Contact

Claims hotline

Philipp Keller to become new Chief Risk Officer of Generali Switzerland

Mar 17, 2021.

Philipp Keller will take up the position of Chief Risk Officer at Generali Switzerland on 1 May 2021. He will become a member of the Executive Board.

As the new Chief Risk Officer (CRO) of Generali Switzerland, Philipp Keller will become head of the Risk Management Division and a member of the Executive Board from 1 May 2021. He succeeds Hans-Jürgen Wolter in this position.

 

Mr Keller helped develop and implement the Swiss Solvency Test (SST) while working at the Federal Office of Private Insurance (FOPI, now FINMA). From 2009 to 2018, he was Head of Financial Risk Management at audit and consulting firm Deloitte in Zurich, where he led a team of quantitative analysts and experts in qualitative risk management as well as advising companies in the financial sector. He then went on to serve as Chief Operating Officer at asset manager Quantica Capital, where he was in charge of business operations and risk management. Before joining Generali Switzerland, he was a Senior Advisor for the risk management and regulations arm of Boston Consulting Group.

 

Mr Keller studied Mathematics at ETH Zurich, specialising in mathematical statistics and dynamical systems. In 1996, he earned a Ph.D. from ETH Zurich with his thesis on "Dynamical Systems and Numerical Analysis". He is a board member of the Swiss Association of Actuaries (SAV/ASA). He also supports the University of Zurich as a member of the Advisory Board of its Center for Finance and Insurance.

 

"To create long-term value for the company, my task as Chief Risk Officer is to ensure that risks are managed in such a way that the expectations of the insured, the shareholders and all the other stakeholders of Generali Switzerland are met," says Mr Keller of his new position at Generali Switzerland.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO of Generali Switzerland: "Philipp Keller has worked in all areas of the financial sector – on the corporate side, on the supervisory side and as a consultant. Our company will benefit from his extensive experience in risk management and regulatory issues."

 

Mr Keller is 56, a Swiss citizen and lives in Ermatingen (Thurgau).

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Philipp Keller wird neuer Chief Risk Officer von Generali Schweiz

Mrz 17, 2021.

Philipp Keller übernimmt per 1. Mai 2021 die Funktion als Chief Risk Officer von Generali Schweiz. Er wird Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung.

Philipp Keller übernimmt als neuer Chief Risk Officer von Generali Schweiz per 1. Mai 2021 die Abteilung Risk Management und wird Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. Er folgt in dieser Funktion auf Hans-Jürgen Wolter.

 

Beim Bundesamt für Privatversicherungen (BPV, heute FINMA) entwickelte und implementierte Philipp Keller den Swiss Solvency Test (SST) mit. Von 2009 bis 2018 war er beim Prüfungs- und Beratungsunternehmen Deloitte in Zürich verantwortlich für das Financial Risk Management. Er leitete dort ein Team von quantitativen Analysten sowie Experten im qualitativen Risk Management und beriet Unternehmen im Finanzsektor. Anschliessend verantwortete er als Chief Operating Officer beim Vermögensverwalter Quantica Capital das operative Geschäft sowie das Risk Management. Vor seinem Wechsel zu Generali Schweiz war er als Senior Advisor in den Bereichen Risk Management und Regulations für die Strategieberatung Boston Consulting Group tätig.

 

Philipp Keller hat an der ETH Zürich Mathematik studiert mit Spezialisierung auf mathematische Statistik und dynamische Systeme. 1996 promovierte er an der ETH Zürich im Bereich «Dynamical Systems and Numerical Analysis». Er ist Vorstandsmitglied der Schweizerischen Aktuarvereinigung (SAV). Als wissenschaftlicher Beirat unterstützt er zudem das «Center for Finance and Insurance» der Universität Zürich.

 

«Um langfristigen Unternehmenswert zu schaffen, stelle ich als Chief Risk Officer sicher, dass die Risiken so gesteuert werden, dass die Erwartungen der Versicherten, der Aktionäre und aller anderen Stakeholder von Generali Schweiz erfüllt werden», sagt Philipp Keller zu seinem Stellenantritt bei Generali Schweiz.

 

Andreas Krümmel, CEO von Generali Schweiz: «Philipp Keller war im Finanzsektor sowohl auf Unternehmens- und Aufsichtsseite als auch in der Beratung tätig. Er bringt fundierte Erfahrung im Risk Management sowie in regulatorischen Themen in unser Unternehmen ein.»

 

Philipp Keller ist 56 Jahre alt, Schweizer Staatsbürger und lebt in Ermatingen (TG).

Download