Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland redefines sustainability

Mar 31, 2021.

Tomorrow Invest, an investment solution from Generali Switzerland, will henceforth enable investors to invest in sustainable companies operating in a variety of sectors. As well as environmental factors, social issues and corporate governance play a key role. The combination of selected trends that will shape the future and a professional ESG risk rating from Sustainalytics makes the product the only one of its kind on the market.

Future-proof products and responsible actions are the bedrock of any sustainable insurance business. That’s why Generali Switzerland is launching Tomorrow Invest, a sustainable investment solution. Tomorrow Invest will enable investors to invest in companies and industries that are working to create a sustainable future.

 

Sustainable funds in demand

ESG investment solutions are experiencing strong growth on the Swiss market. According to the Institute of Financial Services (IFZ) at Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts (HSLU), the number of ESG investment solutions available rose by 60% between mid-2019 and mid-2020. In addition, an HSLU study shows that every fourth newly invested franc is now invested sustainably. However, there are very few investments with an ESG approach to choose from in the core product portfolios of Swiss insurers at present. Generali Switzerland is seeking to address this need with Tomorrow Invest.

 

“The S and G in ESG are also key factors in sustainable investment solutions”

To date, the focus of sustainable investing has primarily been on the environmental dimension. However, social issues, such as equality or employment conditions, and good governance are just as important. “Generali Switzerland integrates all the ESG dimensions into its new sustainable investment solution Tomorrow Invest. And Generali Switzerland also takes future-shaping trends such as cybersecurity into account when putting the fund together. These are trends which offer long-term growth potential to companies in the relevant sectors,” says Ralph Schmid, Chief Life & Pension Officer of Generali Switzerland. As well as offering strong return potential, this combination makes the product the only one of its kind on the market.

 

Unique selection process thanks to future trends such as digital transformation plus an ESG risk rating from Sustainalytics

Generali Switzerland decides which companies to invest in through Tomorrow Invest by using a structured and transparent selection procedure. Consisting of three steps, it is based on a global selection of listed companies.

 

In the first step, Generali Switzerland’s investment experts select the future trends that promise long-term growth potential. Generali Switzerland currently invests in the following three future trends through Tomorrow Invest: clean energy and climate change, digital transformation and cybersecurity, and changing demographics.

 

In the second step, the companies are then filtered by their Sustainalytics’ ESG risk rating. Sustainalytics is a leading global provider of research and ratings on corporate sustainability performance. Sustainalytics screens companies in different areas. They include emissions and waste, and supply chain management as well as occupational health. Ralph Schmid states: “The average ESG risk rating of companies in our fund is 'Best-in-Class'. Morningstar has already recognised our product by giving it a 5-globe rating.”

 

Following the ESG risk rating step, Generali Switzerland goes one step further: its investment experts use a factor model to analyse which are the best and most promising companies. Metrics such as return on investment and return on equity play a key role here. If these figures are good, so too are the chances that the company will perform well and remain in business for a long time. When selecting firms, the focus lies on Swiss companies.

 

90 companies live up to the strict requirements

Generali Switzerland has thus selected around 90 companies that satisfy its requirements for sustainable investment solutions from a basket of more than 2000. Customers interested in sustainable investment can choose Tomorrow Invest as an option under Generali Switzerland’s investment and pension solutions.

 

More information: generali.ch/tomorrow

 

 

Download

Tomorrow Invest 1

Tomorrow Invest 2

Tomorrow Invest 3

Tomorrow Invest 4

Tomorrow Invest 5

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Generali Schweiz definiert Nachhaltigkeit neu

Mrz 31, 2021.

Mit der Anlagelösung «Tomorrow Invest» von Generali Schweiz können Anlegerinnen und Anleger künftig in nachhaltig wirtschaftende Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen investieren. Dabei stehen neben der Umwelt auch soziale Themen und Unternehmensführung im Zentrum. Die Kombination von ausgewählten Zukunftsthemen und einem professionellen ESG-Risiko-Rating von Sustainalytics macht das Angebot im Markt einzigartig.

Zukunftsorientierte Produkte und verantwortungsvolles Handeln sind für ein nachhaltiges Versicherungsgeschäft zentral. Deshalb lanciert Generali Schweiz die nachhaltige Anlagelösung «Tomorrow Invest». «Tomorrow Invest» ermöglicht es Anlegerinnen und Anleger in Unternehmen und Industrien zu investieren, die sich nachweislich für eine nachhaltige Zukunft stark machen.

