Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland: realignment of the Executive Board

Oct 25, 2019.

Generali Switzerland is to undergo a managerial realignment with effect from 1 January 2020. Three new members will be joining the Executive Board: Sepp Ruchti as Chief Distribution Partner Management, Patrick Deucher as Chief Sales Network Management and Ralph Schmid as Chief Life & Pensions.

The organisational changes in part affect distribution, which will in future be represented by two seats on the Executive Board with Sepp Ruchti as Chief Distribution Partner Management and Patrick Deucher as Chief Sales Network Management. Sepp Ruchti, currently Director of Distribution Partners, will retain responsibility for the Distribution Partner Department. Patrick Deucher, currently Head of Commercial Non-Life, will take charge of Sales Network Management with immediate effect. Roberto Bastino, the current Chief Sales Network Management, will take over as Head of Zurich Region with immediate effect. Ralph Schmid will assume leadership of the Life & Pensions area. He succeeds Bernhard Locher, who is retiring after serving for ten years on the Executive Board.

 

The realignment will lead to the closer collaboration of all customer-facing units and enhance Generali’s competitiveness. These three appointments are subject to approval by FINMA.

 

In the wake of these changes, the Chief Distribution Officer, Roger Jansen, and Chief Investment Officer (CIO), René Schmidli, have decided to leave the company to pursue new professional challenges. Michael Bänziger will head up the newly organised Investment Business Area as CIO ad interim. CEO Andreas Krümmel: “I would like to thank Roger Jansen and René Schmidli for their successful and long-standing commitment to Generali Switzerland and look forward to pressing ahead with our strategic realignment together with the new management team. I also want to thank Bernhard Locher for his great contribution and wish him all the best for his well-earned retirement.”

 

Sepp Ruchti (47) has been working in the insurance industry for almost 20 years at national and international level. Prior to assuming the position of Director of Distribution Partner Management at Generali in late 2017, he held various management positions at Zurich Insurance Group and Swiss Life. He holds a Masters in Biology from the University of Zurich and an MBA from Columbia Business School.

 

Patrick Deucher (42) has around 15 years of experience in the insurance industry. He previously worked for AXA Winterthur and Zurich Insurance Group in Switzerland and the US in various management and sales positions. Since the autumn of 2017 he has headed up Corporate Business at Generali Switzerland. Deucher holds a degree in business finance from the University of St. Gallen (HSG).

 

Ralph Schmid (42) has many years of international experience working with insurance companies and banks in the pensions segment. He began his career in 2003 at Generali and since spring 2019 has been Deputy Chief Life & Pension. As a Certified Financial Analyst and Wealth Manager (AZEK), he also brings with him a background in finance.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Generali Schweiz: Neustrukturierung der Geschäftsleitung

Okt 25, 2019.

Generali Schweiz strukturiert per 1. Januar 2020 die Geschäftsleitung neu. Einsitz nehmen neu Sepp Ruchti als Leiter Vertriebspartner, Patrick Deucher als Leiter Aussendienst und Ralph Schmid als Leiter Life & Pension.

Die organisatorischen Änderungen betreffen unter anderem den Vertrieb, der in Zukunft mit zwei Sitzen in der Geschäftsleitung vertreten sein wird: mit Sepp Ruchti als Chief Distribution Partner Management und Patrick Deucher als Chief Sales Network Management. Sepp Ruchti bleibt als heutiger Director Distribution Partner für den Bereich Vertriebspartner verantwortlich. Patrick Deucher, bisheriger Leiter Commercial Non-Life, trägt ab sofort die Verantwortung für den Aussendienst. Der bisherige Leiter Aussendienst, Roberto Bastino, übernimmt per sofort die Leitung der Region Zürich. Im Bereich Life & Pension wird Ralph Schmid die Leitung übernehmen. Er wird Nachfolger von Bernhard Locher, der nach zehn Jahren in der Geschäftsleitung in den Ruhestand tritt.


Durch diese Neustrukturierung werden alle kundennahen Einheiten enger vernetzt und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Generali gesteigert. Alle drei Ernennungen erfolgen vorbehältlich der Genehmigung durch die FINMA.


Im Zuge dieser Änderungen haben sich der Chief Distribution Officer, Roger Jansen, sowie der Chief Investment Officer (CIO), René Schmidli, entschieden, das Unternehmen zu verlassen, um sich beruflich neu zu orientieren. Den neu organisierten Bereich Investment wird Michael Bänziger als CIO ad interim führen. CEO Andreas Krümmel: «Ich danke Roger Jansen und René Schmidli für ihr erfolgreiches und langjähriges Engagement für Generali Schweiz und freue mich, gemeinsam mit dem neuen Führungsteam unsere strategische Neuausrichtung weiter voranzutreiben. Bernhard Locher danke ich für die grosse Leistung und wünsche ihm für die verdiente Pensionierung alles Gute.»


Sepp Ruchti (47) ist seit fast 20 Jahren auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene in der Assekuranz tätig. Bevor er Ende 2017 seine Stelle als Director Distribution Partner Management bei Generali antrat, arbeitete er in diversen Führungsfunktionen bei der Zurich Insurance Group und bei der Swiss Life. Er hat einen Master in Biologie der Universität Zürich und einen MBA der Columbia Business School.


Patrick Deucher (42) bringt eine rund 15-jährige Erfahrung in der Versicherungsbranche mit. Er arbeitete für AXA Winterthur und Zurich Insurance Group in der Schweiz und in den USA in verschiedenen Führungs- und Vertriebsfunktionen. Seit Herbst 2017 leitet er das Unternehmensgeschäft bei Generali Schweiz. Deucher hat ein BWL Lizenziat in Finanzen der Universität St. Gallen (HSG).


Ralph Schmid (42) verfügt über langjährige internationale Erfahrung im Vorsorgebereich sowohl bei Versicherungen als auch bei Banken. Er startete seine Karriere 2003 bei Generali und ist seit Frühjahr 2019 Deputy Chief Life & Pension. Er bringt als Certified Financial Analyst and Wealth Manager (AZEK) einen finanzwirtschaftlichen Hintergrund mit.

Download