Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Group Switzerland is investing around 100 million francs in its strategic reorientation

Nov 22, 2016. Posted in Gruppe, Markt
  • The Generali Group Switzerland is implementing a new strategy and will be investing around 100 million CHF in modernising its business model over the next four years.
  • The new business model will strengthen the culture of innovation in order to more consistently reorient processes and services to the specific needs of customers and develop new products and services.  
  • With the strategic reorientation a lean and focused organisational structure will be implemented. During the course of 2017 key functions will be bundled to ensure market proximity. In addition the governance structure will be simplified.


The Generali Switzerland Holding is laying the foundations for the future with its strategic reorientation. During the next four years, around 100 million CHF will be invested in modernising its business model. Simplified processes that are even more oriented towards customers are the core of this new business model. This corresponds to the Generali Group’s goal to be Simpler, Smarter, Faster.

 

The business model, which will be completely implemented during 2020, strengthens the culture of innovation and creates a working environment that makes it possible to exchange information more quickly and straightforwardly. The new operating principle is used to more consistently orient tried-and-tested processes and services to specific needs of customers on the one hand and develop new products and services on the other.

 

Within Generali there will be a smarter and simpler operational platform. The processes will be further digitalized and harmonized. This also means a simplification for the back-office. The progressive modernization of the IT will digitalize and automate the core processes, establish the multi-access model and optimize the interaction with distribution and customers. For everyday business, the modernization and simplification mean more convenience for customers and business partners and greater efficiency for Generali Switzerland.

 

Lean and focussed organisational structure

As part of its strategic reorientation, Generali Switzerland will also be implementing a lean and focussed organisational structure in 2017. Key functions will be bundled and combined to a significant degree in Adliswil. The widely merging of the functions is a considerable measure towards a necessary increase in efficiency.

 

The new organisation will have an impact on Generali Switzerland as a whole. Above all, around 100 employees in Nyon will be directly impacted as a result of the relocation of their positions. All of these employees will have the option of continuing to work in Adliswil. According to the current plan, the relocation of all of the affected positions will be completed by the end of 2017.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Die Generali Gruppe Schweiz investiert für ihre strategische Neuausrichtung rund 100 Millionen Franken

Nov 22, 2016. Posted in Gruppe, Markt
  • Die Generali Gruppe Schweiz implementiert eine neue Strategie und investiert über die nächsten vier Jahre rund CHF 100 Millionen in die Modernisierung des Geschäftsmodells.
  • Das neue Geschäftsmodell stärkt die Innovationskultur, um die Prozesse und Dienstleistungen noch konsequenter auf spezifische Bedürfnisse der Kunden auszurichten und um neue Produkte und Services zu entwickeln.
  • Mit der strategischen Neuausrichtung wird auch eine schlanke, fokussierte Organisationsstruktur implementiert. Im Verlauf des Jahres 2017 werden zentrale Funktionen gebündelt, um eine grössere Marktnähe sicherzustellen. Zudem wird die Governance Struktur vereinfacht.

 

Mit einer strategischen Neuausrichtung legt die Generali Schweiz Holding den Weg für die Zukunft frei. Über die nächsten vier Jahre werden rund CHF 100 Millionen in die Modernisierung des Geschäftsmodells investiert. Kern dieses neuen Geschäftsmodells sind vereinfachte Prozesse, die noch mehr auf die Kundinnen und Kunden ausgerichtet werden. Dies entspricht der Zielsetzung der Generali Group, Simpler, Smarter, Faster zu sein.

 

Das Geschäftsmodell, welches bis im Jahr 2020 vollständig implementiert sein wird, stärkt die Innovationskultur und schafft eine Arbeitsumgebung, die intern einen schnelleren und unkomplizierteren Austausch ermöglicht. Die neue Arbeitsweise wird angewendet, um einerseits die bewährten Prozesse und Dienstleistungen noch konsequenter auf spezifische Bedürfnisse der Kundinnen und Kunden auszurichten, andererseits, um neue Produkte und Services zu entwickeln.

 

Generali intern wird es eine smartere und einfachere Betriebsplattform geben. Die Prozesse werden weiter digitalisiert und vereinheitlicht. Dies bringt auch eine Erleichterung für das Backoffice mit sich. Die IT wird schrittweise modernisiert, um die Kernprozesse zu digitalisieren und automatisieren, den Multi-Access-Ansatz zu etablieren und die Interaktion mit Vertrieb und Kunden zu optimieren. Für das Alltagsgeschäft bedeutet die Modernisierung und Vereinfachung mehr Convenience für die Kundschaft und Vertriebspartner sowie eine höhere Effizienz für Generali Schweiz.

 

Schlanke und fokussierte Organisationsstruktur

Mit der strategischen Neuausrichtung implementiert Generali Schweiz im Verlauf des Jahres 2017 auch eine schlanke und fokussierte Organisationsstruktur. Zentrale Funktionen werden gebündelt und zu einem wesentlichen Teil in Adliswil zusammengeführt. Die weitgehende Zusammenführung der Funktionen ist eine wesentliche Massnahme im Hinblick auf eine unumgängliche Effizienzsteigerung.

 

Die neue Organisation hat Auswirkungen auf die ganze Generali Schweiz. Vor allem aber sind rund 100 Mitarbeitende in Nyon durch die Verlagerung ihrer Arbeitsplätze direkt betroffen. Ihnen allen wird die Möglichkeit zur Weiterbeschäftigung in Adliswil gegeben. Die Verschiebung aller betroffenen Arbeitsplätze ist nach heutiger Planung bis Ende 2017 abgeschlossen.

 

 

Download