Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland and Swiss Post Solutions (SPS) conclude their cooperation

May 23, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • The Generali Group Switzerland and Swiss Post Solutions (SPS) have concluded an agreement to collaborate. This step ensures Generali Switzerland’s long-term logistics services.
  • The duties and responsibilities in the mailroom area and the document digitisation departments in Adliswil and Nyon, both of Generali (Schweiz) Holding AG’s registered offices, will be outsourced to SPS on 1 September 2017.
  • As of this date, all employees hired on a permanent basis as part of the "Document Management Services" teams in Adliswil and Nyon will be transferred to Swiss Post Solutions as part of a takeover of Generali Switzerland and will continue to carry out the same activities at the same locations.This secures the jobs in the transition to SPS and nothing changes for those individuals affected until the change of the employer.
  • SPS guarantees the current quality of service and the services levels. This ensures a seamless transition of the service and responsibilities.

The management of the Generali Group Switzerland has decided on a collaboration with Swiss Post Solutions (SPS), the market leader in Switzerland in the field of information logistics. "This step ensures Generali Switzerland’s logistics services in the long term and we also benefit from the high innovation potential in the field of information logistics that SPS can offer as the market leader in Switzerland," says Andreas Krümmel, CEO of the Generali Group Switzerland.

Damian Baer, Director of Swiss Post Solutions Switzerland, says: "We are delighted that Generali has decided to outsource its logistics and digitisation to Swiss Post Solutions and that we can support Generali in its digital transformation for the long term. With this step, Generali will be able to offer its customers significantly shorter turnaround times."


The duties and responsibilities in the mailroom area and the document digitisation departments in Adliswil and Nyon, both of Generali (Schweiz) Holding AG’s registered offices, will be outsourced to SPS on 1 September 2017. As of this date, all employees hired on a permanent basis as part of the "Document Management Services" teams in Adliswil and Nyon will be transferred to Swiss Post Solutions as part of a takeover of Generali Switzerland and will continue to carry out the same activities at the same locations.This secures the jobs in the transition to SPS and nothing changes for those individuals affected until the change of the employer.

 

A total of 31 people currently work on a permanent basis in the mailroom and document digitisation area at the two locations in Adliswil and Nyon, and they will retain their jobs after the company takeover.

 

SPS guarantees the current quality of service and the services levels. This ensures a seamless transition of the service and responsibilities.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Generali Schweiz und Swiss Post Solutions (SPS) beschliessen Kooperation

Mai 23, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • Die Generali Gruppe Schweiz und die Swiss Post Solutions (SPS) haben eine Kooperation beschlossen. Dieser Schritt stellt die Logistikleistungen von Generali Schweiz langfristig sicher.
  • Die Aufgaben im Bereich Mailroom und Dokumentdigitalisierung in Adliswil und Nyon, den beiden Sitzen der Generali (Schweiz) Holding AG, werden per 1. September 2017 an SPS ausgelagert.
  • Per diesem Datum gehen alle in den Teams „Document Management Services“ in Adliswil und Nyon festangestellten Mitarbeitenden im Rahmen einer Betriebsübernahme von Generali Schweiz zu Swiss Post Solutions über und werden dort weiterhin die gleichen Tätigkeiten an den gleichen Standorten ausüben. Die Arbeitsplätze beim Übergang zu SPS sind somit gesichert und für die Betroffenen ändert sich bis auf den Wechsel des Arbeitgebers nichts.
  • Die heutige Qualität der Leistungserbringung und die Servicelevels werden von SPS garantiert. Damit ist ein nahtloser Übergang der Leistungserbringung und der Verantwortlichkeiten sichergestellt.

Die Geschäftsleitung der Generali Gruppe Schweiz hat entschieden, eine Kooperation mit Swiss Post Solutions (SPS), dem Schweizer Marktführer im Bereich der Informationslogistik, einzugehen. „Dieser Schritt stellt die Logistikleistungen von Generali Schweiz langfristig sicher und zudem profitieren wir vom hohen Innovationspotenzial, welches die SPS als Schweizer Marktführer im Bereich der Informationslogistik mitbringt“, sagt Andreas Krümmel, CEO der Generali Gruppe Schweiz.


Damian Baer, Leiter Swiss Post Solutions Switzerland, sagt: „Wir freuen uns, dass sich Generali entschieden hat, ihre Logistik und Digitalisierung an Swiss Post Solutions auszulagern und wir Generali langfristig in ihrer digitalen Transformation unterstützen dürfen. Mit diesem Schritt wird Generali deutlich kürzere Bearbeitungszeiten für ihre Kunden realisieren können.“

 

Die Aufgaben im Bereich Mailroom und Dokumentdigitalisierung in Adliswil und Nyon, den beiden Sitzen der Generali (Schweiz) Holding AG, werden per 1. September 2017 an SPS ausgelagert. Per diesem Datum gehen alle in den Teams „Document Management Services“ in Adliswil und Nyon festangestellten Mitarbeitenden im Rahmen einer Betriebsübernahme von Generali Schweiz zu Swiss Post Solutions über und werden dort weiterhin die gleichen Tätigkeiten an den gleichen Standorten ausüben. Die Arbeitsplätze beim Übergang zu SPS sind somit gesichert und für die Betroffenen ändert sich bis auf den Wechsel des Arbeitgebers nichts.

 

Vor und nach der Betriebsübernahme sind im Bereich Mailroom und Dokumentdigitalisierung an den beiden Standorten in Adliswil und Nyon insgesamt 31 festangestellte Personen tätig.

 

Die heutige Qualität der Leistungserbringung und die Servicelevels werden von SPS garantiert. Damit ist ein nahtloser Übergang der Leistungserbringung und der Verantwortlichkeiten sichergestellt.

 

Download