Claims hotline

Event insurance

May 27, 2014.

The perfect celebration, insured in the best possible way.

Nightmare situations for any event organiser: At a public broadcast of the World Cup, the screen collapses onto the spectators. At an organised neighbourhood festival, the sausage stand goes up in flames. Or a thief gets into a wedding and steals everything from the cloakroom.


When this sort of thing happens, it's not long before people ask who's to blame and who, therefore, must bear the cost. Was the screen under-insured? Was the barbecue being used wrongly? Should the restaurant or the organiser of the wedding have had someone keeping an eye on the cloakroom? Or, to look at things another way: Are visitors or guests there entirely at their own risk?


Personal liability offers only limited protection.


Whatever the type of event – private, work-related or public – everyone who organises one has to think about insurance for it. After all, both a paying visitor and an invited guest can assume that the event promoter has taken adequate precautions to avoid their health and property being put at risk. If something does happen after all, organisers of events often have recourse to their personal liability insurance. But ordinary cover stops being enough as soon as people are charged to get into an event or a third party gets involved in organising it.


Just in time for the World Cup: you can now take out event insurance online


The simple and cost-effective solution is a special online event liability policy that Generali is the first insurer in Switzerland to offer. It now takes just a few clicks to conclude one for the duration of the event, up to a maximum four days. Preparatory work and clearing up afterwards are automatically covered, too. With a flexible and modular structure and a variety of optional extras, it covers every claim for compensation you could possibly think of.


Every day, you find examples of how something can go wrong with an event, no matter how carefully it was organised. And no insurer can undo the inconvenience caused. It's good, though, for organisers to know that they're covered if the worst comes to the worst. And the new online insurance comes just in time for the summer's festivities, especially, of course, for the football World Cup's public screenings, that everyone's looking forward to with so much excitement.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Eventversicherung

Mai 27, 2014.

Das perfekte Fest, optimal versichert.

Das Schreckensszenario jedes Eventveranstalters: Während dem öffentlich gezeigten WM-Spiel stürzt die Leinwand auf die Zuschauer. Am Quartierfest geht der Wurststand in Flammen auf. Oder ein Dieb räumt an der Hochzeitsfeier die gesamte Garderobe aus.

 

Rasch stellt sich in derartigen Fällen die Frage nach der Schuld und damit der finanziellen Haftung. War die Leinwand ungenügend gesichert? Wurde der Holzkohlegrill unsachgemäss bedient? Hätten das Restaurant oder der Hochzeitsorganisator die Garderobe bewachen lassen müssen? Oder: Nimmt der Besucher oder der Gast gänzlich auf eigene Gefahr teil?

 

Privathaftpflicht schützt nur bedingt

 

Was immer der Anlass ist, sei er privat, betrieblich oder öffentlich: jeder Organisator muss sich mit der Versicherungsfrage beschäftigen. Denn ein zahlender Besucher wie auch ein eingeladener Gast dürfen annehmen, dass ihre Gesundheit und Habe durch angemessene Vorkehrungen des Veranstalters geschützt sind. Passiert doch etwas, verlassen sich Organisatoren häufig auf ihre Privathaftpflichtversicherung. Doch sobald für einen Anlass Eintritt verlangt wird oder eine Drittperson mitorganisiert, reicht die normale Deckung nicht mehr.

 

Rechtzeitig zur WM: Eventversicherung neu online abschliessen

 

Die einfache und kostengünstige Lösung liegt in einer speziellen Online-Eventhaftpflichtversicherung, wie sie Generali als erste Versicherung in der Schweiz anbietet. Diese kann neu mit wenigen Klicks abgeschlossen und auf die Zeitdauer des Anlasses beschränkt werden, bis maximal vier Tage. Vorbereitungs- und Aufräumarbeiten sind automatisch mitversichert. Flexibel und mit verschiedenen Zusätzen modular aufgebaut, deckt sie alle erdenklichen Schadenersatzforderungen ab.

 

Man findet täglich Beispiele dafür, dass an einem Anlass bei aller Vorsicht immer etwas schiefgehen kann. Und keine Versicherung kann den Ärger ungeschehen machen. Aber für den Organisator ist es doch gut zu wissen, dass er für den Fall der Fälle finanziell abgesichert ist. Und die neue Online-Versicherung kommt gerade rechtzeitig auf die Sommerfeste, allen voran natürlich die Public Viewings der mit Spannung erwarteten Fussball-WM.

Download