Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland is extending home office in response to the rapid spread of coronavirus

Mar 6, 2020.

To break the chain of infection as far as possible and reduce the risk of infection with the coronavirus, Generali Switzerland is expanding the home office facilities it already has in place. Meetings, events and training courses with more than 10 people are also prohibited.

The health and safety of its employees and customers is its top priority. That is why Generali Switzerland is doing whatever it can to break the chain of infection and reduce the risk of infection with the coronavirus.

 

Generali Switzerland has therefore drawn up a detailed plan of measures to protect all its employees and customers and will continuously review the situation and assess developments.

 

Given the speed at which the coronavirus is spreading, Generali Switzerland has decided to introduce home office across the board from Monday, 9 March, to Tuesday, 31 March 2020. In addition, meetings, training courses and other events with more than 10 people are no longer allowed. Skype calls are to be used instead. Business trips abroad are prohibited at least until the end of March, and business travel by train within Switzerland is to be kept to an absolute minimum. Additionally, employees returning from risk areas, as designated by the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH), must also work from home. Generali Switzerland recommends that its employees conscientiously observe the FOPH’s health recommendations. These measures will ensure that Generali Switzerland remains operational at all times.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO Generali Switzerland: “We are taking the situation very seriously and asking our employees to follow the measures communicated to help minimise the risk of infection.”

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Generali Schweiz weitet angesichts der raschen Ausbreitung des Coronavirus Homeoffice aus.

Mrz 6, 2020.
Um die Infektionskette soweit wie möglich zu unterbrechen und das Risiko einer Ansteckung zu vermindern, weitet Generali Schweiz das bereits etablierte Homeoffice aus. Meetings, Anlässe und Schulungen mit mehr als 10 Personen werden zudem untersagt.

Die Gesundheit und Sicherheit unserer Mitarbeitenden und Kunden hat unsere höchste Priorität. Deshalb versuchen wir bei Generali Schweiz alles, um die Infektionskette zu unterbrechen und das Risiko einer Ansteckung zu vermindern. Generali Schweiz hat deshalb einen detaillierten Plan mit entsprechenden Massnahmen zum Schutz aller Mitarbeitenden und Kunden ausgearbeitet und prüft und beurteilt die Entwicklung laufend.

 

Angesichts der raschen Ausbreitung des Coronavirus hat Generali Schweiz deshalb entschieden, ab Montag 9. bis 31. März 2020 flächendeckend Homeoffice einzuführen. Zudem werden Meetings, Schulungen oder Anlässe mit mehr als 10 Personen nicht mehr erlaubt. Stattdessen kommen Skype-Calls zum Einsatz. Geschäftsreisen ins Ausland sind vorerst bis Ende März nicht mehr erlaubt und die geschäftlichen Zugreisen innerhalb der Schweiz werden auf das absolute Minimum reduziert. Wer zudem aus vom Bundesamt für Gesundheit (BAG) definierten Risikogebieten zurückkehrt, begibt sich ebenfalls ins Homeoffice. Ferner empfiehlt Generali Schweiz ihren Mitarbeitenden, die Gesundheitsempfehlungen des BAG ernst zu nehmen. Der operative Betrieb von Generali Schweiz ist mit diesen Massnahmen jederzeit gewährleistet.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO Generali Schweiz: «Wir nehmen die Situation sehr ernst und appellieren an die Eigenverantwortung unserer Mitarbeitenden, die kommunizierten Massnahmen zu befolgen, um ihren Beitrag zur Minimierung des Ansteckungsrisikos zu leisten.»

Download