Contact

Claims hotline

Responsibility towards society

We protect people and what is important to them. This also includes making an active contribution to a healthy and sustainable society. That is why we support people around the world in their personal development and their commitment to a better future.

The Human Safety Net – Responsibility towards society

The Human Safety Net (THSN) is a global joint initiative of the Generali Group. Its aim is to unlock the potential of disadvantaged people, thereby giving them the chance for a better life. We cannot do this alone, so we are working in collaboration with academia and civic organisations.

Generali Switzerland has been making an active contribution since 2018. We work with two partner organisations that are committed to furthering the interests of socially disadvantaged children and refugees. We encourage our employees, customers and business partners to become part of this collective movement. Our most important resources are the abilities and skills of our employees, which they put to use in volunteer programmes.

 

Find out more about the Group-wide joint initiative The Human Safety Net

Insurance implies responsibility. Generali Switzerland assumes responsibility on behalf of its customers and employees. We want to take it one step further with The Human Safety Net. This support programme is aimed at inspiring our employees, customers and business partners to stand up for disadvantaged people as part of a global movement. Generali Switzerland is working with two partner organisations.

The Human Safety Net for Refugee Start-Ups helps refugees start their own businesses. Our partner in this in Switzerland is Capacity Zurich, a start-up incubator for people with a refugee or migrant background. Every year, the organisation runs programmes combining mentoring, workshops and training in soft skills.

As part of this cooperation, two refugee projects are receiving a place in our Innovation Garage along with financial support. Generali employees are also assisting aspiring entrepreneurs by mentoring them in the realisation of their business ideas. To foster public dialogue with refugees, we make events possible that provide migrants with a platform for them to share their stories.

The Human Safety Net for Families is committed to furthering the interests of socially disadvantaged children. The first six years are the most formative period in a child’s life. Our partner in Switzerland is the Marie Meierhofer-Institut für das Kind (MMI). For over 60 years, the institute has been a centre of excellence committed to ensuring that all children, within the family group and beyond, get what they need to grow up healthy. Generali provides funding for the “MegaMarie” play, workshop and meeting programme for children and their caregivers, and Generali employees provide support by taking part in volunteer programmes.

RUN FOR IT! – CREATING OPPORTUNITIES FOR AN ACTIVE LIFE

We motivate our employees, customers and partners to lead a healthy and active life through our sponsorship commitment. With this in mind, we have launched the Generali Running Tour and the Generali Running Team. We are involved in national running events and have an on-site presence for the participants and fans at every Generali Running Tour event. Our commitment has already enabled us to get some things off the ground (figures for 2018):

  • More than 80,000 runners took part in the nine supported runs.
  • 76 employees covered over 1,100 kilometres on various runs.
  • Since September 2017, we have been conducting weekly internal running training at the Adliswil and Nyon sites. The Generali Running team consists of more than 90 employees.
  • We combine sport with our commitment to nature and opposition to littering and support the “Züri rännt” monthly plogging sessions.
  • In 2018, our first “The Human Safety Net” charity run took place at the SwissCityMarathon.

 

 

Running at Generali Switzerland

More information on our commitment

 

Sponsorship enquiry


Are you interested in a partnership with us? Please use the online form to send us your enquiry.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Verantwortung für die Gesellschaft

Wir schützen Menschen und das, was ihnen wichtig ist. Dazu gehört auch, einen aktiven Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Gesellschaft zu leisten. Deshalb unterstützen wir Menschen weltweit in ihrer persönlichen Entwicklung und bei ihrem Engagement für eine bessere Zukunft.

THE HUMAN SAFETY NET – CHANCEN FÜR EIN SELBSTBESTIMMTES LEBEN

The Human Safety Net (THSN) ist eine globale Gemeinschaftsinitiative der Generali Gruppe. Ihr Ziel: das Potenzial von benachteiligten Menschen fördern und ihnen so die Chance auf ein besseres Leben ermöglichen. Dies können wir nicht im Alleingang erreichen, deshalb arbeiten wir mit Wissenschaft und Zivilgesellschaft zusammen.

