Contact

Claims hotline

Successful 2017 annual results; implementation of the new strategy on schedule

Apr 30, 2018.
  • Generali Switzerland achieved its financial goals in the 2017 financial year. Once again, there were no major elementary events, which consequently had a positive impact on the trend in claims.
  • Generali Switzerland systematically continued implementation of the new strategy launched the previous year.

«Thanks to the great dedication and commitment of our employees, we are on schedule with our transformation process. The figures for the year under review also reflect this. We will systematically continue to implement our Strategy 2020», says Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Switzerland. «With new products designed even more specifically for the respective target groups, we will further expand our customer relationships while continuing to strengthen our earnings position».

 

Report on the financial situation (Public Disclosure) to replace the old annual report

 

To comply with the new disclosure requirements for insurance companies (Public Disclosure), Generali Switzerland is replacing its previous annual report with a «Report on the financial situation». For the 2017 business year, Generali Switzerland is presenting their own financial reports for the first time for Generali Personal Insurance Ltd., Generali General Insurance Ltd., and Fortuna Legal Protection Insurance Ltd.

 

The complete «Reports on the financial situation» 2017 with commented key figures and annual financial statements are published under generali.ch/geschaeftsbericht2017.

 

Innovation and digitisation as strategy drivers

 

Generali Switzerland has consistently kept to its schedule with strict adherence to the keywords innovation and digitisation. An in-house innovation team was set up in 2017, which, in collaboration with universities and start-ups, is creating an idea pipeline geared towards satisfying current customer needs in the digital age. The first Swiss on-demand insurance was launched at the end of 2017 with the company’s own start-up: LINGS.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Erfolgreiches Jahresergebnis 2017; Umsetzung der neuen Strategie auf Kurs

Apr 30, 2018.
  • Generali Schweiz hat ihre finanziellen Ziele auch im Geschäftsjahr 2017 erreicht. Wiederum blieben grössere Elementarereignisse aus mit entsprechenden positiven Folgen für die Schadenentwicklung.
  • Generali Schweiz führt die Umsetzung der im Vorjahr lancierten neuen Strategie gezielt fort.

«Dank des grossen Einsatzes und Engagements unserer Mitarbeitenden liegen wir mit unserem Transformationsprozess im Plan. Dies zeigt sich auch in den Zahlen für das Berichtsjahr. Wir werden die Umsetzung unserer Strategie 2020 konsequent fortführen», sagt Andreas Krümmel, CEO von Generali Schweiz. «Mit neuen, noch zielgruppenspezifischeren Produkten werden wir unsere Kundenbeziehungen ausbauen und zugleich unsere Ertragslage weiter stärken.»

 

Bericht über die Finanzlage (Public Disclosure) ersetzt bisherigen Geschäftsbericht

 

Einhergehend mit den neuen Vorgaben über die Offenlegung für Versicherer (Public Disclosure) ersetzt Generali Schweiz den bisherigen Geschäftsbericht mit dem «Bericht über die Finanzlage». Für das Geschäftsjahr 2017 legt Generali Schweiz erstmals für die Gesellschaften Generali Personenversicherungen AG, Generali Allgemeine Versicherungen AG und Fortuna Rechtsschutz-Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG eigene Finanzberichte vor.

 

Die vollständigen Geschäftsberichte 2017 mit den kommentierten Kennzahlen und den Jahresabschlüssen sind unter generali.ch/geschaeftsbericht2017 publiziert.

 

Innovation und Digitalisierung als Strategietreiber

 

Generali Schweiz hat ihren Kurs unter den Stichworten Innovation und Digitalisierung konsequent fortgesetzt. Im Jahr 2017 wurde ein hauseigenes Innovationsteam geschaffen, das in Zusammenarbeit mit Hochschulen und Start-ups eine Ideenpipeline kreiert, die sich an aktuellen Kundenbedürfnissen im digitalen Zeitalter orientiert. Mit dem eigenen Start-up LINGS erfolgte Ende 2017 die Markteinführung der ersten Schweizer On-Demand Versicherung.

Download