 

Nachhaltige Fonds sind gefragt

ESG-Anlagelösungen verzeichnen ein starkes Wachstum im Schweizer Markt. Gemäss dem Institut für Finanzdienstleistungen (IFZ) der Hochschule Luzern (HSLU) ist das Angebot für ESG-Anlagelösungen von Mitte 2019 bis Mitte 2020 um 60% gestiegen. Zudem wird gemäss einer Studie der HSLU jeder vierte neu investierte Franken heute nachhaltig angelegt. In den Kernprodukten von Schweizer Versicherungen sind jedoch aktuell sehr wenig Angebote mit einem ESG-Ansatz wählbar. Diesem Bedürfnis möchte Generali Schweiz mit «Tomorrow Invest» gerecht werden.

 

«Das S und G in ESG sind auch zentral für nachhaltige Anlage­lösungen»

Bis anhin wurde der Fokus bei nachhaltigen Angeboten vor allem auf die Umweltdimension gelegt. Soziale Themen wie Gleichberechtigung oder Arbeitsbedingungen und eine gute Unternehmensführung sind jedoch genauso wichtig. «Generali Schweiz bindet bei ihrer neuen nachhaltigen Anlagelösung «Tomorrow Invest» alle ESG-Dimensionen mit ein. Zudem berücksichtigt Generali Schweiz bei der Zusammenstellung ihres Fonds Zukunftsthemen wie zum Beispiel Datensicherheit, die für die darin tätigen Unternehmen ein langfristiges Wachstumspotenzial bieten», sagt Ralph Schmid, Chief Life & Pension Officer von Generali Schweiz. Diese Kombination bietet ein starkes Renditepotenzial und macht das Angebot einzigartig auf dem Markt.  

 

Einzigartiger Selektionsprozess dank Zukunftsthemen wie digitale Transformation und ESG-Risiko-Rating von Sustainalytics

In welche Firmen mit «Tomorrow Invest» investiert wird, entscheidet Generali Schweiz mittels eines strukturierten und nachvollziehbaren Auswahlverfahrens. Dazu gehören drei Stufen. Als Grundlage dient eine weltweite Auswahl börsengelisteter Unternehmen.

 

In einem ersten Schritt wählen die Investment-Expertinnen und Experten von Generali Schweiz die Zukunftsthemen aus, die langfristiges Wachstumspotential versprechen. Mit «Tomorrow Invest» investiert Generali Schweiz heute in diese drei Zukunftsthemen: saubere Energie und Klimawandel, digitale Transformation und Datensicherheit sowie demografischen Wandel.

 

In einem zweiten Schritt wird das ESG-Risiko-Rating der Agentur Sustainalytics angewendet und die Unternehmen danach gefiltert. Sustainalytics ist einer der weltweit führenden Dienstleister, der Unternehmen auf die Nachhaltigkeit ihres Wirtschaftens untersucht. Sustainalytics durchleuchtet die Firmen in verschiedenen Themenbereichen. Dazu gehören unter anderem Emissionen und Abfall, Supply Chain Management oder Gesundheit am Arbeitsplatz. Ralph Schmid hält fest: «Das durchschnittliche ESG-Risiko-Rating der Unternehmen in unseren Fonds ist «Best-in-Class». Morningstar hat unser Angebot bereits mit einer 5/5 Globen Bewertung anerkannt.»

 

Nach dem ESG-Risiko-Rating geht Generali Schweiz noch einen Schritt weiter. Die Investment-Expertinnen und Experten analysieren anhand eines Faktorenmodells, welche die besten und vielversprechendsten Unternehmen sind. Dabei spielen Kennzahlen wie der Return on Investment oder die Eigenkapitalrendite eine zentrale Rolle. Schneiden diese Werte gut ab, sind die Chancen für eine positive Wertentwicklung und ein langfristiges Bestehen einer Firma höher. Bei der Auswahl der Firmen liegt der Fokus auf Schweizer Unternehmen.

 

90 Unternehmen werden den strengen Anforderungen gerecht

Aus einem Korb von mehr als 2’000 Unternehmen hat Generali Schweiz so rund 90 Unternehmen ausgewählt, die ihren Anforderungen an nachhaltige Anlagelösungen entsprechen. Wer nachhaltig anlegen möchte, kann «Tomorrow Invest» innerhalb der Anlage- oder Vorsorgelösungen von Generali Schweiz als Option wählen.

 

Mehr Informationen: generali.ch/tomorrow

 

 

Download

Tomorrow Invest 1

Tomorrow Invest 2

Tomorrow Invest 3

Tomorrow Invest 4

Tomorrow Invest 5