Contact

Claims hotline

Giselle Lim is to become the new Chief Risk Officer at Generali Group Switzerland

Jul 20, 2017.
  • Giselle Lim will take over the management of the Risk Management Division on October 1, 2017, and become a member of the management team at Generali Group Switzerland.
  • She previously worked as the Executive Director, Financial Services Advisory at EY Zurich. Prior to that, she held various management positions at international level at Prudential Financial, SCOR Life and Gothaer. Giselle Lim is a certified actuary of the Swiss Actuarial Association (SAV) and the German Actuarial Association (DAV). In her new role, she will be able to contribute her many years of experience in the field of risk monitoring.
  • Within the framework of the strategic refocusing and restructuring at Generali Switzerland, the Corporate Governance structure will also be simplified. The new Chief Risk Officer will be responsible for monitoring this process and ensuring that the regulatory requirements are being implemented effectively at all levels.

Giselle Lim has worked at management level in the financial services industry, in the international arena, for around 20 years. She previously held the position of Executive Director, Financial Services Advisory at EY Zurich. Prior to that, she worked as the Chief Risk Officer, International Insurance at Prudential Financial in Newark, New Jersey, USA, as Senior Manager, Advisory Financial Services at KPMG in Hanover and New York, as Head of New Markets and Services at SCOR Life in Hanover and as a manager at Gothaer in Göttingen. Giselle Lim graduated in mathematics from the Australian National University in Canberra. She is a certified actuary of the Swiss Actuarial Association (SAV) and the German Actuarial Association (DAV).

 

Within the framework of the strategic refocusing and restructuring at Generali Switzerland, the Corporate Governance structure will also be simplified. New organisational structures and functionalities are to be defined and an improved structure of the internal control system is to be implemented. As the new Chief Risk Officer, Giselle Lim will be responsible for monitoring this process and ensuring that the regulatory requirements are being implemented effectively at all levels.

"Generali Switzerland has very high standards in the area of risk monitoring. The simplification of the Corporate Governance model is one of the key pillars of its strategic refocusing and restructuring. I am very much looking forward to bringing my experience to Generali Switzerland in its phase of reorganisation," says Giselle Lim.

Giselle Lim is a 50-year-old Australian citizen and she currently lives in Zurich. She will be assuming her new position at Generali Group Switzerland on October 1, 2017 and take over the Risk Management Department from Roger Kaufmann, who is managing the Department a.i. until then.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Giselle Lim wird neuer Chief Risk Officer der Generali Gruppe Schweiz

Jul 20, 2017.
  • Giselle Lim übernimmt am 1. Oktober 2017 die Leitung der Abteilung Risk Management und wird Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Generali Gruppe Schweiz.
  • Bis anhin war sie Executive Director, Financial Services Advisory bei EY Zurich. Davor war sie in diversen Managementfunktionen auf internationaler Ebene bei Prudential Financial, SCOR Life und bei der Gothaer tätig. Giselle Lim ist zertifizierte Aktuarin der Schweizerischen Aktuarvereinigung (SAV) und der Deutschen Aktuarvereinigung (DAV). Sie bringt eine langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Risikoüberwachung mit.
  • Im Rahmen der strategischen Neuausrichtung von Generali Schweiz wird auch die Corporate Governance Struktur vereinfacht. Der neue Chief Risk Officer wird diesen Prozess überwachen und die regulatorischen Vorgaben effizient auf allen Stufen sicherstellen. 

Giselle Lim ist seit rund 20 Jahren auf Managementebene in der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche im internationalen Umfeld tätig. Bis anhin war sie Executive Director, Financial Services Advisory bei EY Zurich. Davor wirkte sie als Chief Risk Officer, International Insurance bei Prudential Financial in Newark (New Jersey, USA), als Senior Manager, Advisory Financial Services bei KPMG in Hannover und New York, als Head of New Markets and Services bei SCOR Life in Hannover und als Manager bei der Gothaer in Göttingen. Giselle Lim promovierte in Mathematik an der Australian National University in Canberra. Sie ist zertifizierte Aktuarin der Schweizerischen Aktuarvereinigung (SAV) und der Deutschen Aktuarvereinigung (DAV).

 

Im Rahmen der strategischen Neuausrichtung von Generali Schweiz wird auch die Corporate Governance Struktur vereinfacht. Es werden neue Organisationsstrukturen und Funktionalitäten festgelegt sowie eine bessere Struktur des internen Kontrollsystems umgesetzt. Giselle Lim wird als neuer Chief Risk Officer diesen Gesamtprozess überwachen und die regulatorischen Vorgaben effizient auf allen Stufen sicherstellen.

„Generali Schweiz verfügt über einen sehr hohen Anspruch im Bereich der Risikoüberwachung. Die Vereinfachung des Corporate Governance Modells ist einer der wesentlichen Pfeiler der strategischen Neuausrichtung. Ich freue mich sehr darauf, meine Erfahrungen bei Generali Schweiz in dieser Zeit der Neuorientierung einzubringen“, sagt Giselle Lim.

 

Giselle Lim ist 50 Jahre alt, australische Staatsbürgerin und lebt in Zürich. Sie tritt ihre Stelle bei der Generali Gruppe Schweiz am 1. Oktober 2017 an und übernimmt die Abteilung Risk Management von Roger Kaufmann, der sie bis dann ad interim führt. 

Download