Contact

Claims hotline

Publication of result for 2019

Apr 30, 2020.

Generali Switzerland publishes its 2019 financial condition reports for the various companies. The business performed well. Generali Switzerland's overall result (comprehensive income) came to CHF 70.5 million.

The insurance business once again faced considerable challenges in the reporting year. Record-low interest rates had a negative impact on the Life segment. In view of the prolonged low-interest phase, Generali decided to use the profit for 2019 to strengthen the reserves. This gives rise to a distorted picture compared with the previous year, with net profit dropping CHF 123.7 million to CHF 70.5 million.

 

Life business

The life insurance business continued to decline in the reporting year and premium income fell 2.7% to CHF 1,141.6 million. The core business of Generali Personal Insurance Ltd., i.e. unit-linked life insurance, contributed the bulk of this income, or CHF 739.5 million. Thanks to the rise in new business, the premium level in this segment remained practically the same, down just 0.5% on 2018.

 

Non-life business

The motor vehicle product successfully launched in mid-2018 was a major contributing factor to the 1.1% increase in total non-life premium income to CHF 802.6 million. The improvement in the combined ratio of 2.5 percentage points to 90.5% is mainly attributable to the continuation of the deliberately prudent underwriting policy in the group health business along with run-off profits in the motor insurance segment.

 

Investments held rose 9.3% in the reporting period to stand at CHF 19,482 million. This increase was primarily driven by the good performance of the equity markets and the positive inflow of new money.

 

Simple, digital products

On the product side, Generali achieved its forecast growth rates. In the Life business, the new, completely digital Pillar 3a product has proven a success. Adjustments to various Life products resulted in a 26.7% rise in new business. In the Non-life business, the new motor vehicle products experienced a gratifying year-on-year rise in premiums written of 2.1%, despite the decline in the market.

 

Lifetime partner to customers

Generali aims to be a lifetime partner to its customers. The company took an important step in this direction in the reporting year by linking all its customer-facing units more closely and strengthening its sales organisation.

 

 

 

Further information:

In line with the public disclosure requirements for insurers, Generali Switzerland prepares separate reports for the companies Generali Personal Insurance Ltd., Generali General Insurance Ltd. and Fortuna Legal Protection Insurance Ltd.

 

You can find the 2019 financial condition reports of the various companies, with notes on the key figures and annual financial statements, here.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Publikation Jahresergebnis 2019

Apr 30, 2020.

Generali Schweiz publiziert für die verschiedenen Gesellschaften die Berichte über die Finanzlage 2019. Die Geschäftsentwicklung war gut. Das Gesamtergebnis von Generali Schweiz betrug CHF 70.5 Mio.

Im Berichtsjahr stand die Assekuranz erneut vor erheblichen Herausforderungen. Rekordtiefe Zinsen belasteten den Bereich Leben. Vor dem Hintergrund einer langanhaltenden Tiefzinsphase hat Generali für das Jahr 2019 entschieden, den Gewinn zur Stärkung der Reserven einzusetzen. Im Vergleich zum Vorjahr ergibt sich dadurch ein verzerrtes Bild: Der Reingewinn sank um CHF 123.7 Mio. auf CHF 70.5 Mio.

 

Leben-Geschäft

Das Geschäft mit Lebensversicherungen blieb im Berichtsjahr rückläufig und die Prämieneinnahmen sanken um 2.7% auf CHF 1'141.6 Mio. Mit CHF 739.5 Mio. steuerte das Kerngeschäft der Generali Personenversicherungen AG, die anteilgebundenen Lebensversicherungen, den Hauptteil dieser Einnahmen bei. Mit einem Rückgang von 0.5% im Vergleich zu 2018 konnte das Prämienniveau in diesem Segment dank der Steigerung des Neugeschäfts beinahe gehalten werden.

 

Nichtleben-Geschäft

Das Mitte 2018 erfolgreich lancierte neue Motorfahrzeugprodukt trug wesentlich dazu bei, dass die Gesamtprämieneinnahmen im Nichtleben um 1.1% auf CHF 802.6 Mio. zunahmen. Die Weiterführung der bewusst vorsichtigen Zeichnungspolitik im Kollektivkrankengeschäft zusammen mit Abwicklungsgewinnen im Segment der Motorfahrzeugversicherungen begründen wesentlich die Verbesserung der Combined Ratio um 2.5 Prozentpunkte auf 90.5%.

 

Die gehaltenen Kapitalanlagen nahmen in der Berichtsperiode um 9.3% auf CHF 19'482 Mio. zu. Die Steigerung wurde primär durch die gute Entwicklung der Aktienmärkte und den positiven Neugeldzufluss getrieben.

 

Einfache und digitale Produkte

Produktseitig hat Generali die prognostizierten Wachstumszahlen erreicht. Im Leben-Geschäft ist das neue, komplett digitale Säule 3a-Produkt ein Erfolg. Durch Anpassungen bei verschiedenen Leben-Produkten wurde im Neugeschäft ein Plus von 26.7% erzielt. Im Nichtleben-Geschäft verzeichneten die neuen Motorfahrzeugprodukte bei einem Rückgang des Marktes eine erfreuliche Zunahme von 2.1% der fakturierten Prämieneinnahmen gegenüber dem Vorjahr.

 

Life-Time-Partner der Kunden

Generali hat zum Ziel, ein Life-Time-Partner für die Kunden zu sein. Als wichtigen Schritt auf diesem Weg hat Generali im Berichtsjahr alle kundennahen Einheiten enger vernetzt und den Vertrieb gestärkt.

 

 

Weitere Informationen:

Einhergehend mit den Vorgaben über die Offenlegung für Versicherer (Public Disclosure) legt Generali Schweiz für die Gesellschaften Generali Personenversicherungen AG, Generali Allgemeine Versicherungen AG und Fortuna Rechtsschutz-Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG separate Berichte vor.

 

Die Berichte über die Finanzlage 2019 der verschiedenen Gesellschaften mit den kommentierten Kennzahlen und Jahresabschlüssen finden Sie hier.

Download