Contact

Claims hotline

Tadesse Abraham is brand ambassador for Generali Switzerland

Jan 22, 2019.

With Tadesse Abraham, Generali Switzerland has gained Switzerland’s fastest marathon runner as brand ambassador. Together, they are motivating people to lead a healthy and active life. Generali has already been committed to running since 2017 with the key message: Whatever drives you. Run for it!

Swiss marathon record holder, Tadesse Abraham, and Generali Switzerland are now official partners. Abraham became European half-marathon champion in 2016, and took seventh place for Switzerland at the Olympic Games in Rio. Last summer, he won silver in the marathon at the European Athletics Championships in Berlin. His story shows how integrative the sport is. Born in rural Eritrea, the now 36-year-old Abraham started running at an early age for a better life. First for his own life, then increasingly also for the lives of others. Together with Generali, he is now dedicated to motivating people to take up running.

 

Whatever drives you. Run for it!

Generali has been committed to running since 2017, becoming not just an insurer but an active partner. The key message behind this commitment is: Whatever drives you. Run for it! Angela Geering, Head of Communications & Public Affairs at Generali Switzerland says: «We are delighted to be working with Tadesse Abraham to motivate our staff, customers and partners to lead a healthy and active life. Running is a simple way for people to get more exercise.» She stresses that the ratio of benefits and effectiveness to effort are better in running than any other sport.

 

Sébastien Thom, Managing Director samm group Ltd., Abraham’s marketing agency: «The collaboration between Tadesse and Generali proved from the outset to be the perfect synergy of marketing, CSR, business and sport. We are looking forward to working with Generali and supporting their exciting mobilisation campaigns, both online and offline.»

 

Taking responsibility together

Generali and Abraham are working together for «The Human Safety Net», a global movement initiated by the Generali Group in support of disadvantaged people. The programmes are dedicated to various different social challenges, but have one common goal – to unlock human potential. Former refugee Abraham is involved in The Human Safety Net’s programme for refugees and families.

 

Generali welcomes the partnership with Abraham and wishes him the best of luck for the Dubai Marathon on 25 January 2019 where he is aiming to smash the European record of 2:05:11. «Run for it!», Tadesse Abraham!

Download

Tadesse Abraham - A

Tadesse Abraham - B

Tadesse Abraham - B

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Tadesse Abraham ist Markenbotschafter von Generali Schweiz

Jan 22, 2019.

Generali Schweiz gewinnt mit Tadesse Abraham den schnellsten Marathonläufer der Schweiz als Markenbotschafter. Gemeinsam motivieren sie Menschen zu einem gesunden und aktiven Leben. Seit 2017 engagiert sich Generali im Laufsport mit der Leitidee: Was immer dich antreibt. Run for it!

Der Schweizer Rekordhalter im Marathon Tadesse Abraham und Generali Schweiz sind neu offizielle Partner. Abraham wurde 2016 Halbmarathon-Europameister und belegte für die Schweiz an den Olympischen Spielen in Rio den siebten Platz. Letzten Sommer gewann er an den Europameisterschaften in Berlin die Silbermedaille über die Marathon-Distanz. Seine Geschichte zeigt beispielhaft, welche Integrationskraft dem Sport zukommt. Geboren im ländlichen Eritrea, läuft der heute 36-jährige Abraham schon früh für ein besseres Leben. Zunächst für sein eigenes, dann immer mehr auch für das Leben anderer. Zusammen mit Generali engagiert er sich nun dafür, Menschen zum Laufsport zu bewegen.

 

Was immer dich antreibt. Run for it!

Seit 2017 engagiert sich Generali im Laufsport und bewegt sich vom reinen Versicherer hin zum aktiven Begleiter. Die Leitidee dahinter: Was immer dich antreibt. Run for it! Angela Geering, Head of Communications & Public Affairs bei Generali Schweiz sagt: «Wir freuen uns, gemeinsam mit Tadesse Abraham unsere Mitarbeiter, Kunden und Partner zu einem gesunden und aktiven Leben zu motivieren. Der Laufsport ist eine einfache Art, Bewegung ins Leben der Menschen zu bringen.» Sie unterstreicht, dass in keiner anderen Sportart Nutzen und Wirkungsgrad im Vergleich zum Aufwand so hoch sind.

 

Sébastien Thom, Managing Director samm group AG, Marketingagentur von Abraham: «Die Zusammenarbeit von Tadesse und Generali hat sich von Anfang an als ideale Synergie aus den Bereichen Marketing, CSR, Business und Sport erwiesen. Wir freuen uns auf das gemeinsame Wirken mit Generali und unterstützen sie bei spannenden Aktivierungskampagnen online und offline.»

 

Gemeinsam Verantwortung übernehmen

Gemeinsam engagieren sich Generali und Abraham für «The Human Safety Net», eine von der Generali Gruppe initiierte globale Bewegung zur Unterstützung benachteiligter Menschen. Die Programme widmen sich verschiedenen gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen, haben aber ein Ziel gemeinsam: menschliches Potenzial fördern. Konkret engagiert sich der ehemalige Flüchtling Abraham im Flüchtlings- und Familienprogramm von «The Human Safety Net».

 

Generali freut sich auf die Partnerschaft mit Abraham und wünscht ihm für den Dubai-Marathon am 25. Januar 2019 alles Gute. Dort möchte er den Europarekord von 2:05:11 knacken. «Run for it!», Tadesse Abraham!

Download

Tadesse Abraham - A

Tadesse Abraham - B

Tadesse Abraham - B