Contact

Claims hotline

Alexander Lacher to be appointed the new General Counsel of the Generali Group Switzerland

Feb 2, 2018.
  • With effect from 1 April 2018, as General Counsel, Alexander Lacher will be taking over the department of Legal & Compliance and appointed a member of the Management of the Generali Group Switzerland.
  • Alexander Lacher has over 15 years’ experience in key legal positions in the insurance sector. In his most recent post he led the department of Insurance Law at Ernst & Young (EY).
  • He is the co-author of the Basler Kommentar on the Swiss Insurance Supervision Act and regularly publishes articles on the subject of insurance law. Alexander Lacher is also a lecturer at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW) in compliance and labour law. 

Alexander Lacher has been working in the insurance sector for over 15 years. He led the department of Insurance Law at Ernst & Young (EY) from October 2015. Prior to that he worked in the international corporate client business of the Zurich as Senior Compliance Officer, as Head of Legal & Compliance at the sickness and accident insurer ÖKK and as General Counsel and Administrative Secretary at Twelve Capital AG, an asset manager specialising in insurance.

 

Alexander Lacher studied and gained his doctorate at the University of Zurich. His thesis was on the subject of «Restructuring from the Viewpoint of Swiss Insurance Supervision». He gained his MBA at the Booth School of Business of the University of Chicago. Alexander Lacher is co-author of the Basler Kommentar on the Swiss Insurance Supervision Act and regularly publishes articles on the subject of insurance law. Alexander Lacher is also a lecturer at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW) in compliance and labour law.

 

«Law and Compliance are key strategic factors for insurers. I am eagerly looking forward to bringing my personal experiences to bear as a way of contributing towards the long-term corporate success of Generali Switzerland», says Alexander Lacher.

 

Alexander Lacher is 41 years old and lives in the Canton of Schwyz. He will be taking up his post with the Generali Group Switzerland on 1 April 2018, taking over from Hans-Ulrich Schoch.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Alexander Lacher wird neuer General Counsel der Generali Gruppe Schweiz

Feb 2, 2018.
  • Alexander Lacher übernimmt am 1. April 2018 als General Counsel die Leitung des Bereichs Legal & Compliance und wird Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Generali Gruppe Schweiz.
  • Alexander Lacher verfügt über 15 Jahre Erfahrung in rechtlichen Schlüsselfunktionen im Versicherungsumfeld. Zuletzt leitete er den Fachbereich Versicherungsrecht bei Ernst & Young (EY).
  • Er ist Co-Autor des Basler Kommentars zum Versicherungsaufsichtsgesetz und publiziert regelmässig zum Thema Versicherungsrecht. Zudem ist Alexander Lacher Lehrbeauftragter an der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (ZHAW) für Compliance und Arbeitsrecht.

Alexander Lacher ist seit über 15 Jahren im Versicherungsumfeld tätig. Seit Oktober 2015 leitete er den Fachbereich Versicherungsrecht bei Ernst & Young (EY). Davor wirkte er als Senior Compliance Officer im internationalen Unternehmenskundengeschäft der Zurich, als Leiter Legal & Compliance beim Kranken- und Unfallversicherer ÖKK sowie als General Counsel und Verwaltungssekretär bei Twelve Capital AG, einem auf Versicherungen spezialisierten Vermögensverwalter.

 

Alexander Lacher studierte und promovierte an der Universität Zürich. Seine Doktorarbeit verfasste er zum Thema «Umstrukturierungen aus Sicht der Schweizer Versicherungsaufsicht». Er absolvierte einen MBA an der Booth School of Business der University of Chicago. Alexander Lacher ist Co-Autor des Basler Kommentars zum Versicherungsaufsichtsgesetz und publiziert regelmässig zum Thema Versicherungsrecht. Er ist zudem Lehrbeauftragter an der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (ZHAW) für Compliance und Arbeitsrecht.

 

«Recht und Compliance sind strategische Schlüsselfaktoren für Versicherer. Ich freue mich sehr darauf, mit meinen Erfahrungen zum nachhaltigen Unternehmenserfolg von Generali Schweiz beizutragen», sagt Alexander Lacher.

 

Alexander Lacher ist 41 Jahre alt und lebt im Kanton Schwyz. Er tritt seine Stelle bei der Generali Gruppe Schweiz am 1. April 2018 an und übernimmt von Hans-Ulrich Schoch.

Download