Contact

Claims hotline

Reward for secure homes

Sep 1, 2017.
  • The Generali Group Switzerland is rewarding people who have a secure home. Anyone who purchases a smart home device with prevention features and concludes a household insurance policy with Generali will get a discount on the device: https://generalismarthome.ch/
  • To this end, Generali is launching a smart home showroom in the Sihlcity mall where smart home devices will be on show until the 6th September for potential customers to try out.
  • For this project Generali Switzerland has entered into a collaboration arrangement with Nest und Media Markt. Together, they possess a concentration of smart home and insurance know-how.

What happens when you’re not at home? Smart home devices provide the answer. Cameras, motion sensors and smoke detectors or water sensors are linked to your smartphone and will send all the desired data from your own home to you, wherever you are, 24/7.

 

A more secure home – with simple installation

 

Generali Switzerland is committed to prevention and rewards customers who make their homes more secure. To this end, together with its partners, Generali has set up a showroom in the Sihlcity mall where the insurer will have a smart home living room on show until the 6th September. Smart home devices from the areas of security, prevention and lifestyle can be tested and seen working. The devices on show can be installed easily by Mr. and Mrs. Schweizer, without the need for any structural work.

 

Anyone who buys a smart home device with prevention features and concludes or renews a home insurance policy with Generali will get a discount on the device: https://generalismarthome.ch/

 

According to Roger Stieger, Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer of the Generali Group Switzerland, the smart home represents a growing customer need: “We are there to help our customers in the event of a claim. But we would prefer to help them avoid any damage or loss. In the smart home showroom, we will be demonstrating solutions that everyone can use to make their home more safe and secure.” 

Indoor light with motion sensors

 

For example, a smoke detector or a light fitted with a motion sensor in the living room is an aid to prevention, deterring unwanted visitors on the garden patio. Indoor and outdoor cameras show what's happening within your own four walls and even allows for a listening and voice communication link.

 

In addition to the security aspect, smart home devices also bring a whole range of other benefits. For example, they can help reduce energy costs or provide lifestyle choices. Lighting concepts, music, right up to the cleaning robot, anything is possible in the smart home.

 

For this project Generali Switzerland has entered into a collaboration arrangement with the smart home provider Nest und Media Markt. Together, they possess a concentration of smart home know-how.

 

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Ein sicheres Zuhause wird belohnt

Sep 1, 2017.
  • Die Generali Gruppe Schweiz belohnt ein sicheres Zuhause. Wer ein Smart-Home-Gerät kauft, das der Prävention dient, und eine Hausratversicherung bei Generali abschliesst, erhält Rabatt auf das Gerät: https://generalismarthome.ch/
  • Dazu lanciert Generali einen Smart-Home-Showroom im Sihlcity. Bis am 6. September werden dort in einem Wohnzimmer Smart-Home-Geräte präsentiert und stehen zum Test bereit.
  • Generali Schweiz ist für dieses Projekt eine Zusammenarbeit mit Nest und Media Markt eingegangen. Zusammen verfügen sie über ein konzentriertes Know-how im Bereich Smart Home und Versicherung.

Was passiert, wenn Sie nicht zu Hause sind? Die Antwort liefern Smart-Home-Geräte. Kameras, Bewegungs- und Rauchmelder oder Wassersensoren sind mit dem Smartphone vernetzt und liefern jederzeit und überall hin alle gewünschten Daten aus dem eigenen Zuhause.

 

Ein sichereres Zuhause – einfach installiert

 

Generali Schweiz setzt sich ein für Prävention und belohnt Kunden, die ihr Zuhause sicherer machen. Dazu hat Generali zusammen mit Partnern einen Showroom im Sihlcity errichtet. Bis zum 6. September präsentiert der Versicherer dort ein Smart-Home-Wohnzimmer. Smart-Home-Geräte aus den Bereichen Sicherheit, Prävention und Lifestyle können getestet und erlebt werden. Die vorgestellten Geräte installieren Herr und Frau Schweizer einfach und ohne bauliche Massnahme.

 

Wer ein Smart-Home-Gerät mit Präventionscharakter kauft und eine Hausratversicherung bei Generali abschliesst oder verlängert, erhält Rabatt auf das Gerät: https://generalismarthome.ch/

 

Laut Roger Stieger, Chief Marketing, Customer & Communications Officer der Generali Gruppe Schweiz, ist Smart Home ein wachsendes Kundenbedürfnis: „Wir sind für unsere Kunden im Schadenfall da. Aber noch lieber helfen wir ihnen dabei, Schäden zu vermeiden. Im Smart-Home-Showroom zeigen wir Lösungen auf, mit welchen jeder sein Daheim sicherer machen kann.“ 

Indoor-Lampe mit Bewegungssensoren

 

Zur Prävention trägt zum Beispiel ein Rauchmelder bei oder eine Lampe im Wohnzimmer mit Bewegungssensor, die unerwünschte Besucher auf dem Gartensitzplatz abschreckt. In- und Outdoor-Kameras zeigen, was in den eigenen vier Wänden vor sich geht und ermöglichen sogar eine Zuhör- und Sprechverbindung.

 

Neben dem Aspekt der Sicherheit bringen Smart-Home-Geräte aber auch ganz andere Vorteile. Zum Beispiel können Energiekosten gesenkt werden oder sie dienen dem Lifestyle. Von Lichtkonzepten, Musik bis hin zum Putzroboter ist im smarten Zuhause alles möglich.

 

Die Generali Gruppe Schweiz ist für dieses Projekt eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem Smart-Home-Anbieter Nest und Media Markt eingegangen. Zusammen verfügen sie über ein konzentriertes Know-how im Bereich Smart Home.

 

Download