Contact

Claims hotline

The Innovation Garage of Generali Switzerland to become “House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS)”

Dec 17, 2019.

Generali Switzerland has successfully promoted topics such as open innovation and corp-ups (cooperation between corporations and start-ups) through its Innovation Garage. In future, the Innovation Garage will operate on the market as an independent company, HITS.

The fundamental transformation brought about by digitalisation and the changing needs of customers calls for innovative solutions in the insurance industry too. With its Innovation Garage, Generali Switzerland has taken a closer look at the topics of open innovation, co-creation, sustainability and corp-ups. “With the launch of HITS, Generali Switzerland is aiming to shift the focus to corp-ups and scale-up the integration of knowledge,” explained Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Switzerland and Chairman of the Board of Directors of HITS. “Including the customer’s perspective is crucial at Generali Switzerland. This is the only way can we develop new products and processes that meet customer needs.” 

 

Corp-ups with the House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS)

HITS will create and promote partnerships between corporations and start-ups so as to accelerate and scale-up business innovation. HITS services can benefit Generali country subsidiaries as well as external companies in a wide range of industries. “We aim to grow by sharing acquired knowledge and proven innovative solutions,” said Pietro Carnevale, CEO of HITS. “We use our partnerships with Salesforce, the incubator F10 and the University of St. Gallen (HSG) to share knowledge. We are also further expanding the existing open innovation platform, which consists of a network of 12 start-ups.” As an independent company, HITS will be forging new partnerships in future with technology providers and universities as well as incubators and accelerators. 

 

HITS a leading insurtech hub

As an independent company, HITS aims to become a leading insurtech hub. “This is a fundamentally important element for the entire Generali Group. HITS brings us closer to start-ups and helps us to focus on innovation projects even as we benefit from expert methods and knowledge,” adds Stefano Bison, Group Head of Business Development & Partnerships and Member of the Board of Directors of HITS. “This endeavour is unique for our Group, and we see the cooperation between Generali Switzerland and HITS as a pioneering example for future collaboration,” Bison continues.

 

HITS will continue to be located in Adliswil. 

 

Pietro Carnevale

Pietro Carnevale joined the Generali Group in 2014 in the area of technical insurance and moved to Generali Switzerland in 2016 as Director for Strategy and Innovation. He has played a key role in modernising and transforming the company over the past three years, including building the innovation platform and the Innovation Garage in 2018. He is a member of the board of directors of the “Accelerator” F10 in Zurich. Digitalisation, innovation, strategy and transformation are his core competencies. He holds a master’s degree in engineering and completed postgraduate training in digital transformation at IMD and INSEAD. He also has over two decades of international experience (Europe, APAC) with a global consulting firm and with two major financial services companies. 


For more information:
Further information on HITS can be found here.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Innovationsgarage von Generali Schweiz wird «House of Insurtech Switzerland HITS»

Dez 17, 2019.

Generali Schweiz hat mit ihrer Innovationsgarage Themen wie «Open Innovation» und «Corp-Up» (Zusammenarbeit von Unternehmen und Start-Ups) erfolgreich vorangetrieben. Künftig tritt die Innovationsgarage als eigenständiges Unternehmen HITS im Markt auf.

Der grundlegende Wandel durch die Digitalisierung und sich verändernde Kundenbedürfnisse verlangt auch von der Versicherungsbranche innovative Lösungen. Mit ihrer Innovationsgarage hat sich Generali Schweiz genauer mit den Themen «Open Innovation», «Co-Creation», Nachhaltigkeit und «Corp-Up» auseinandergesetzt. «Generali Schweiz will mit der Gründung von HITS den Fokus neu auf Corp-Up legen und so die Integration von Wissen skalieren», erklärt Andreas Krümmel, CEO von Generali Schweiz und Verwaltungsratspräsident von HITS. «Der Einbezug der Kundensicht ist zentral für Generali Schweiz. Nur so können wir neue Produkte und Prozesse bedürfnisgerecht entwickeln». 

 

Corp-Up mit dem House of Insurtech Switzerland HITS

HITS wird Partnerschaften zwischen Unternehmen und Start-Ups formen und fördern, um Innovationen zu beschleunigen und zu skalieren. Sowohl andere Generali-Ländergesellschaften als auch Drittunternehmen aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen können von den Dienstleistungen von HITS profitieren. «Wir wollen wachsen, indem wir erlerntes Wissen und erprobte innovative Lösungen teilen», so Pietro Carnevale, CEO von HITS. «Wir nutzen die Partnerschaft mit Salesforce, dem Inkubator F10 und der Hochschule St. Gallen (HSG) für den Wissensaustausch. Zudem bauen wir die bestehende offene Innovationsplattform, die aus einem Netzwerk von 12 Start-Ups besteht, weiter aus». HITS als selbstständiges Unternehmen geht in Zukunft Partnerschaften mit Technologieanbietern, Universitäten und Inkubatoren resp. «Accelerators» ein. 

 

HITS als führender Insurtech-Hub

Als eigenständiges Unternehmen strebt HITS an, ein führender Insurtech-Hub zu werden. «Dies ist ein fundamental wichtiges Element für die gesamte Generali-Gruppe. HITS bringt uns Start-Ups näher und hilft uns, auf Innovationsprojekte zu fokussieren und dabei von der Methodik und dem Wissen von Experten zu profitieren», ergänzt Stefano Bison, Group Head of Business Development & Partnerships und Verwaltungsrat von HITS. «Das Engagement ist für unsere Gruppe einzigartig und wir sehen die Zusammenarbeit von Generali Schweiz und HITS als Vorreiterin für weitere Kooperationen», so Stefano Bison weiter.

 

Standort von HITS bleibt in Adliswil.

 

Pietro Carnevale

Pietro Carnevale trat 2014 im Bereich technische Versicherungen in die Generali Group ein und stiess 2016 als Direktor für Strategie und Innovation zu Generali Schweiz. Er spielte in den vergangenen drei Jahren eine Schlüsselrolle bei deren Modernisierung und Transformation, unter anderem mit dem Aufbau der Innovationsplattform und der Innovationsgarage im Jahr 2018. Er ist Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats des «Accelerators» F10 in Zürich. Digitalisierung, Innovation, Strategie und Transformation sind seine Kernkompetenzen. Er besitzt einen Master-Abschluss in Ingenieurwesen und eine Postgraduiertenausbildung in Digital Transformation des IMD und INSEAD. Zudem verfügt er über zwei Jahrzehnte internationaler Erfahrung (Europa, APAC), die er bei einem globalen Beratungsunternehmen und zwei grossen Finanzdienstleistern gesammelt hat.

 

Weitere Informationen:

Informationen zu HITS finden Sie hier.

 

 

Download