Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland is a new Main Partner of the Zurich Film Festival

Dec 12, 2019.

The Zurich Film Festival (ZFF) welcomes cooperation with Generali Switzerland as a new Main Partner. From 2020, the globally active insurance company will join the ranks of the existing Main Partners: Credit Suisse, Samsung and Mercedes-Benz.

Generali Switzerland, which has over one million customers, is entering into a long-term partnership with the ZFF. As a Main Partner, Generali Switzerland will be visible throughout the festival with various activations. Besides the Main Partnership, Generali Switzerland is also supporting ZFF for Kids and the ZFF 72 competition.

 

Nadja Schildknecht and Karl Spoerri, who are stepping down from their leading roles in the Festival at the end of the year, are delighted: “It’s wonderful that we were able to smooth the path for ZFF’s future with this new Main Partnership and can hand over an even stronger Festival to the new operational management.”

 

Mike Fuhrmann, CMO and Member of the Executive Board of Generali Switzerland, is enthusiastic: “The Zurich Film Festival has become one of the established greats of the Swiss cultural scene in the past 15 years, and has evolved into an internationally recognised and fêted event. We are happy to be supporting film culture in Switzerland from the 16th festival onward as a Main Partner of the ZFF.”

 

The commitment to the ZFF marks a further expansion by Generali Switzerland of its positioning in the field of entertainment. “Film and music complement each other perfectly”, says Mike Fuhrmann. “We became active in the area of music this year, and this partnership in the area of film is naturally a fitting addition. Films move us emotionally, they accompany us through various situations in life – just like we do as an insurance company. Music provides the soundtrack for life, and films deliver the matching moving images.”

 

The ZFF has been able to rely on support from loyal partners for many years.

In recent years, the ZFF has used innovative marketing ideas and attractive hospitality offers to gain the trust of numerous partners.

 

The 16th Zurich Film Festival will take place from 24 September to 4 October 2020.

 

You can see other partners at ZFF.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Generali Schweiz wird neuer Main Partner des Zurich Film Festivals

Dez 12, 2019.

Das Zurich Film Festival (ZFF) kann sich über die Zusammenarbeit mit Generali Schweiz als neuen Main Partner freuen. Die weltweit tätige Versicherung komplettiert ab 2020 die Riege der bereits bestehenden Main Partner Credit Suisse, Samsung und Mercedes-Benz.

Generali Schweiz, welche sich für über eine Million Kunden engagiert, geht eine langfristige Partnerschaft mit dem ZFF ein. Als Main Partner wird Generali Schweiz mit diversen Aktivierungen während des gesamten Festivals präsent sein. Neben der Main Partnerschaft unterstützt Generali Schweiz auch die Kinderreihe und den Wettbewerb ZFF72.

 

Nadja Schildknecht und Karl Spoerri, welche noch bis Ende Jahr das Zurich Film Festival leiten, freuen sich: «Schön, dass wir mit dieser neuen Main Partnerschaft den Weg für die ZFF Zukunft ebnen konnten und somit das Festival gestärkt an die neue operative Leitung übergeben können.»

 

Mike Fuhrmann, CMO und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung von Generali Schweiz, ist begeistert: «Das Zurich Film Festival ist in den letzten 15 Jahren zu einer festen Grösse in der Schweizer Kulturlandschaft geworden und hat sich zu einem international bekannten und renommierten Event entwickelt. Wir freuen uns, ab der 16. Ausgabe die Filmkultur in der Schweiz zu unterstützen und ein tragender Partner des ZFF zu werden.»

 

Mit dem Engagement im Rahmen des ZFF baut Generali Schweiz ihre Positionierung im Bereich Entertainment weiter aus. «Film und Musik ergänzen sich perfekt», so Mike Fuhrmann. «Im Bereich Musik sind wir seit diesem Jahr bereits tätig, da ist die Partnerschaft im Bereich Film natürlich eine passende Erweiterung. Filme emotionalisieren, sie begleiten uns in und durch verschiedene Lebenssituationen – genau wie wir als Versicherung. Während Musik den Soundtrack des Lebens liefert, so bieten Filme das passende Bewegtbild dazu.»

 

Das ZFF kann seit vielen Jahren auf die Unterstützung von treuen Partnern zählen. Mit innovativen Marketingideen und attraktiven Hospitality Angeboten konnte das ZFF über die letzten Jahre das Vertrauen von zahlreichen Partnern gewinnen.

 

Das 16. Zurich Film Festival findet vom 24. September bis zum 4. Oktober 2020 statt.

 

Weitere Informationen zu Partnern des ZFF finden Sie hier.

Download