Contact

Claims hotline

Contents insurance – in line with the times

Apr 20, 2017. Posted in Produkte

Water, fire, storms, burglaries - Mr. and Mrs. Schweizer have always insured their possessions against such risks. However, digitisation creates completely new threats: viruses destroy data, the misuse of credit/debit cards and data or cyber mobbing causing legal problems. All this results in material or personal damages, which are often not covered by insurance policies. These gaps can be closed with through new insurance products.

Cyber and IT Assistance insurance policies

If a PC or USB stick is unexpectedly broken, the user will no longer be able to access his/her holiday photos or important documents. Specialists can often salvage them – but at a cost. If third parties misuse credit cards to make Internet payments, if the identity of a customer account is stolen or if there is a legal dispute, this is often difficult and extremely costly to prove. Because the Internet is characterised by anonymity and offers criminals plenty of loopholes, Generali Switzerland is offering protection against the consequential financial damages against such events with a new cyber insurance policy. It also offers an IT Assistance solution with a Callcenter offering advice on the everyday use of hardware and software.

 

Legal protection for homeowners in criminal law dealings

Many a homeowner fears the legal consequences of an accident on his/her property. Who is to blame, for example, if the garage door is defective and a cyclist injures his/her head on it? In such cases, Generali Switzerland now offers the solution within their basic insurance plan. The legal protection insurance for homeowners covers the financial damages in proceedings for physical injury resulting from negligence or damage to property.

 

An insurance policy that is as individual as the home

Just as people are individual, so are their homes. That is why Generali's contents insurance can be extended individually with integrated legal protection cover. This flexible modular system provides tailored insurance solutions for a typical family with pets, bicycles and garden or for trendy individualists with drones, kite-surfers or go-kart racing drivers.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Hausratversicherung am Puls der Zeit

Apr 20, 2017. Posted in Produkte

Wasser, Feuer, Unwetter, Diebe – seit jeher versichern Herr und Frau Schweizer ihr Hab und Gut gegen diese Gefahren. Durch die Digitalisierung entstehen jedoch ganz neue Bedrohungen: Viren zerstören Daten, Karten- und Datenmissbrauch oder Cybermobbing verursachen rechtliche Probleme. Dies alles hat materielle oder persönliche Schäden zur Folge, welche oftmals nicht versichert sind. Diese Lücken können mit neuen Versicherungsprodukten geschlossen werden.

Cyber- und IT-Assistance Versicherungen

Der PC oder der USB-Stick geht unvorhergesehen kaputt und die Ferienfotos oder wichtige Dokumente sind nicht mehr zugänglich. Spezialisten können diese oftmals wieder herstellen – das kostet. Wird die Kreditkarte von Dritten für Bezahlungen im Internet missbraucht, die Identität eines Kundenkontos gestohlen oder ergibt sich eine Rechtsstreitigkeit, ist dies oft nur schwierig und äusserst aufwändig zu beweisen. Denn das Internet ist durch Anonymität gekennzeichnet und bietet Kriminellen jede Menge Schlupflöcher. Generali Schweiz schützt mit einer neuen Cyber-Versicherung vor finanziellen Folgeschäden solcher Ereignisse. Zudem bietet sie eine IT-Assistance Lösung mit einem Callcenter für Beratungen rund um den alltäglichen Gebrauch von Hard- und Software.

 

Rechtsschutz im Strafrecht für Hauseigentümer

Manch ein Hauseigentümer fürchtet die rechtlichen Konsequenzen eines Unfalls auf seinem Grundstück. Wer ist schuld, wenn das Garagentor einen Defekt hat und sich dadurch zum Beispiel ein Velofahrer am Kopf verletzt? Generali Schweiz bietet in Fällen wie diesem neu innerhalb der Grundversicherung die Lösung: Die Rechtsschutzversicherung für Hauseigentümer deckt bei Verfahren wegen fahrlässiger Körperverletzung oder Sachschäden die finanziellen Folgeschäden.

 

 

Eine Versicherung – so individuell wie das Zuhause

So individuell der Mensch ist, so individuell ist sein Zuhause. Deshalb lässt sich die Hausratversicherung von Generali mit integrierten Rechtsschutzdeckungen individuell erweitern. Dank diesem flexiblen Baukastensystem finden die klassische Familie mit Haustieren, Velos und Garten oder trendige Individualisten wie Halter von Drohnen, Kitesurfer oder Gokartfahrer auf sie zugeschnittene Versicherungslösungen.

Download