Contact

Claims hotline

Generali drive-in in Gwatt: The quick and simple solution for hail damage to cars

Jun 1, 2017. Posted in Services

Storms accompanied by hail – of the kind that occurred on 31 May 2017 in Thun – can cause considerable damage to vehicles. On this occasion, Generali responded immediately by offering those of its customers whose vehicles were affected a fast and simple solution: a drive-in in Gwatt where those insured with Generali could have the damage to their vehicles assessed and could get advice on the repairs required.

  • Following the severe storm that took place in Thun, Generali has opened a drive-in to provide a fast service for hail-damaged vehicles.
  • The drive-in in Gwatt is open daily from 19 to 23 June 2017.
  • Assessing the damage takes less than half an hour. Those affected receive a repair recommendation or compensation offer.
  • The experts dealing with them always select the best, most environmentally friendly and cost-effective way of remedying the damage.

 

Generali promises that each of its insurance customers will be notified of the cost of the damage to their vehicle before leaving the drive-in.  Customers can of course also opt to have the cost of the damage paid out. In this case they will receive a compensation offer, and the payment instructions will be issued immediately at the drive-in.

 

Drive-in appointment: sign up online within the space of a few minutes

Those affected are requested to sign up in advance for an appointment at the drive-in. Customers can arrange a date and time for an appointment fast and simply on the Generali website at generali.ch/hail or by calling 0800 82 84 86. The customer will receive immediate confirmation by e-mail along with directions to the drive-in. 

 

It is important to arrange an appointment at the drive-in in advance. Only if they do so can customers be guaranteed prompt and optimal service. Generali offers its customers snacks and refreshments while the damage to their car is being assessed.

 

 

ABOUT GENERALI

 

Headquartered in Italy, Generali is a leading global insurance group and one of the 50 largest companies in the world.  More than 72 million customers across over 60 countries put their trust in this insurer's many years of expertise.

 

In Switzerland, Generali has stood for individual insurance solutions for all seasons of life for 140 years. Almost a million customers count on reliable protection from this single source: from property, legal or life insurance, right through to pension solutions and attractive fund and banking products. Around 2,000 employees provide specialist advice and excellent service.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Generali Drive-In in Gwatt: Die schnelle und einfache Lösung für Hagelschäden an Autos

Jun 1, 2017. Posted in Services

Gewitter mit Hagel verursachen, wie am 31. Mai 2017 in Thun, grosse Schäden an Fahrzeugen. Generali hat sofort reagiert und bietet betroffenen Kundinnen und Kunden eine schnelle und einfache Lösung an: Im Drive-In in Gwatt können Generali Versicherte in weniger als einer halben Stunde den Schaden an ihrem Fahrzeug aufnehmen und sich bezüglich der Reparatur beraten lassen.

  • Generali eröffnet nach dem schweren Gewitter in Thun ein Drive-In für einen schnellen Service bei Schäden an Fahrzeugen.
  • Das Drive-In in Gwatt ist vom 19. Juni bis 23. Juni 2017 täglich geöffnet.
  • Die Schadenaufnahme dauert weniger als eine halbe Stunde. Betroffene erhalten eine Reparaturempfehlung oder ein Entschädigungsangebot.
  • Der Experte wählt dabei immer die beste, umweltfreundlichste und kostengünstigste Methode zur Behebung des Schadens.

Generali verspricht, dass jeder Versicherungskunde die Schadenhöhe an seinem Fahrzeug kennt, wenn er das Drive-In verlässt. Der Kunde kann sich die Schadensumme natürlich auch auszahlen lassen. In diesem Fall erhält er ein Entschädigungsangebot und die Zahlungsanweisung wird gleich vor Ort elektronisch ausgelöst.

 

Drive-In-Termin: Online-Anmeldung in wenigen Minuten

Betroffene werden gebeten, sich für die Schadenfeststellung vorgängig im Drive-In anzumelden. Einen Termin können Kunden ab sofort schnell und einfach auf der Generali Webseite generali.ch/hagel oder telefonisch unter 0800 002 022 vereinbaren. Dabei kann das Datum und die Uhrzeit ausgewählt werden. Der Kunde erhält umgehend eine E-Mail mit einer Bestätigung und einem Anfahrtsplan.

 

Eine vorgängige Terminvereinbarung im Drive-In ist wichtig. Auf diese Weise werden eine zeitgerechte Bedienung und ein reibungsloser Ablauf garantiert. Während der Schadenaufnahme offeriert Generali den Kunden Snacks und  Erfrischungsgetränke.

 

 

ÜBER GENERALI

 

Generali ist ein weltweit führender Versicherungskonzern mit Sitz in Italien und gehört heute zu den 50 grössten Unternehmen der Welt. Mehr als 72 Millionen Kundinnen und Kunden in über 60 Ländern vertrauen auf die langjährige Kompetenz des Versicherers.

 

In der Schweiz steht Generali seit 140 Jahren für individuelle Versicherungslösungen in jeder Lebenslage. Fast eine Million Kunden verlässt sich auf den zuverlässigen Schutz aus einer Hand: von Sach-, Rechtsschutz- und Lebensversicherungen bis zu umfassenden Vorsorgelösungen sowie attraktiven Fonds- und Bankprodukten. Rund 2’000 Mitarbeitende sorgen dabei für eine qualifizierte Beratung und einen ausgezeichneten Service.