Contact

Claims hotline

The Generali Group Switzerland launches its own start-up with "Lings"

Jun 21, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • In its continued efforts to promote innovation, the Generali Group Switzerland will set up its own independent start-up. "Lings" will be launched on the 3rd of July 2017. The offices of the start-up will be located at FinTech Incubator F10, where Generali Switzerland is a Platinum Corporate Member.
  • To begin with "Lings" will consist of four insurance specialists from Generali. They will work exclusively in the start-up starting on the 3rd of July. Their objective is to develop innovative product ideas and prototypes that are fully focused on customer needs in the digital age.
  • With "Lings", Generali has the opportunity of implementing customer needs quickly and consistently. F10 offers the ideal conditions for this with its accelerator programme. In addition to "Lings", 13 further start-ups from different continents will be starting at F10 this summer. This will provide the platform for a lively exchange in a stimulating environment.

The Generali Group Switzerland is investing approximately CHF 100 million in modernising its business model over the next four years, as part of its strategic realignment. In its continued efforts to drive forward innovation, Generali Switzerland will set up its own independent start-up. "Lings" will be launched on the 3rd of July 2017. The offices of the start-up will be located at FinTech Incubator F10, where Generali Switzerland has been a Platinum Corporate Member since March 2017. In addition to "Lings", 13 further start-ups from different continents will be starting as part of F10’s accelerator programme this summer. This will provide the platform for a lively exchange in a stimulating environment. Mentors and coaches from F10 will be providing the start-ups with support.

 

The objective of Generali’s "Lings" start-up is to develop innovative product ideas and prototypes that are fully focused on customer needs in the digital age. The setting of the start-up provides the "Lings" team with the platform to capitalise on efficient processes and faster decision-making procedures; it furthermore gives insurance specialists the opportunity to directly contribute the know-how and expertise of Generali. The employees at "Lings" will be working exclusively in the start-up from the 3rd of July.

 

 

The "Lings" start-up consists of four employees from Generali

 

"Are employees who to date have worked at Generali capable of offering an even more focused approach to customers’ expectations in a start-up?" This rhetorical question was put forward by Kai-Nicholas Kunze, the new responsible person at "Lings". "It goes without saying that the candidates were all chosen accordingly. In the start-up we are freed up from all the internal processes and we can create solutions that we could not as yet offer as an insurer," Kai-Nicholas Kunze is pleased to say. He will be supported by the following people, who now work at Generali in the areas of Strategy and Innovation, Operations & IT and Product Marketing: Thomas Kistler, Henrik Deecke and Roger Schüeber.

 

Kai-Nicholas Kunze was selected by the management at Generali. Numerous applications were received from the staff at Generali for the three other positions; every employee was given the chance to apply. The selected team was set up through a multi-stage, democratic process conducted in a workshop, which included presentations and exercises in varying configurations. "I am pleased to be developing innovative product solutions for tomorrow's insurance industry together with three highly qualified colleagues and in a unique setting," says Kai-Nicholas Kunze.

 

 

ABOUT GENERALI

 

Generali is an independent, Italian Group, with a strong international presence. Established in 1831, it is among the world’s leading insurers and it is present in over 60 countries with total premium income exceeding €70 billion in 2016. With over 74,000 employees in the world, and 55 million clients, the Group has a leading position in Western Europe and an increasingly significant presence in the markets of Central and Eastern Europe and in Asia. In 2017 Generali Group was included among the most sustainable companies in the world by the Corporate Knights ranking.

 

In Switzerland, Generali has stood for individual insurance solutions in every kind of living situation for 140 years. Almost one million customers rely on the reliable protection it provides from a single source: from property, legal and life insurance to comprehensive pension solutions, as well as attractive fund and bank products. The Generali Switzerland Holding has two head offices, one in Adliswil and one in Nyon. Around 2,000 employees provide qualified advice and excellent service.

 

 

About F10 FinTech Incubator & Accelerator

 

F10 FinTech Incubator & Accelerator is a non-profit organization that supports and guides startups, together with SIX, PwC Switzerland, Julius Bär, Baloise Group, Generali Switzerland and eny Finance to success in FinTech, RegTech, and InsurTech. The incubator also offers worldwide collaboration with international finance institutions and works in cooperation with Swiss companies in the finance, insurance and consulting sectors. For more information, please visit F10’s website: www.f10.ch


 

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Die Generali Gruppe Schweiz lanciert mit „Lings“ ein eigenes Start-up

Jun 21, 2017. Posted in Gruppe
  • Um die Innovation voranzutreiben, wird die Generali Gruppe Schweiz ein eigenes und autonomes Start-up ins Leben rufen. Die Lancierung von „Lings“ erfolgt am 3. Juli 2017. Der Sitz des Start-ups ist beim FinTech-Inkubator F10, bei welchem Generali Schweiz Corporate Platinum Member ist.
  • Zum Start besteht „Lings“ aus vier Versicherungsspezialisten von Generali. Sie werden ab dem 3. Juli ausschliesslich für das Start-up arbeiten. Ihr Ziel ist die Entwicklung innovativer Produktideen und Prototypen, die völlig auf Kundenbedürfnisse im digitalen Zeitalter ausgerichtet sind.
  • Mit „Lings“ hat Generali die Möglichkeit, Kundenbedürfnisse rasch und konsequent umzusetzen. F10 bietet mit seinem Accelerator-Programm das ideale Setting dafür. Neben „Lings“ starten bei F10 diesen Sommer 13 weitere Start-ups aus verschiedenen Kontinenten. Damit wird ein reger Austausch in einem anregenden Umfeld ermöglicht. 

