Contact

Claims hotline

Vouchers for insurance products of the Generali Group Switzerland can now be purchased at Media Markt

Oct 26, 2016. Posted in Produkte
  • From now on, customers can buy vouchers for various insurance products of the Generali Group Switzerland at Media Markt Switzerland. The insurance contract can then be concluded online.
  • Vouchers for travel insurance, legal protection insurances and accident insurance are now offered by all Media Markt branches in German-speaking Switzerland. The insurance products will be made available at branches in French-speaking Switzerland and Tessin at a later stage.
  • The objective of Generali is to offer customers the convenience of buying insurance products through an easily accessible sales channel.

Various products of the Generali Group Switzerland can now be bought as vouchers at Media Markt Switzerland. “We wanted to offer our customers the convenience of buying insurance from easily accessible locations,” said Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Group Switzerland. “We are pleased to continue expanding our broad range of products. Customers can now come to our store and purchase a navigation system along with a voucher for a travel insurance for their upcoming trip,” said Karsten Sommer, CEO of Media Markt Group Switzerland.

 

Buy a voucher and conclude the insurance online

Vouchers for the following insurance products from Generali can be bought at Media Markt branches: Travel insurance (individual and family), personal or motorist’ legal protection insurance (individual and family) and accident insurance (as a supplement to the compulsory accident insurance, tailored to the needs of women, men and children/young people).

 

When purchasing a voucher for one of these insurance products, customers will receive a personal code, which they can use later to conclude the insurance contract online by providing their personal data. This method of buying an insurance product is not only more convenient but also more cost-effective: customers save 25% in the first policy year.

 

Customers can now purchase vouchers for travel insurance, legal protection insurances and accident insurance at all Media Markt branches in German-speaking Switzerland. The insurance products will be made available at branches in French-speaking Switzerland and Tessin at a later stage.

 

ABOUT GENERALI

 

Headquartered in Italy, Generali is a leading global insurance group and one of the 50 largest companies in the world. 55 million customers across over 60 countries put their trust in this insurer's many years of expertise.


In Switzerland, Generali has stood for individual insurance solutions for all seasons of life for 140 years. Almost a million customers count on reliable protection from this single source: from property, legal or life insurance, right through to pension solutions and attractive fund and banking products. Around 2,000 employees provide specialist advice and excellent service.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Gutscheinkarten für Versicherungsprodukte der Generali Gruppe Schweiz ab sofort bei Media Markt erhältlich

Okt 26, 2016. Posted in Produkte
  • Ab sofort können Gutscheinkarten für verschiedene Versicherungsprodukte der Generali Gruppe Schweiz bei Media Markt Schweiz gekauft werden. Danach erfolgt der Abschluss der entsprechenden Versicherung online.
  • Gutscheinkarten für die Reiseversicherung, Rechtsschutzversicherungen und Unfallversicherung sind in allen Filialen von Media Markt in der Deutschschweiz ab sofort im Angebot. An den Standorten der Westschweiz sowie im Tessin werden sie später erhältlich sein.
  • Ziel von Generali ist es, den Kundinnen und Kunden Versicherungsprodukte möglichst einfach und über einen leicht zugänglichen Vertriebskanal anzubieten.

Verschiedene Produkte der Generali Gruppe Schweiz sind ab sofort in Form eines Gutscheins bei Media Markt Schweiz erhältlich. „Damit wollen wir unseren Kundinnen und Kunden Versicherungen möglichst einfach über einen leicht zugänglichen Markt anbieten“, sagt Andreas Krümmel, CEO der Generali Gruppe Schweiz. „Wir freuen uns, unser breites Sortiment weiter auszubauen. Kundinnen und Kunden können für den bevorstehenden Ferienausflug zum Beispiel ein Navigationsgerät und eine Gutscheinkarte für eine Reiseversicherung bei uns kaufen“, sagt Karsten Sommer, CEO der Media Markt Gruppe Schweiz.

 

Gutschein kaufen, Versicherung online abschliessen

In den Filialen von Media Markt können Gutscheinkarten für die folgenden Versicherungen von Generali gekauft werden: Reiseversicherung (Einzelperson und Familie), Privat- oder Verkehrsrechtsschutzversicherung (Einzelperson und Familie) sowie Unfallversicherung (Ergänzung zur obligatorischen Unfallversicherung, individuell abgestimmt für Frau, Mann und Kinder/Jugendliche).

 

Beim Kauf der Gutscheinkarte für eine dieser Versicherungen erhalten die Kundinnen und Kunden einen persönlichen Code. Mit diesem können sie den Abschluss der betreffenden Versicherung dann unter Angabe der persönlichen Daten online vollziehen. Der Abschluss einer neuen Versicherung auf diese Weise ist nicht nur einfach und praktisch, sondern auch günstiger: die Kundinnen und Kunden profitieren von einem Rabatt von 25% im ersten Versicherungsjahr.

 

Die Gutscheinkarten für die Reiseversicherung, Rechtsschutzversicherungen und Unfallversicherung sind ab sofort in allen Filialen von Media Markt in der Deutschschweiz im Angebot. An den Standorten der Westschweiz sowie im Tessin werden sie später erhältlich sein.

 

ÜBER GENERALI

 

Generali ist ein weltweit führender Versicherungskonzern mit Sitz in Italien, der heute zu den 50 grössten Unternehmen der Welt gehört. 55 Millionen Kundinnen und Kunden in über 60 Ländern vertrauen auf die langjährige Kompetenz des Versicherers.


In der Schweiz steht Generali seit 140 Jahren für individuelle Versicherungslösungen in jeder Lebenslage. Fast eine Million Kundinnen und Kunden verlassen sich auf den zuverlässigen Schutz aus einer Hand: von Sach-, Rechtsschutz- und Lebensversicherungen bis zu umfassenden Vorsorgelösungen sowie attraktiven Fonds- und Bankprodukten. Rund 2’000 Mitarbeitende sorgen dabei für eine qualifizierte Beratung und ausgezeichneten Service.