Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland, Bligg and the Swiss Music Awards champion the country’s young musical talent

Aug 11, 2020.

The newly launched music development programme, SMA Kids by Generali, is aimed at children aged six to twelve. Budding young musicians have fun trying out a variety of instruments at one-day workshops, where they also get to meet one of the big names in the business: Bligg. This top artist will help the kids put together a song, with all the proceeds going to a foundation that supports socially disadvantaged families in Switzerland.

Music is so much more than playing notes. It's a means of expression, it conveys emotions and it accompanies us throughout our lives. Learning to play an instrument requires both discipline and passion. And a lot of what music teaches us can be transferred to other areas of our lives: creativity, perseverance, self-confidence and social skills. Valuable life lessons – especially for children. But music tuition is expensive and not everyone has access to this world.

 

SMA Kids by Generali – a programme promoting music skills for all

Generali Switzerland, Bligg and the Swiss Music Awards (SMA) are making the world of music more accessible to children. The three partners have joined forces to develop the SMA Kids by Generali programme, which promotes young talents between the ages of six and twelve. Five one-day workshops held in Zurich, Lucerne, Bern, Fribourg and Basel are a core element of the programme. The workshops are tailored exclusively to the children's needs. The main question is not 'which recorder best suits which child?'. Instead, it's all about letting the kids explore and learn about music, immerse themselves in it and try out all kinds of musical ideas. It's intended to boost their self-confidence and belief in their own talent.

 

Bligg to create a song for a good cause with kids

In the first part of the workshop, participants are given a basic introduction to music. They can try out a range of instruments and give their creativity free rein in rap and percussion sessions. In the second part, they join artist Bligg in writing a song, which is due to be launched in October. It will be available on all the usual streaming platforms and to download. All the proceeds from the song will go to The Human Safety Net Switzerland Foundation, an organisation set up by Generali Switzerland to improve the lives of socially disadvantaged families nationwide. In other words, through their music, the kids will be helping other kids.

 

"There's a whole lot of music hidden inside every child"

 For Swiss musician Bligg, giving kids encouragement is a matter close to his heart: "Music meant everything to me as a child. But, back then, my parents couldn't afford for me to take music lessons. Yet it's so important to give kids formative influences on their creative journey at an early stage. I'm convinced that every child has a whole lot of music hidden inside them. The workshops aim to bring that music to life, while also teaching the youngsters some fundamental lessons: trust in your vision, have the courage to express yourself and, above all – hang on in there. All that will be reflected in our song, which I'm really looking forward to."

 

Generali Switzerland and the SMA champion future talent

Mike Fuhrmann, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer and Member of the Executive Board of Generali Switzerland, explains: "The fact that not all children have the same chance to develop their musical skills moved us to launch this programme. This is our way of giving young people the opportunity to unlock their talent and develop their creativity. We're delighted that the proceeds from the song that Bligg will record together with the kids will help improve the lives of socially disadvantaged families in Switzerland."

 

Marc Gobeli, Managing Director of SMA, is thrilled to be working together with Generali Switzerland and Bligg: "The Swiss Music Awards have always been about promoting talent – and that starts with the very youngest. Who knows, maybe we'll be setting future SMA winners on their path to success."

 

SMA Kids by Generali workshops

14 August 2020: Zurich, Noerd

15 August 2020: Lucerne, Madeleine

19 August 2020: Bern, Du Theatre

21 August 2020: Fribourg, Gustav Manufactur

22 August 2020: Basel, Nordstern

 

For more information, visit

https://www.generali.ch/sma-kids

 

 

If you have any further questions, please contact:

 

Anna-Lena Huber, Generali Insurance Switzerland, anna-lena.huber@generali.com

Andrea Vogel, Swiss Music Awards, media@swissmusicawards.ch

Ben Moser, DreamStar Entertainment GmbH, bm@dreamstar-entertainment.ch 

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Generali Schweiz, Bligg und die Swiss Music Awards machen sich für den Schweizer Musiknachwuchs stark

Aug 11, 2020.

Das neu initiierte Musikförderungsprogramm «SMA Kids by Generali» richtet sich an Kinder von sechs bis zwölf Jahren. In eintägigen Workshops erkunden die Nachwuchsmusiker spielerisch verschiedene Instrumente. Dabei treffen die Kleinen auf einen Grossen der Branche: Bligg. Gemeinsam mit dem Künstler erarbeiten die Kinder einen Song. Die Einnahmen fliessen vollumfänglich in eine Stiftung, die sozial benachteiligte Familien in der Schweiz unterstützt.

