Contact

Claims hotline

Mike Fuhrmann new Chief Marketing & Customer Officer at Generali

Jul 3, 2018.
  • As of 20 August 2018, Mike Fuhrmann will become the director of the Marketing area as Chief Marketing & Customer Officer. He will therefore become a member of the executive management of Generali Switzerland.
  • Mike Fuhrmann has many years’ experience in the area of marketing and branding. He most recently worked as Chief Creative Officer at Hocoma.
  • Generali Switzerland is incorporating the theme of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) into its core business. The director of this new area will be Roger Stieger, the previous Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer.

As Chief Marketing & Customer Officer, Mike Fuhrmann will take over the management of the Marketing area and become a member of the executive management of Generali Switzerland. He will take over this area from Roger Stieger, the previous Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer, who will become director of the newly created CSR area. Mike Fuhrmann has been a specialist in the area of marketing and branding for more than 15 years and has occupied senior positions, both on the agency and and the industry side. Mike Fuhrmann will take up his post at Generali Switzerland on 20 August 2018.


Anchoring Corporate Social Responsibility


The Generali Group is aware of its responsibility and would like to make an important contribution to a healthy, balanced and sustainable society. For this reason, Generali Switzerland is anchoring Corporate Social Responsibility within its core business. It has been able to secure the services of Roger Stieger to work as director of this new area – the previous Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer. He will remain responsible for the Marketing area until the arrival of Mike Fuhrmann, whilst also immediately taking up his new role as Director of CSR. This change at Marketing goes hand in hand with a restructuring: CSR and now Communications as well will be directly answerable to CEO Andreas Krümmel.


Marketing under new management


Mike Fuhrmann has been a specialist in the marketing and branding area for more than 15 years. During this time, he has created numerous innovative brand experiences for global players such as Bayer, DHL, ING, NN Life and Zurich. Since 2014, Mike Fuhrmann has been in charge of the marketing, communication and product management areas as Chief Creative Officer for Hocoma, a Swiss medtech company and global market leader in robotic rehabilitation. Following the successful merger with DIH International in 2016, he has also took over the management of the marketing for the Group's Rehab Division (Beijing) and the research partner Motek (Amsterdam) as Global Vice President Marketing.


Mike Fuhrmann: «Turn the customer into the hero of your story. In today’s digital world, sustainable success will only go to those companies for which the real brand ambassadors are the customers and not the company’s marketing. I am really looking forward to enhancing the customer experience for Generali within a fantastic and committed team and turning Generali Switzerland into a protagonist of its own corporate history through fun, creativity and innovation.»


Alongside his passion for emotional brand experiences, Mike Fuhrmann holds a degree in Business Administration and is also a trained fiction producer and an award-winning screenplay writer. Mike Fuhrmann was born in 1976 and lives with his wife and two children in Horgen.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Mike Fuhrmann neuer Chief Marketing & Customer Officer bei Generali

Jul 3, 2018.
  • Mike Fuhrmann übernimmt per 20. August 2018 als Chief Marketing & Customer Officer die Leitung des Bereichs Marketing. Er wird damit Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Generali Schweiz.
  • Mike Fuhrmann verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Marketing und Branding. Zuletzt war er als Chief Creative Officer bei Hocoma tätig.
  • Generali Schweiz nimmt das Thema Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) in ihr Kerngeschäft auf. Leiter dieses neuen Bereichs wird Roger Stieger, der bisherige Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer.

Mike Fuhrmann übernimmt als Chief Marketing & Customer Officer die Leitung des Bereichs Marketing und wird Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Generali Schweiz. Er übernimmt diesen Bereich von Roger Stieger, dem bisherigen Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer, welcher Leiter des neu geschaffenen Bereichs CSR wird. Seit über 15 Jahren ist Mike Fuhrmann Spezialist für den Bereich Marketing und Branding und blickt dabei auf leitende Funktionen sowohl auf Agentur- als auch Industrieseite zurück. Mike Fuhrmann tritt seine Stelle bei Generali Schweiz am 20. August 2018 an.

 

Corporate Social Responsibility wird verankert


Die Generali Gruppe ist sich ihrer Verantwortung bewusst und möchte einen wichtigen Beitrag zu einer gesunden, ausgewogenen und nachhaltigen Gesellschaft leisten. Deshalb verankert Generali Schweiz das Thema Corporate Social Responsibility in ihr Kerngeschäft. Als Leiter für diesen neuen Bereich konnte Roger Stieger gewonnen werden – der bisherige Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer. Er wird den Bereich Marketing bis zum Eintritt von Mike Fuhrmann beibehalten und ergänzend dazu per sofort seine neue Funktion als Director CSR antreten. Dieser Wechsel im Marketing geht mit einer Neustrukturierung einher: CSR und neu auch Communications werden direkt dem CEO Andreas Krümmel unterstellt.

 

Marketing unter neuer Leitung


Seit über 15 Jahren ist Mike Fuhrmann Spezialist für den Bereich Marketing und Branding. In dieser Zeit hat er für Global Player wie Bayer, DHL, ING, NN Life und Zurich zahlreiche, innovative Markenerlebnisse geschaffen. Seit 2014 leitet Mike Fuhrmann als Chief Creative Officer für Hocoma, ein Schweizer Medizintechnikunternehmen und Weltmarktführer für robotische Rehabilitation, die Bereiche Marketing, Kommunikation und Produktmanagement. Nach dem erfolgreichen Merger mit DIH International im Jahr 2016 übernahm er zusätzlich als Global Vice President Marketing die Marketingleitung der Rehab Division der Gruppe (Peking) sowie des Research-Partners Motek (Amsterdam).


Mike Fuhrmann: «Mache den Kunden zum Helden deiner Geschichte. In der digitalen Welt von heute werden nur diejenigen Unternehmen nachhaltig erfolgreich sein, bei denen die Kunden und nicht das Unternehmensmarketing die wahren Markenbotschafter sind. Ich freue mich sehr darauf, mit einem tollen und engagierten Team das Kundenerlebnis für Generali zu steigern und mit Spass, Kreativität und Innovation Generali Schweiz zur Protagonistin ihrer eigenen Unternehmensgeschichte zu machen.»


Neben seiner Leidenschaft für emotionale Markenerlebnisse ist der Diplom-Betriebswirt Mike Fuhrmann ebenfalls ausgebildeter Fiction-Producer und preisgekrönter Drehbuchautor. Mike Fuhrmann ist 1976 geboren und lebt mit seiner Frau und seinen beiden Kindern in Horgen.

Download