der Application Operations. Die Migration soll bis Ende 2018 abgeschlossen sein.
  • Mit der Wahl eines innovativen IT-Providers verfolgt Generali Schweiz das Ziel, ihren Mitarbeitenden eine Arbeitsplatzumgebung anbieten zu können, die optimal auf zukünftige Anforderungen reagiert und jederzeit grösstmögliche Sicherheit und Stabilität garantiert.
  • Die Auslagerung steht noch unter dem Vorbehalt der Genehmigung durch die FINMA.

„Mit diesem Schritt wird die Infrastruktur modernisiert und damit unser Geschäftsmodell weiter optimiert“, sagt Martin Frick, Chief Operations Officer der Generali Gruppe Schweiz. „Wir erhalten eine höhere Flexibilität bei unserer Arbeit und können unseren Kunden einen noch besseren Service bieten.“

 

Mit Avectris hat Generali einen Partner gewählt, der mit dem Umgang von sensiblen Daten vertraut ist. Die Datenhaltung erfolgt zudem ausschliesslich in schweizerischen Data Centern. „Durch den Einsatz modernster Private Cloud Technologien und hoher Automatisierung kann höchste Qualität und Sicherheit unter gleichzeitiger Realisierung von relevanten Kostenvorteilen erreicht werden“, sagt Thomas Wettstein, CEO von Avectris.

 

Die Zustimmung der FINMA zu der beabsichtigten Zusammenarbeit von Generali Schweiz und Avectris wird in den nächsten Wochen erwartet.

Download