Musik ist viel mehr als spielen nach Noten. Sie ist Ausdrucksmittel, sie transportiert Emotionen, sie begleitet uns ein Leben lang. Ein Instrument zu erlernen erfordert Disziplin und Leidenschaft. Vieles davon, was die Musik uns lehrt, lässt sich auf das reale Leben übertragen: Kreativität, Durchhaltevermögen, Selbstvertrauen und soziale Fähigkeiten. Wertvolle Lektionen insbesondere für Kinder. Doch da Musikunterricht kostspielig ist, haben nicht alle Zugang zu dieser Welt.

 

SMA Kids by Generali – ein Musikförderungsprogramm für alle

Generali Schweiz, Bligg und die Swiss Music Awards (SMA) machen die Welt der Musik für Kinder zugänglich. Gemeinsam haben die drei Partner das Programm «SMA Kids by Generali» zur Förderung junger Talente im Alter von sechs bis zwölf Jahren entwickelt. Kernelement des Programms sind fünf eintägige Workshops in den Städten Zürich, Luzern, Bern, Fribourg und Basel. Diese sind konsequent auf die Bedürfnisse der Kinder ausgerichtet. Im Zentrum der Workshops steht nicht die Frage, welche Blockflöte zu welchem Kind passt. Es geht vielmehr darum, dass die Kinder die Musik für sich entdecken, in sie eintauchen und sich musikalisch austoben können. Sie sollen Selbstvertrauen aufbauen und an das eigene Talent glauben.

 

Bligg kreiert mit Kindern einen Song für einen guten Zweck

Im ersten Teil der Workshops werden die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer an die Grundlagen der Musik herangeführt. Sie können verschiedene Instrumente ausprobieren und in Rap- und Percussion-Sessions ihrer Kreativität freien Lauf lassen. Im zweiten Teil erarbeiten die Kinder gemeinsam mit dem Künstler Bligg einen Song. Dieser wird im Oktober lanciert und wird auf allen gängigen Streamingplattformen sowie zum Download verfügbar sein. Der Erlös des Songs fliesst vollumfänglich an die «The Human Safety Net Switzerland Foundation». Diese Stiftung von Generali Schweiz setzt sich für sozial benachteiligte Familien in der Schweiz ein. So helfen die Kinder mit ihrer Musik anderen Kindern.

 

«In jedem Kind schlummert ganz viel Musik»

Für den Schweizer Musiker Bligg ist die Förderung von Kindern eine Herzensangelegenheit: «Musik bedeutete mir bereits als Kind alles. Aber meine Eltern hatten damals nicht die Mittel, mich musikalisch schulen zu lassen. Dabei ist es sehr wichtig, Kindern schon früh prägende Impulse auf ihren kreativen Weg mitzugeben. Ich bin überzeugt, dass in jedem Kind ganz viel Musik schlummert. Diese wollen wir in den Workshops zum Klingen bringen und zugleich auch jedem Kind etwas Elementares mit auf den Weg geben: Vertraue in deine Vision, hab Mut dich auszudrücken und vor allem – lass dich nicht unterkriegen. Das kommt auch in unserem Song zum Ausdruck, auf den ich mich sehr freue.»

 

Generali Schweiz und die SMA setzen auf Talente von morgen

Mike Fuhrmann, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung von Generali Schweiz, erklärt: «Die Tatsache, dass nicht alle Kinder die gleiche Chance auf musikalische Förderung haben, hat uns zur Initiierung dieses Programms bewogen. Damit geben wir jungen Menschen die Möglichkeit, ihre Talente zu entdecken und sich kreativ weiterzuentwickeln. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass der Erlös des Songs, den Bligg zusammen mit den Kindern aufnimmt, sozial benachteiligten Familien in der Schweiz zugutekommt.»

 

Marc Gobeli, Geschäftsführer der SMA, freut sich auf die Kooperation mit Generali Schweiz und Bligg: «Die Swiss Music Awards haben sich seit jeher der Talentförderung verschrieben – und die beginnt beim Nachwuchs. Wer weiss, vielleicht werden damit die Weichen für zukünftige SMA-Gewinnerinnen und Gewinnern gelegt.»

 

Workshops «SMA Kids by Generali»

14. August 2020: Zürich, Noerd

15. August 2020: Luzern, Madeleine

19. August 2020: Bern, Du Theatre

21. August 2020: Fribourg, Gustav Manufactur

22. August 2020: Basel, Nordstern

 

Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter

https://www.generali.ch/sma-kids

 

 

Für weitere Fragen stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung:

 

Anna-Lena Huber, Generali Versicherungen Schweiz, anna-lena.huber@generali.com

Andrea Vogel, Swiss Music Awards, media@swissmusicawards.ch

Ben Moser, DreamStar Entertainment GmbH, bm@dreamstar-entertainment.ch  

Download