Contact

Claims hotline

Martin Frick to become the new Chief Operations & IT Officer of Generali Group Switzerland

Jan 26, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • On 1 February 2017, Martin Frick will take over the management of the Operations & IT Department and will become a member of the Executive Board of the Generali Group Switzerland.
  • To date he has been Chief Information Officer at the FinTech Incubator Indigo Digital in Zurich. Before that he worked in various managerial roles and as the CIO of the Winterthur Insurance Group and the CIO of Avis Europe. He brings with him over 20 years of experience as an IT specialist.
  • The new Chief Operations & IT Officer will work closely with the CEO, Andreas Krümmel as he continues the companies’ efforts to increase efficiency and extend the access options open to the customers of the Generali Group Switzerland.

Martin Frick has over 20 years of experience as an IT specialist at managerial level in various industries. To date he has been Chief Information Officer at the FinTech Incubator Indigo Digital in Zurich. Before that, he was General Manager BPO at Avaloq, the COO Continental Europe at Xchanging in Frankfurt, the CIO at Avis Europe in London and the CIO of the Winterthur Insurance Group. Martin Frick completed his PhD in physics at the University of Heidelberg. He worked in several start-up companies and service companies.

"The top priority of the operations and IT functions is to provide the best possible service with an optimised internal cost structure. We focus on the needs of the customer. I am looking forward to contributing the benefits of my experience at Generali Switzerland, to promoting innovation and to achieving an optimum balance between efficient performance and maximum customer service", says Martin Frick.

 

Martin Frick is 53 years old and lives in Zurich and Graubünden. He will be taking up his position at Generali Group Switzerland on 1 February 2017 when he will take over responsibility for the Operations & IT Department from CEO Andreas Krümmel, who will continue to manage the department until then.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Martin Frick wird neuer Chief Operations & IT Officer der Generali Gruppe Schweiz

Jan 26, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • Martin Frick übernimmt am 1. Februar 2017 die Leitung der Abteilung Operations & IT und wird Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Generali Gruppe Schweiz.
  • Bis anhin war er Chief Information Officer beim FinTech Inkubator Indigo Digital in Zürich. Davor war er in diversen Geschäftsleitungsfunktionen tätig sowie CIO der Winterthur Insurance Group und CIO bei Avis Europe. Er bringt eine über 20-jährige Erfahrung als IT-Spezialist mit.
  • Der neue Chief Operations & IT Officer wird die Effizienzsteigerung und den Ausbau der Zugangsmöglichkeiten für die Kunden der Generali Gruppe Schweiz unvermindert und in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem CEO, Andreas Krümmel, weiterführen. 

Martin Frick ist seit über 20 Jahren als IT-Spezialist auf Führungsebene in verschiedenen Branchen tätig. Bis anhin war er Chief Information Officer beim FinTech Inkubator Indigo Digital in Zürich. Davor wirkte er als General Manager BPO bei Avaloq, als COO Continental Europe bei Xchanging in Frankfurt, als CIO bei Avis Europe in London und als CIO der Winterthur Insurance Group. Martin Frick absolvierte ein PhD-Studium in Physik an der Universität Heidelberg. Er arbeitete danach in verschiedenen Start-ups und Dienstleistungsunternehmen.

 

„Es ist die absolute Priorität der Operations- und IT-Funktionen, den bestmöglichen Service bei einer optimierten internen Kostenstruktur zu bieten. An den Kundenbedürfnissen richten wir uns aus. Ich freue mich sehr darauf, meine Erfahrungen bei Generali Schweiz einzubringen, die Innovation voranzutreiben und eine optimale Balance zwischen effizienter Leistungserbringung und maximalem Service am Kunden zu erreichen“, sagt Martin Frick.

 

Martin Frick ist 53 Jahre alt und lebt in Zürich und Graubünden. Er tritt seine Stelle bei der Generali Gruppe Schweiz am 1. Februar 2017 an und übernimmt die Abteilung Operations & IT von CEO Andreas Krümmel, der sie bis dann ad interim führt. 

Download