Contact

Claims hotline

Our company

We introduce ourself

Since 1987, Generali Switzerland has been a trustworthy lifetime partner for our customers. We have more than one million customers and offer products for every situation in life. These include property insurance, legal expenses insurance, life insurance and pension solutions. In founding the House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS), Generali Switzerland is focusing on corp-ups to scale up the integration of knowledge. HITS partners with corporations and start-ups to develop innovative solutions. In 2018, we became the first insurer in Switzerland to launch a digital pillar 3a.

Generali Switzerland facts and figures

  • Founded in 1987
  • 2 head offices: Adliswil and Nyon
  • 53 locations throughout Switzerland
  • Around 1,800 employees
  • 1 million customers
  • Net income of CHF 194.2 million
  • CHF 2 billion in booked premiums

 

 

What sets us apart

  • A hub for insurtech and innovation: Generali Switzerland has successfully promoted topics such as open innovation and corp-ups (cooperation between corporations and start-ups) through its Innovation Garage. Since 2019, the Innovation Garage has been operating as an independent company under the name House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS).
  • We’re taking on the banks: In 2018, we were the first insurer in Switzerland to launch a completely digital and flexible pension product – our digital pillar 3a.
  • Everything from a single source: Thanks to our sales cooperation with ÖKK, we also offer our customers health insurance.
  • “Diamond” status for our IT: In 2019, we received the Diamond Star IT Innovation Award for our state-of-the-art Connection Platform. IT integration is a core competence in the area of technology. Diversity and openness towards external partners and emerging start-ups are essential for the success of a company.
  • Insurance on a daily basis: Our own start-up company LINGS has set up an “on-demand” insurance policy. Items such as camera equipment or bicycles can be insured with a single click. If necessary, for just one day.
  • Whatever drives you. Run for it: Since 2017, Generali has been promoting running. The fastest Swiss marathon runner, Tadesse Abraham, is our brand ambassador. Together, we motivate people to live a healthy and active life.
  • People helping people: We are committed to “The Human Safety Net”, a global movement initiated by the Generali Group to support disadvantaged people. The programmes address a variety of societal challenges, but all share the same objective: to foster human potential.
  • “Musigg i dä Schwiiz” [music in Switzerland]: Generali has teamed up with Bligg, one of Switzerland’s most famous dialect musicians. Their shared interest in authenticity and proximity to customers and the public brought them together.

 

 

Our global network

 

We’re at home anywhere in the world – after all, we’re part of one of the leading global insurance groups, with a strong brand and a growing share of the world’s markets. The Generali Group’s headquarters are in Trieste, and it’s one of the 50 biggest companies in the world. Over the last 200 years we’ve become a multinational group, with a presence in more than 50 countries and with 70,000 employees.

 

The connection to the Generali Group offers unique advantages. It enables us to operate with the capacities and know-how of a global leader. Above all, though, it enables us, through our shared values and an awareness of responsibility that spans the globe, to make a real difference to people’s lives.

 

This is where you can find out more about the Generali Group.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Unser Unternehmen

Wir stellen uns vor

Seit 1987 ist Generali Schweiz eine vertrauensvolle Begleiterin auf dem Lebensweg unserer Kunden. Wir haben mehr als eine Million Kunden und bieten Lösungen für jede Lebenssituation an. Dazu zählen Sach-, Rechtsschutz- und Lebensversicherungen sowie Vorsorgelösungen. Mit der Gründung des House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS) legen wir den Fokus auf Corp-Up, um die Integration von Wissen zu skalieren. Das heisst, wir entwickeln mit HITS, Start-ups und Unternehmen innovative Angebote. 2018 haben wir als erster Schweizer Versicherer eine digitale Säule 3a lanciert.

Generali Schweiz in Zahlen

  • Entstehungsjahr: 1987
  • 2 Hauptsitze: Adliswil und Nyon
  • 55 Standorte auf die ganze Schweiz verteilt
  • Rund 1’800 Mitarbeitende
  • 1 Million Kunden
  • Gesamtergebnis von CHF 194.2 Millionen
  • Prämienvolumen von rund CHF 2 Milliarden

 

 

Das zeichnet uns aus

  • Ein Zuhause für InsurTech und Innovationen: Wir haben mit unserer Innovationsgarage Themen wie «Open Innovation» und «Corp-up» – also die Zusammenarbeit von Unternehmen und Start-ups – erfolgreich vorangetrieben. Seit 2019 tritt die Innovationsgarage als eigenständiges Unternehmen House of Insurtech Switzerland (HITS) im Markt auf.
  • Wir nehmen es mit Banken auf: Wir haben 2018 als erster Versicherer in der Schweiz ein komplett digitales und flexibles Vorsorgeprodukt auf den Markt gebracht – unsere digitale Säule 3a.
  • Alles aus einer Hand: Dank unserer Vertriebskooperation mit ÖKK bieten wir unseren Kundinnen und Kunden auch Angebote im Bereich Krankenversicherungen an.
  • Diamantenstatus für unsere IT: Wir haben 2019 den Diamond Star IT-Innovation-Award für unsere State of the Art Connection-Plattform erhalten. Die IT Integration ist eine Kernkompetenz im technologischen Bereich. Diversität und Offenheit gegenüber externen Partnern und aufstrebenden Start-ups sind essentiell für den Erfolg einer Firma.
  • Versicherung auf Tagesbasis: Unser eigenes Start-up LINGS hat eine On-Demand-Versicherung auf die Beine gestellt. Gegenstände wie beispielsweise eine Kameraausrüstung oder ein Velo lassen sich mit einem einzigen Klick versichern. Bei Bedarf auch nur für einen Tag.
  • Was immer dich antreibt. Run for it: Seit 2017 engagiert sich Generali im Laufsport. Der schnellste Schweizer Marathonläufer Tadesse Abraham ist unser Markenbotschafter. Gemeinsam motivieren wir Menschen zu einem gesunden und aktiven Leben.
  • Menschen helfen Menschen: Wir engagieren uns für «The Human Safety Net», eine von der Generali Gruppe initiierte globale Bewegung zur Unterstützung benachteiligter Menschen. Die Programme widmen sich verschiedenen gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen, haben aber ein gemeinsames Ziel: menschliches Potenzial fördern.
  • «Musigg i dä Schwiiz»: Mit Bligg haben wir einen der bekanntesten Mundart-Musiker in der Schweiz als Partner. Das gemeinsame Interesse an authentischer und persönlicher Kunden- und Publikumsnähe hat Generali Schweiz und den Künstler zusammengeführt.

 

Unser globales Netzwerk

 

In der ganzen Welt zu Hause: Wir sind Teil einer der führenden global tätigen Versicherungsgruppen mit einer starken Marke und wachsenden Marktanteilen. Die Generali Gruppe mit ihrem Hauptsitz in Triest zählt zu den 50 grössten Unternehmen der Welt. In nahezu 200 Jahren hat sie sich zu einem multinationalen Konzern entwickelt, der in mehr als 50 Ländern vertreten ist und 70’000 Mitarbeiter umfasst.

 

Die Anbindung an die Generali Gruppe bietet viele Vorteile. Sie erlaubt es uns, mit den Möglichkeiten und dem Know-how eines globalen Leaders zu operieren. Vor allem aber ermöglicht sie es, durch gemeinsame Werte und ein weltumspannendes Verantwortungsbewusstsein einen wirklichen Unterschied im Leben der Menschen zu machen.

 

Mehr Informationen zur Generali Gruppe