Claims hotline

2014 Annual Report

Generali Group Switzerland increases group profit – financial and strategic objectives achieved
Apr 22, 2015. Posted in Diverses

The Generali Group Switzerland achieved its targets in the 2014 financial year and shows positive growth. There have been no major natural calamities and so the company has benefited from there having been fewer than average claims made.

  • Generali Group Switzerland increases group profit by 14.1% to CHF 163.5 million
  • An encouraging 4.7% increase in gross life premiums
  • All segments benefit from enhanced cooperation with the worldwide Generali Group


«We are very satisfied with our overall results. We have done a good job and been able to stick to our strategy and meet all expectations. As the stock markets performed well, our investments played a great part in helping us achieve these good results», said Alfred Leu, CEO of the Generali Group Switzerland. «At the same time, the situation on the capital markets has got worse and interest rates are lower than ever, so the Swiss insurance industry faces a major challenge.»


Gross premiums up thanks to one-off payments


The Generali Group Switzerland's group profit rose year-on-year by 14.1% to CHF 163.5 million. Gross premiums booked increased by a total 1.9%, reaching CHF 2,188.9 million at year-end. In Life & Pensions, the insurer achieved encouraging growth, largely thanks to good performance in single-premium business: Premiums rose by 4.7% to CHF 1,368.8 million. Unit-linked life insurance, which accounts for more than 66% of total premium income, is still the main source of revenues in this line.


In non-life business, Generali prepared for the future by optimising its portfolio and enhancing its profitability. There was a marked improvement in the combined ratio, by 1.7 percentage points to 92.7%.


Despite adverse market conditions, the Company's capital investments performed well. Their total value rose by 11.2% to CHF 16.0 billion. The Return on Investments matched the benchmark exactly.


Strategy's interim targets achieved – Focus on customers


The past financial year was dominated by the Generali Group Switzerland's establishment of closer ties with its parent company, the worldwide Generali Group, and by the taking of various strategic initiatives on the Swiss market. The company also continued, in the year under review, to develop on lines resulting from close consultation with specialists at the Group's headquarters: Processes were made more efficient and transparent, capital management was fine-tuned, and underwriting expertise built up.


By moving forwards in these ways, Generali focused especially on the needs of the people who have their insurance with it. Its reinforcement of its communications channels has enabled Generali to present itself as an accessible and customer-centred undertaking with absolute determination to keep on improving the services and personal advice it provides.


The complete Annual Report, with key figures and notes on them, the year's financial statements for the main holding companies and a review of the decisive projects and campaigns of 2014, is published at

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Jahresbericht 2014

Generali Gruppe Schweiz steigert Gesamtergebnis – finanzielle und strategische Ziele erreicht
Apr 22, 2015. Posted in Diverses

Die Generali Gruppe Schweiz hat ihre Ziele im Geschäftsjahr 2014 erreicht und zeigt ein positives Wachstum. Grössere Elementarereignisse blieben aus und das Unternehmen profitierte entsprechend von der unterdurchschnittlichen Schadenentwicklung.

  • Generali Gruppe Schweiz steigert das Gesamtergebnis um 14,1% auf 163.5 Mio. Franken
  • Erfreuliches Wachstum der Bruttoprämien Leben um 4,7%
  • Verstärkte Zusammenarbeit mit der globalen Generali Group bringt Vorteile in allen Geschäftsbereichen

 

«Mit unserem Gesamtergebnis sind wir sehr zufrieden. Wir haben gut gearbeitet und die Vorgaben im Rahmen unserer Strategie umsetzen können. Die Anlagemärkte entwickelten sich positiv und unsere Investitionen trugen daher massgeblich zum guten Resultat bei», sagt Alfred Leu, CEO der Generali Gruppe Schweiz. «Gleichzeitig stellt die verschärfte Situation an den Kapitalmärkten mit dem historisch tiefen Zinsniveau die Schweizer Versicherungsbranche vor eine grosse Herausforderung.»

 

Bruttoprämien dank Einmaleinlagen im Plus

 

Das Gesamtergebnis der Generali Gruppe Schweiz stieg gegenüber dem Vorjahr um 14,1% auf 163.5 Mio. Franken. Die gebuchten Bruttoprämien nahmen insgesamt um 1,9% zu und beliefen sich am Jahresende auf 2'188.9 Mio. Franken. Im Bereich Life & Pension verbuchte der Versicherer vor allem aufgrund des positiven Einmalprämien-Geschäfts ein erfreuliches Wachstum: Die Prämien stiegen um 4,7% auf 1'368.8 Mio. Franken. Mit einem Anteil von über 66% an den gesamten Prämieneinnahmen ist die fondsgebundene Lebensversicherung nach wie vor die Haupteinnahmequelle in dieser Sparte.

 

Im Nichtleben-Geschäft optimierte Generali mit einem Blick auf die Zukunft das Portfolio und die Profitabilität. Die Combined Ratio verbesserte sich deutlich um 1.7 Prozentpunkte auf 92,7%.

 

Die Kapitalanlagen entwickelten sich trotz den schwierigen Marktbedingungen positiv. Ihr Gesamtwert stieg um 11,2% auf 16.0 Mrd. Franken. Der Return on Investments deckte sich damit exakt mit der Benchmark.

 

Zwischenziele der Strategieumsetzung erreicht – Kunden im Fokus

 

Im vergangenen Geschäftsjahr standen für die Generali Gruppe Schweiz die stärkere Verknüpfung mit dem Mutterhaus, der global tätigen Generali Group, sowie die Umsetzung verschiedener strategischer Initiativen im Schweizer Markt im Vordergrund. Auch dank dem engen Austausch mit den Spezialisten des Konzernhauptsitzes entwickelte sich das Unternehmen im Berichtsjahr entsprechend weiter: Abläufe wurden effizienter und transparenter gestaltet, das Kapitalmanagement wurde verfeinert und die Fachkompetenzen in der Versicherungstechnik wurden ausgebaut.

 

Mit diesen Fortschritten stellt Generali vor allem ihre Versicherten in den Mittelpunkt. Dank der Stärkung aller Kommunikationskanäle zeigt sich Generali als zugängliche und kundenzentrierte Unternehmung mit dem unbedingten Willen, ihre Serviceleistungen und persönliche Beratung laufend zu verbessern.

 

Der vollständige Geschäftsbericht mit den kommentierten Kennzahlen, den Jahres-abschlüssen der wichtigsten Holdinggesellschaften sowie einem Rückblick auf die Projekte und Aktionen, die das Geschäftsjahr 2014 geprägt haben, ist unter generali.ch/annualreport2014/de/ publiziert.

Download