Im Rahmen ihrer strategischen Neuausrichtung investiert die Generali Gruppe Schweiz über die nächsten vier Jahre rund CHF 100 Millionen in die Modernisierung des Geschäftsmodells. Um die Innovation voranzutreiben, wird Generali Schweiz ein eigenes und autonomes Start-up ins Leben rufen. Die Lancierung von „Lings“ erfolgt am 3. Juli 2017. Der Sitz des Start-ups ist beim FinTech-Inkubator F10, bei welchem Generali Schweiz seit März 2017 Corporate Platinum Member ist. Im Accelerator-Programm von F10 starten diesen Sommer neben „Lings“ 13 weitere Start-ups aus verschiedenen Kontinenten. Damit wird ein reger Austausch in einem anregenden Umfeld ermöglicht. Unterstützt werden die Start-ups von Mentoren und Coaches von F10.

 

Das Ziel vom Generali Start-up „Lings“ ist die Entwicklung innovativer Produktideen und Prototypen, die völlig auf Kundenbedürfnisse im digitalen Zeitalter ausgerichtet sind. Das Setting des Start-ups ermöglicht dem „Lings“-Team einerseits, von effizienten Abläufen und kurzen Entscheidungswegen zu profitieren; andererseits bringen die Versicherungsexperten das Know-how und die Expertise von Generali mit. Die Mitarbeitenden von „Lings“ werden ab dem 3. Juli ausschliesslich für das Start-up arbeiten.

 

Start-up „Lings“ besteht aus vier Generali Mitarbeitenden

 

„Sind Mitarbeitende, welche bis jetzt bei Generali gearbeitet haben, in der Lage, sich in einem Start-up noch fokussierter auf die Erwartungen der Kunden einzulassen?“ Diese rhetorische Frage stellt Kai-Nicholas Kunze, neuer Verantwortlicher von „Lings“. „Natürlich wurden die Kandidaten dementsprechend ausgesucht. Im Start-up sind wir von allen internen Prozessen befreit und können Lösungen schaffen, die wir als Versicherer bis heute nicht anbieten konnten“, freut sich Kai-Nicholas Kunze.  Unterstützt wird er von den folgenden Personen, die bei Generali aktuell in den Bereichen Strategy and Innovation, Operations & IT und dem Product Marketing tätig sind: Thomas Kistler, Henrik Deecke und Roger Schüeber.

 

Kai-Nicholas Kunze wurde von der Geschäftsleitung von Generali mit der Leitung des Start-ups betraut. Für die drei weiteren Posten sind zahlreiche Bewerbungen aus der Generali Belegschaft eingegangen; jeder Mitarbeitende konnte sich bewerben. In einem Workshop mit Präsentationen und Übungen in wechselnden Konstellationen hat sich das Team in einem mehrstufigen, demokratischen Verfahren selbst aufgestellt. „Ich freue mich, gemeinsam mit drei hochqualifizierten Kollegen und in einem einzigartigen Setting innovative Produktlösungen für die Assekuranz von morgen zu entwickeln“, sagt Kai-Nicholas Kunze.

 

 

ÜBER GENERALI

 

Generali ist ein unabhängiger italienischer Konzern mit starker internationaler Präsenz. Er wurde 1831 gegründet und gehört zu den weltweit führenden Versicherungen. Er ist in mehr als 60 Ländern vertreten. 2016 betrug sein durch Prämieneinnahmen erwirtschaftetes Gesamteinkommen mehr als 70 Milliarden €. Die Generali Group beschäftigt weltweit über 74’000 Mitarbeitende und betreut 55 Millionen Kunden. Damit ist sie Marktführerin in Westeuropa und wird auch immer bedeutender auf den Märkten Mittel- und Osteuropas sowie in Asien. 2017 zählte Corporate Knights die Generali Group zu den weltweit nachhaltigsten Unternehmen.

 

In der Schweiz steht Generali seit 140 Jahren für individuelle Versicherungslösungen in jeder Lebenslage. Fast eine Million Kundinnen und Kunden verlassen sich auf den zuverlässigen Schutz aus einer Hand: von Sach-, Rechtsschutz- und Lebensversicherungen bis zu umfassenden Vorsorgelösungen sowie attraktiven Fonds- und Bankprodukten. Die Generali Schweiz Holding hat zwei Sitze, einen in Adliswil und einen in Nyon. Rund 2’000 Mitarbeitende sorgen dabei für eine qualifizierte Beratung und ausgezeichneten Service.

 

Über F10 FinTech Incubator & Accelerator

 

Der F10 FinTech Incubator & Accelerator ist eine non-profit Organisation, die zusammen mit SIX, PwC, Julius Bär, Basler Versicherungen, Generali Schweiz, eny Finance und ERI Bancaire Startups unterstützt und zum Erfolg in FinTech, RegTech und InsurTech führt. Der Inkubator unterhält zudem eine weltweite Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Finanzinstitutionen und arbeitet mit Schweizer Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Finanzen, Versicherung und Beratung zusammen. Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie bitte www.f10.ch.

Download