Contact

Claims hotline

Good annual result for 2018: Consistent development and progress made towards sustainable growth

Apr 30, 2019.

Generali Switzerland achieved an overall result in 2018 of CHF 194.2 million, representing an 8.5% increase compared to the previous year. The business transformation launched in 2017 coupled with innovative projects enabled Generali Switzerland to make significant progress towards sustainable growth.

Generali Switzerland grew strongly across the board in 2018. Despite the turbulent year on the stock markets and the overall negative price trend, Generali posted an overall result of CHF 194.2 million, representing an 8.5% increase compared to the previous year. The successful result was driven in particular by infrastructure modernisation, the tailoring of products and services to client needs as well as the promotion of digitalisation and a culture of innovation.

 

Life and non-life business

Life insurance business fell back during the reporting year, in line with the general market trend (–1.6%). Premiums in the non-life segment fell by 4.0% as a result of the intentionally more prudent underwriting policy within collective health insurance business along with the sustained falls in market prices, in particular in the area of motor vehicle insurance. At a combined ratio of 93.0%, the technical result remained solid in the non-life segment. Due to turbulence on the capital markets, capital investments fell by 1.8%.

 

Innovation, digitalisation and sustainability

The positive results were boosted by innovative products as well as the implementation of new projects. On the product side, this included in particular a new, completely digital Pillar 3a product – a flagship of digitalisation – along with a new motor vehicle product. In order to develop its culture of innovation, Generali launched the in-house innovation garage during the reporting year. Generali Switzerland has also defined Corporate Social Responsibility as a strategic foundation, thereby establishing sustainability as an essential element of the development of core business.

 

 

 

Further information:

According to public disclosure requirements applicable to insurers, Generali Switzerland has presented separate reports for the companies Generali Personal Insurance Ltd., Generali General Insurance Ltd. and Fortuna Legal Protection Insurance Ltd.

 

Reports on the 2018 financial position of the various companies, including commented key figures and annual financial statements, can be found here.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Gutes Jahresergebnis 2018: Konsequente Weiterentwicklung und Schritt Richtung nachhaltiges Wachstum

Apr 30, 2019.

Das Gesamtergebnis von Generali Schweiz betrug im Jahr 2018 CHF 194.2 Mio. und lag damit 8.5% über dem Vorjahr. Die im 2017 gestartete Business-Transformation sowie innovative Projekte bedeuten für Generali Schweiz einen grossen Schritt in Richtung nachhaltiges Wachstum.

Generali Schweiz hat sich im Jahr 2018 in allen Bereichen konsequent weiterentwickelt. Trotz des turbulenten Börsenjahres und der tendenziell negativen Kursentwicklungen erwirtschaftete Generali ein Gesamtergebnis von CHF 194.2 Mio. und lag damit 8.5% über dem Vorjahr. Wesentliche Erfolgspfeiler waren dabei die Modernisierung der Infrastruktur, kundennahe Produkte und Dienstleistungen sowie die Förderung der Digitalisierung und Innovationskultur.

 

Leben- und Nichtleben-Geschäft

Das Geschäft mit Lebensversicherungen blieb im Berichtsjahr der Marktsituation entsprechend rückläufig (–1.6%). Aufgrund der bewusst vorsichtigeren Zeichnungspolitik im Kollektivkrankengeschäft und dem anhaltenden Rückgang der Marktpreise, insbesondere im Bereich der Motorfahrzeugversicherungen, verzeichnete das Nichtleben-Geschäft einen Prämienrückgang von 4.0%. Mit einer Combined Ratio von 93.0% bleibt das technische Ergebnis im Segment Nichtleben solide. Aufgrund der Turbulenzen an den Kapitalmärkten verzeichneten die Kapitalanlagen einen Rückgang von 1.8%.

 

Innovation, Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit

Zu den positiven Ergebnissen beigetragen haben innovative Produkte und die Implementierung neuer Projekte. Produktseitig waren dies insbesondere ein neues, komplett digitales Säule 3a Produkt – ein Flaggschiff der Digitalisierung – sowie ein neues Motorfahrzeugprodukt. Zur Entwicklung der Innovationskultur nahm Generali im Berichtsjahr die hauseigene Innovationsgarage in Betrieb. Weiter hat Generali Schweiz die Corporate Social Responsibility als strategischen Pfeiler definiert und verankert so Nachhaltigkeit bei der Entwicklung des Kerngeschäfts.

 

 

 

Weitere Informationen:

Einhergehend mit den Vorgaben über die Offenlegung für Versicherer (Public Disclosure) legt Generali Schweiz für die Gesellschaften Generali Personenversicherungen AG, Generali Allgemeine Versicherungen AG und Fortuna Rechtsschutz-Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG separate Berichte vor.

 

Die Berichte über die Finanzlage 2018 der verschiedenen Gesellschaften mit den kommentierten Kennzahlen und Jahresabschlüssen finden Sie hier.

Download