Contact

Claims hotline

Our approach

Insurance entails responsibility. This responsibility is not limited to the here and now – it also covers future generations. As a company, we realise our commitment to a sustainable future by employing innovative, environmentally conscious and responsible solutions.

Our holistic responsibility

In principle: Insurance entails responsibility – we think on a larger scale.

 

Responsibility as a company – we believe in:

  • Future-oriented products
  • Value-based action
  • Innovative freedom

 

Responsibility towards society – we believe in:

  • Health at work and outside of work
  • Supporting disadvantaged people
  • Self-motivated employees

 

Responsibility for the environment – we are committed to:

  • A resolute approach to climate protection
  • Use of renewable energies
  • Conscious handling of resources

 

In dialogue: socially acceptable solutions emerge through dialogue – we develop new things by working together. Our company makes a sustainable contribution and sees itself as a contact partner for business, politics, research and culture.

 

Our guidelines

For Generali Switzerland compliance with international standards and Group-wide guidelines forms the basic prerequisite for responsible action.

The Code of Conduct defines the Group-wide principles that govern our business activities. It is binding for all employees and ensures that we conduct our business responsibly and in accordance with the applicable legal provisions at all times.

In March 2017, the international Generali Group set out the guidelines of its new sustainability strategy in the form of its Sustainability Charter. The Charter defines our Group-wide approach to sustainability and our obligations to our stakeholders.

In addition to economic criteria, we also consider social and ecological aspects to be of great importance when selecting our suppliers and service providers. We encourage our suppliers and service providers to act responsibly, particularly with regard to complying with human and labour rights and when it comes to the protection of the environment. The Ethical Code for Suppliers that we introduced in 2011 ensures that our business partners adhere to our guidelines. 

The international Generali Group and Generali Switzerland undertake to pursue development in an environmentally friendly manner. The Generali Group’s objectives and commitment with regard to environmental and climate policy are based on the internationally applicable ISO 14001 standards.

In addition to our internal guidelines, the Generali Group has signed the following United Nations initiatives:

The UN Global Compact is a voluntary agreement on responsible corporate governance between the United Nations and over 9,800 companies from 161 countries. Through this agreement, we also commit ourselves to adhering to ten principles relating to human rights, working conditions, environmental protection and the fight against corruption.

By signing the United Nations Principles for Responsible Investment we commit ourselves to integrating environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) aspects into our investments.

The Principles for Sustainable Insurance (PSI) act as a guideline for insurers to integrate various sustainability criteria into their core businesses. By signing the Principles, we commit ourselves to taking the ESG aspects into account throughout the entire value chain.

Sustainability in the Generali Group

More information on corporate responsibility and reporting

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Unser Ansatz

Versicherung ist Verantwortung. Diese Verantwortung beschränkt sich nicht auf das Hier und Jetzt, sie schliesst auch künftige Generationen mit ein. Mit innovativen, umweltbewussten und verantwortungsvollen Lösungen setzen wir uns als Unternehmen für eine nachhaltige Zukunft ein.

Unsere ganzheitliche Verantwortung

Im Prinzip: Versicherung ist Verantwortung – wir denken in grösseren Dimensionen.

 

Verantwortung als Unternehmen – wir setzen auf:

  • zukunftsorientierte Produkte
  • wertebasiertes Handeln
  • innovativen Freiraum

 

Verantwortung für die Gesellschaft – wir engagieren uns für:

  • Gesundheit am Arbeitsplatz und im Privaten
  • die Unterstützung benachteiligter Menschen
  • eigen-motivierte Mitarbeitende

 

Verantwortung für die Umwelt – wir verpflichten uns zum:

  • konsequenten Klimaschutz
  • Einsatz erneuerbarer Energien
  • bewussten Umgang mit Ressourcen

 

Im Dialog: Gesellschaftlich akzeptierte Lösungen entstehen im Gespräch – gemeinsam entwickelt sich Neues. Unser Unternehmen bringt sich nachhaltig ein und versteht sich als Ansprechpartner von Wirtschaft, Politik, Forschung und Kultur.

 

Unsere Leitlinien

Die Einhaltung internationaler Standards und konzernweiter Leitlinien bildet für Generali Schweiz die Grundvoraussetzung für verantwortungsvolles Handeln.

Der Code of Conduct (Verhaltenskodex) definiert die gruppenweiten Grundsätze zu unserer Geschäftstätigkeit. Er ist für alle Mitarbeitenden verbindlich und sorgt dafür, dass wir unsere Geschäfte jederzeit verantwortungsvoll und gemäss den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen ausüben.

Im März 2017 hielt die internationale Generali Gruppe die Leitlinien ihrer neuen Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie in der sogenannten Nachhaltigkeitscharta fest. Die Charta definiert unsere konzernweite Haltung bezüglich Nachhaltigkeit sowie die Verpflichtungen gegenüber unseren Anspruchsgruppen.

Bei der Auswahl unserer Lieferanten und Dienstleister sind für uns nebst wirtschaftlichen Kriterien auch soziale und ökologische Aspekte von grosser Bedeutung. Insbesondere bei der Einhaltung der Menschen- und Arbeitnehmerrechte und im Bereich Umweltschutz fordern wir unsere Lieferanten/Dienstleister zu einem nachhaltigen Handeln auf. Mit dem 2011 eingeführten Ethical Code for Suppliers stellen wir sicher, dass sich unsere Geschäftspartner an unsere Vorgaben halten. 

Die internationale Generali Gruppe wie auch Generali Schweiz verpflichten sich, eine umweltbewusste Entwicklung zu verfolgen. Die Ziele und das Engagement der Generali Gruppe bezüglich Umwelt- und Klimapolitik richten sich nach den international geltenden ISO 14001 Standards.

Zusätzlich zu unseren internen Richtlinien hat die Generali Gruppe die folgenden Initiativen der Vereinten Nationen unterzeichnet:

Der UN Global Compact ist eine freiwillige Vereinbarung zur verantwortungsvollen Unternehmensführung zwischen den Vereinten Nationen und über 9'800 Unternehmen aus 161 Ländern. Mit dem Abkommen bekennen auch wir uns zur Einhaltung von zehn Prinzipien betreffend Menschenrechte, Arbeitsbedingungen, Umweltschutz und Korruptionsbekämpfung.

Mit der Unterzeichnung der Principles for Responsible Investments der Vereinten Nationen verpflichten wir uns, Umwelt-, Sozial- und Unternehmensführungsaspekte (kurz ESG-Aspekte: environmental, social, governance) bei der Kapitalanlage zu integrieren.

Die Principles for Sustainable Insurance (PSI) dienen Versicherern als Leitfaden, um verschiedene Nachhaltigkeitskriterien in ihr Kerngeschäft zu integrieren. Mit der Unterzeichnung verpflichten wir uns, die sogenannten ESG-Aspekte entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette zu berücksichtigen.

Nachhaltigkeit bei der Generali Gruppe

Mehr Informationen zur unternehmerischen Verantwortung und der Berichterstattung