Generali Schweiz leistet seit 2018 einen aktiven Beitrag. Gemeinsam mit zwei Partnerorganisationen engagieren wir uns für die Interessen von sozial benachteiligten Kindern und Flüchtlingen. Wir motivieren unsere Mitarbeitenden, Kunden und Geschäftspartner, Teil dieser gemeinsamen Bewegung zu werden. Unsere wichtigste Ressource sind dabei die Fähigkeiten und die Kompetenzen unserer Mitarbeitenden, die sie im Rahmen von Volunteering-Programmen einsetzen.

 

Mehr über die gruppenweite Gemeinschaftsinitiative The Human Safety Net erfahren.

Versicherung bedeutet Verantwortung. Generali Schweiz übernimmt diese für ihre Kunden und Mitarbeitenden. Mit The Human Safety Net möchten wir einen Schritt weitergehen. Die Gemeinschaftsinitiative soll unsere Mitarbeitenden, Kunden und Geschäftspartner dazu inspirieren, sich für benachteiligte Menschen stark zu machen – als Teil einer globalen Bewegung. Zu diesem Zweck arbeitet Generali Schweiz mit zwei Partnerorganisationen zusammen.


The Human Safety Net for Refugee Start-Ups unterstützt geflüchtete Menschen dabei, eigene Start-Ups zu gründen. Unser The Human Safety Net Partner in der Schweiz ist Capacity Zurich, ein Start-up-Inkubator für Menschen mit Flucht- oder Migrationshintergrund. Das Unternehmen führt jedes Jahr Programme mit einer Kombination aus Mentoring, Workshops und Soft-Skill-Trainings durch.
Im Rahmen der Kooperation erhalten zwei Flüchtlingsprojekte einen Platz in unserer Generali Innovationsgarage sowie finanzielle Unterstützung. Zudem begleiten Generali Mitarbeitende die angehenden Unternehmer als Mentoren bei der Realisation ihrer Geschäftsideen. Um den öffentlichen Dialog mit Geflüchteten zu fördern, ermöglichen wir Veranstaltungen, die Migrantinnen und Migranten mit ihren Geschichten eine Plattform bieten.
 

The Human Safety Net for Families setzt sich für sozial benachteiligte Kinder ein. Keine andere Lebensphase ist so prägend wie die ersten sechs Jahre. Unser Partner in der Schweiz ist das Marie Meierhofer-Institut für das Kind (MMI). Das Kompetenzzentrum für die frühe Kindheit engagiert sich seit über 60 Jahren dafür, dass jedes Kind innerhalb und ausserhalb der Familie erhält, was es für ein gesundes Aufwachsen braucht. Generali fördert den Spiel-, Werk- und Begegnungsraum «MegaMarie» für Kinder und ihre Bezugspersonen mit finanziellen Mitteln sowie durch Volunteering-Einsätze von Mitarbeitenden.

RUN FOR IT! – CHANCEN FÜR EIN BEWEGTES LEBEN 

Mit unserem Sponsoring-Engagement motivieren wir unsere Mitarbeitenden, Kunden und Partner zu einem gesunden und aktiven Leben. In diesem Zusammenhang haben wir die Generali Running-Tour und das Generali Running-Team ins Leben gerufen. Wir engagieren uns bei nationalen Laufsportveranstaltungen und sind an jedem Anlass der Generali Running-Tour für die Teilnehmenden und Fans vor Ort mit dabei. Mit unserem Engagement konnten wir bereits einiges in Bewegung setzen (Zahlen für 2018):

 

  • Über 80‘000 Läuferinnen und Läufer haben an 9 unterstützten Läufen teilgenommen
  • 76 Mitarbeitende legten an verschiedenen Läufen über 1‘100 Kilometer zurück
  • Seit September 2017 findet ein wöchentliches internes Lauftraining an den Standorten Adliswil und Nyon statt. Das Generali Running-Team besteht aus über 90 Mitarbeitenden
  • Wir verbinden Sport mit unserem Engagement für die Natur und gegen Littering und unterstützen die monatlich stattfindende Plogging-Serie von «Züri rännt»
  • 2018 fand unser erster «The Human Safety Net»-Charity-Lauf am SwissCityMarathon statt

 

 

 

Running bei Generali Schweiz

Mehr Informationen zu unserem Engagement

 

Sponsoring-Anfrage

Sie sind an einer Partnerschaft mit uns interessiert? Gerne können Sie uns über das Online-Formular eine Anfrage schicken.