Contact

Claims hotline

Generali brand LINGS: insurance for bank customers at the click of a button

Dec 8, 2021.

The Generali brand LINGS and Bank Cler are joining forces: Zak banking app users can now buy insurance cover for a day.

Generali expands its partnerships in the B2B2C area

Generali is expanding its partnership portfolio in Switzerland together with its subsidiary House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS) and their digital insurance brand LINGS. “When selecting our B2B2C partners, it is important that we can generate true added value for our customers and are in the same places as they are,” says Pascal Renggli, Generali Lead Partnerships and Ecosystems. Through the partnership with Zak, Generali Switzerland will reach a target market that will gain added value from the digital insurance solution.

 

Relevance in daily life is paramount

The digital target market is looking for additional services that go beyond online banking. “Our Zak users want reasonably priced offers that they can take advantage of quickly and easily. This is why a seamless integration in the app is paramount,” says Patrick Kissel, Head of Zak Digital Banking. The insurance solution on a daily basis offered by LINGS meets the specific needs of Zak users.

 

Insurance on a daily basis with LINGS

There are about 45,000 Zak users, who can all now access LINGS directly though the Zak app to insure items on a daily basis – from a drone to a bike. The equipment can be insured against anything nasty: theft, destruction, damage and loss – even if you lose it yourself. For many users, the offer is ideal, uncomplicated and fair. They do not need to buy an insurance contract with a high annual premium and can now take out insurance on their equipment only for the time it is needed. This way, a mountain bike can be insured for the downhill weekend in Davos for a few Swiss francs. For the launch of the offer, users are receiving an exclusive voucher worth over CHF 20 that can be used to pay for insurance cover.

 

Short profile of HITS and LINGS

HITS is a subsidiary of Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd. As an insurtech hub, HITS is responsible for innovation within the Generali Group across all its locations. LINGS is one of the products created through HITS. Since 2017, LINGS has been the first and only insurance in Switzerland through which items such as bikes, camera equipment or drones can be insured on a daily basis – only when the items are actually being used.

 

ABOUT GENERALI

The Generali Group is an independent Italian group with a strong international presence. Established in 1831, the company is now one of the world’s leading insurers. Generali has around 72,000 employees serving more than 65.9 million customers in 50 countries. The Group’s total income came to more than EUR 70.7 billion in 2020, making Generali the market leader in Western Europe. The company is also an increasingly important player in Central and Eastern Europe as well as in Asia.

 

Generali’s roots in Switzerland date back to 1887. Today, Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd. operates throughout Switzerland, with two head offices – one in Adliswil and one in Nyon – and a wide network of agencies. The insurer has more than one million customers and offers products for every situation in life. These include property insurance, legal expenses insurance, life insurance and pension solutions. Generali partners with start-ups to develop innovative products. The company is the first Swiss insurer to launch a fully digital pillar 3a.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Generali Marke LINGS: Versicherung für Bankkunden per Knopfdruck

Dez 8, 2021.

Die Generali Marke LINGS und die Bank Cler spannen zusammen: Auf der Banking-App Zak können Userinnen und User ab heute Versicherungen für einen Tag abschliessen.

Generali baut Partnerschaften im B2B2C Bereich aus

Gemeinsam mit der Tochtergesellschaft House of Insurtech Switzerland [HITS] und derer digitalen Versicherungsmarke LINGS, baut Generali Schweiz ihr Partnerschaftsportfolio aus. «Wichtig bei der Auswahl unserer B2B2C Partner ist, dass wir gemeinsam einen echten Mehrwert für unsere Kundinnen und Kunden schaffen und dort sind, wo sie sich bewegen», sagt Pascal Renggli, Generali Lead Partnerships und Eco-Systems. Durch die Partnerschaft mit Zak erreicht Generali Schweiz eine Zielgruppe, welche mit einer digitalen Versicherungslösung einen Mehrwert erhalten wird.

 

Alltagsrelevanz ist entscheidend

Die digitale Zielgruppe wünscht sich Mehrwertservices, die über das Banking hinausgehen. «Unsere Zak–Userinnen und -User wollen preislich attraktive Angebote, die sie einfach und schnell abschliessen können. Deshalb ist für uns eine reibungslose Integration in die App ganz entscheidend», sagt Patrick Kissel, Leiter von ZAK Digital Banking. Mit der Versicherungslösung auf Tagesbasis deckt LINGS genau die Bedürfnisse der Zak-User ab.

 

Versicherung auf Tagesbasis mit LINGS

Die rund 45'000 Zak-Userinnen und -User haben neu die Möglichkeit, über die Zak-App auf die Plattform LINGS zuzugreifen und dort Versicherungen für Gegenstände auf Tagesbasis abzuschliessen - von der Drohne bis zum Bike. Dabei lässt sich die Ausrüstung gegen alles Böse versichern: Diebstahl, Zerstörung, Beschädigung und Verlust – auch wenn man sie selbst verliert.  Das Angebot ist für viele Nutzer ideal, unkompliziert und fair. Sie können so auf eine Versicherung mit einer hohen Jahresprämie verzichten und schliessen die Versicherung lediglich für die Zeit ab, in der die Ausrüstung benötigt wird. So kann das Mountainbike für wenige Franken zum Downhill-Wochenende in Davos versichert werden. Zum Launch des neuen Angebots erhalten die Userinnen und User exklusiv einen Gutschein im Wert von über 20 Schweizer Franken, der für den Abschluss einer Versicherung eingelöst werden kann.  

 

Kurzprofil HITS und LINGS

HITS ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der Generali Schweiz Holding AG. Als Insurtech-Hub ist HITS verantwortlich für die Innovationen innerhalb der Generali Gruppe, über die Landesgrenzen hinaus. LINGS ist eines der Produkte, welche durch HITS entstanden ist. Seit 2017 ist LINGS die erste und einzige Versicherung in der Schweiz, bei welcher man Gegenstände wie zum Beispiel ein Bike, Kameraausrüstung oder Drohnen auf Tagesbasis versichern kann. Nur dann, wenn man die Gegenstände auch braucht.

 

ÜBER GENERALI

Die Generali Gruppe ist ein unabhängiger italienischer Konzern mit starker internationaler Präsenz. Im Jahr 1831 gegründet, gehört das Unternehmen weltweit zu den führenden Versicherern. Generali ist in 50 Ländern vertreten, beschäftigt rund 72'000 Mitarbeitende und hat über 65.9 Millionen Kunden. Das Gesamteinkommen des Konzerns belief sich 2020 auf mehr als 70.7 Milliarden Euro. Damit ist Generali Marktführerin in Westeuropa. Auch in Mittel- und Osteuropa sowie in Asien gewinnt das Unternehmen an Bedeutung.

 

In der Schweiz gehen die Wurzeln von Generali auf das Jahr 1887 zurück. Heute ist die Generali (Schweiz) Holding AG mit zwei Hauptsitzen in Adliswil und Nyon sowie einem breiten Agenturnetz in der ganzen Schweiz vertreten. Der Versicherer hat mehr als eine Million Kunden und bietet Produkte für jede Lebenssituation an. Dazu zählen Sach-, Rechtsschutz- und Lebensversicherungen sowie Vorsorgelösungen. Zusammen mit Start-ups entwickelt Generali innovative Produkte. Als erster Schweizer Versicherer hat das Unternehmen eine komplett digitale Säule 3a lanciert.