Contact

Claims hotline

Responsibility as a company

We are committed to operating a sustainable insurance business through the use of future-oriented products and by acting in a responsible manner. We give our employees the freedom to innovate, allowing us to develop simple solutions with a long-term effect.

Sustainable offers

Sustainability can be integrated into the product range and is increasingly something our customers demand. We are working on innovative solutions that protect our customers and encourage them to act in an environmentally conscious and responsible manner. Through the following measures, we are already committed to our environment and a sustainable society:

 

Sustainable investments

As an institutional investor, the Generali Group has a direct impact on the protection of the environment and human rights. Generali is aware of its responsibilities in this regard and signed the United Nations Principles for Responsible Investment (UN PRI) in 2011. In addition, we introduced the Group-wide Responsible Investment Guidelines in 2015 in order to better control environmental, social and governance risks in our investment processes.

 

In Switzerland, we are currently in contact with potential partners to develop more sustainable investment models for the future. We want our clients to have a say in how their savings premiums are invested – with positive effects for society and the environment.

 

Another key starting point for a responsible investment strategy is investment in sustainable real estate, where we take the ESG criteria into account in our investment process. In addition, all Generali properties in Switzerland were reviewed for their overall energy efficiency in 2017. The energy efficiency of most buildings has already been optimised. We will continue to invest to achieve further improvements in the future.

 

Sustainable procurement

We cooperate with numerous suppliers and service providers from a very broad range of sectors when developing of our products and services. They make an important contribution to the first-class quality of our products and services. We prefer to work with partners who share our values on environmental, human rights, security and quality issues. We ensure that our business partners adhere to our guidelines by means of the Ethical Code for Suppliers that we introduced in 2011.

 

Room for innovations

Start-ups drive fresh ideas and progress. At Generali Switzerland’s in-house innovation garage, we work closely with start-ups. By giving them access to our infrastructure and assisting them with our know-how, we help to shape Switzerland as a location for innovation. This cooperation is a win-win situation for both sides. The interdisciplinary partnerships give rise to novel concepts and insurance-relevant solutions. We also cultivate academic partnerships and a variety of corporate collaborations to bolster the Swiss start-up scene.

Facts and figures on our innovative strength:

  • Six start-ups from the fields of artificial intelligence, blockchain and digital payments are currently working in the innovation garage.
  • Our own start-up company LINGS has set up an “on-demand” insurance policy. Items such as camera equipment or a bicycle can be insured with a single click, even for just one day if that’s what the customer requires.
  • The spirit of innovation also inspires our employees. More than 20% of our employees have contributed to innovation topics through ‘Design Thinking Sprints’ and other formats.

Innovation at Generali Switzerland

More information on our activities

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Verantwortung als Unternehmen

Mit zukunftsorientierten Produkten und verantwortungsvollem Handeln engagieren wir uns für ein nachhaltiges Versicherungsgeschäft. Wir geben unseren Mitarbeitenden innovativen Freiraum und entwickeln so einfache Lösungen mit einer langfristigen Wirkung.

Nachhaltige Angebote

Nachhaltigkeit lässt sich in die Produktepalette integrieren und wird auch von den Kunden immer stärker gewünscht. Wir arbeiten an innovativen Lösungen, die unsere Kunden schützen und sie dazu bewegen, umweltbewusst und verantwortungsvoll zu handeln. Mit den folgenden Massnahmen setzen wir uns bereits heute für unsere Umwelt und eine nachhaltige Gesellschaft ein:

 

Nachhaltige Investitionen

Als institutionelle Anlegerin hat die Generali Gruppe einen direkten Einfluss auf den Schutz der Umwelt und die Wahrung der Menschenrechte. Im Bewusstsein um diese Verantwortung unterzeichnete Generali 2011 die Principles for Responsible Investment der Vereinten Nationen (UN PRI). Darüber hinaus führten wir 2015 die gruppenweiten Responsible Investment Guidelines ein, um Umwelt, Sozial- und Governance-Risiken in unseren Investitionsprozessen noch besser zu kontrollieren.

 

In der Schweiz stehen wir aktuell im Austausch mit potenziellen Partnern, um nachhaltigere Investmentmodelle für die Zukunft zu entwickeln. Unsere Kunden sollen mitentscheiden können, wie ihre Sparprämien angelegt werden – mit positivem Effekt für Gesellschaft und Umwelt.

 

Ein weiterer zentraler Ansatzpunkt für eine verantwortungsvolle Anlagestrategie sind Investitionen in nachhaltige Immobilien. Hier berücksichtigen wir in unserem Investitionsprozess die ESG-Kriterien. Zudem wurden 2017 alle Generali-Liegenschaften in der Schweiz auf ihre Gesamtenergieeffizienz überprüft. Die Mehrheit der Gebäude sind bereits heute in ihrer Energieeffizienz optimiert. Mit zusätzlichen Investitionen wollen wir künftig weitere Verbesserungen erzielen.

 

Nachhaltige Beschaffung

Bei der Entwicklung unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen arbeiten wir mit zahlreichen Lieferanten und Dienstleistern aus verschiedensten Sektoren zusammen. Sie leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag zur erstklassigen Qualität unseres Angebots. Wir bevorzugen dabei die Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern, die unsere Werte bezüglich Umwelt, Menschenrechte, Sicherheit und Qualität teilen. Mit dem 2011 eingeführten Ethical Code for Suppliers stellen wir sicher, dass sich unsere Geschäftspartner an unsere Vorgaben halten.

 

Raum für Innovationen

Jungunternehmen sind ein Motor für frische Ideen und Fortschritt. In unserer hauseigenen Innovationsgarage arbeiten wir eng mit Start-ups zusammen. Indem wir ihnen unsere Infrastruktur zur Verfügung stellen und sie mit unserem Know-how begleiten, prägen wir den Innovationsstandort Schweiz mit. Diese Zusammenarbeit ist ein Gewinn für beide Seiten. Aus den interdisziplinären Partnerschaften entstehen neuartige Konzepte und versicherungsrelevante Lösungen. Um die Start-up-Szene in der Schweiz zu stärken, pflegen wir darüber hinaus akademische Partnerschaften und diverse Unternehmenskooperationen.
 

Einige Zahlen und Fakten zu unserer Innovationskraft:

  • In der Innovationsgarage arbeiten aktuell sechs Start-ups aus den Bereichen künstliche Intelligenz, Blockchain und Digital Payments
  • Unser eigenes Start-up LINGS hat eine „On-Demand“-Versicherung auf die Beine gestellt. Gegenstände wie beispielsweise eine Kameraausrüstung oder ein Velo lassen sich damit mit einem einzigen Klick versichern, bei Bedarf auch nur für einen Tag
  • Der Innovationsgeist inspiriert auch unsere Mitarbeitenden. Über 20% haben im Rahmen von sogenannten Design Thinking Sprints und weiteren Formaten an Innovationsthemen mitgewirkt

Innovation bei Generali Schweiz

Mehr Informationen zu unseren Aktivitäten