Contact

Claims hotline

  • Contact
  • Chat
  • Agency

Car insurance

Optimal security for you and your vehicle

Someone made a dent in your new car while parking or you weren't able to react fast enough when the car in front of you slammed on the brakes and you rear-ended it. Car insurance provides you with comprehensive cover for parking damage or collisions, but also, of course, if you cause damage to a third party. And you receive round-the-clock assistance if your car breaks down.

Your benefits

  • Free pick-up and delivery service for your car
  • 24-hour assistance services
  • Free replacement car if bodywork repair is required
  • Claims processing within seven days

Optimal security for you and your vehicle

FORMULA car insurance is available in three different packages: Budget, Basic and Comfort. Decide which solution is best suited to you and your vehicle. Do you only require the basic services of third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, or would you also like to take advantage of valuable supplementary benefits? Customise your insurance cover to increase your financial protection in the event of a claim.

Budget

Are you just looking for the essentials?

 

The Budget package provides you with mandatory third-party liability and accidental damage insurance. Assistance services included free of charge allow you to receive support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad.

Basic          

Would you like to benefit from key add-ons to your basic insurance, which offer the best value for money?

 

The Basic package provides you with the main supplementary benefits in addition to your third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, with no-claims bonus protection, waiver of right of recourse in the event of gross negligence and parking damage cover. What's more, the Basic package also entitles you to free assistance services that offer you support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad.

Comfort      

Do you need all-round protection with all the supplementary benefits for you and your vehicle?

 

The Comfort package provides you with third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, plus all of the supplementary benefits for comprehensive protection, including no-claims bonus protection, waiver of right of recourse in the event of gross negligence and parking damage Plus for new vehicles and personal effects, covering items transported in the vehicle. Assistance services included free of charge also allow you to receive support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad.

How FORMULA car insurance works – an example

One evening, Ms Clark notices that the front of her parked vehicle has been badly damaged and needs to be repaired. With one call to the freephone number 0800 82 84 86, our specialists take care of everything. We contact a partner garage to carry out the repairs, a mechanic collects the damaged vehicle from Ms Clark and returns it fully repaired. In addition, Ms Clark also receives a replacement car while the repairs are being carried out. Ms Clark can therefore continue travelling to work by car and doesn't have to worry about formalities or invoices. Generali and its partner garages take care of the entire claims process, free of charge.

SUMMARY OF THE DETAILS

FORMULA car insurance is available in three different packages: Budget, Basic and Comfort. Each package contains different services, depending on your needs. Simply select the package that best suits you. You can also add other services in order to create your ideal insurance solution.

 

The Budget, Basic and Comfort packages are structured as follows:

Budget               

Basic cover
Third-party liability
Partial accidental damage cover
Full accidental damage
cover

 

Services

Assistance

Basic   

Basic cover
Third-party liability
Partial accidental damage cover
Full accidental damage cover

 

Supplementary insurance
Parking damage
Gross negligence
No-claims bonus protection

 

Passenger insurance

 

Services

Assistance

Comfort

Basic cover
Third-party liability
Partial accidental damage cover
Full accidental damage cover

 

Supplementary insurance
Parking damage
Gross negligence
No-claims bonus protection

 

Additional benefits
Parking damage Plus
Headlights
Personal effects
Replacement vehicle

 

Passenger insurance

 

Services

Assistance

What benefits does FORMULA motor insurance offer?

In the event of a claim, mandatory third-party liability insurance provides insurance cover up to a value of CHF 100 million for damage caused by your vehicle to other road users.

Accidental damage insurance covers the costs of bodywork repair to your vehicle. Unlike third-party liability insurance, accidental damage insurance is voluntary and provides added financial protection. We distinguish between two types of accidental damage insurance – full and partial.

  • Partial accidental damage cover

This insurance covers you for example against fire damage, theft, glass breakages, damage caused by martens, vandalism and natural hazards such as landslides, avalanches, snow pressure, storms, hail, inundation, rockfalls and flooding.

  • Full accidental damage cover

In addition to the eventualities listed under partial accidental damage cover, your vehicle is also insured against collision damage such as crashes, impacts, overturning and sinking.

Generali also offers benefits for damage caused by gross negligence of traffic regulations and waives its right of recourse or reduction.

This add-on provides insurance for all passengers of the insured vehicle in an accident. Passenger insurance offers benefits in the event of disability or death, pays a daily hospital allowance and covers treatment costs. Generali provides this benefit prior to liability being established.

The valuable assistance service provides support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad (freephone 0800 82 84 86).

Important questions

The insurance covers drivers, vehicle holders and passengers under the terms of the insurance policy.

All insurance products (third-party liability, accidental damage, passenger protection and assistance) are valid in the following countries: Switzerland, Principality of Liechtenstein, all EU/EEA countries, Andorra and Croatia. For trips to countries within Europe that are not members of the EU/EEA, you require a green card from Generali.

The policy is valid from the date specified in the insurance contract, but not before the date on which the vehicle was registered with the road traffic office. The insurance contract is renewed each year automatically for the period of one year unless terminated by one of the parties at least three months prior to the expiry date.

If you've decided on one of the three packages, you can purchase your insurance by clicking the «Buy now» button. We will then issue you with a certificate of insurance, so that you can register your vehicle with the road traffic office. In the meantime, we will also prepare your contract documents and send these to you by post.

Do you have any questions? You can reach us on the freephone number 0800 881 882 or via our Generali Live Chat on the right. You are also welcome to arrange a personal consultation at your local Generali agency.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

  • Kontakt
  • Chat
  • Agentur

Autoversicherung

Optimale Sicherheit für Sie und Ihr Fahrzeug

Jemand hat beim Einparken eine Delle in Ihrem neuen Auto hinterlassen oder Sie konnten bei der Vollbremsung Ihres Vordermanns nicht mehr rechtzeitig reagieren und fahren auf. Die Autoversicherung schützt Sie umfassend bei Parkschäden oder Kollisionen, aber natürlich auch wenn Sie einen Schaden an Dritten verursachen. Und sollte Ihr Wagen einmal eine Panne haben, wird Ihnen auch geholfen, und zwar rund um die Uhr.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Kostenfreier Hol- und Bring-Service Ihres Autos
  • 24-Stunden-Service für Assistance-Leistungen
  • Kostenloser Ersatzwagen bei Karosserieschäden
  • Schadenabwicklung in 7 Tagen

Die optimale Sicherheit für Sie und Ihr Auto

Die Autoversicherung FORMULA ist in drei unterschiedlichen Paketen erhältlich: Budget, Basic und Comfort. Entscheiden Sie, welche Lösung für Sie und Ihr Fahrzeug am besten geeignet ist. Benötigen Sie nur die Grundleistungen der Haftpflicht- und Kaskoversicherung oder sind Ihnen wertvolle Zusatzleistungen wichtig? Gestalten Sie Ihren Versicherungsschutz individuell und erhöhen Sie damit im Schadenfall Ihren finanziellen Schutz.

Budget

Brauchen Sie nur das Nötigste wie die obligatorische Haftpflicht- und allenfalls eine Kaskoversicherung?

 

Mit dem Paket Budget können Sie die obligatorische Haftpflicht- und eine Kaskoversicherung wählen. Kostenlos inbegriffen sind die Assistance-Leistungen, womit Sie Unterstützung im Notfall erhalten wie z.B. Pannen- und Abschlepphilfe sowie Fahrzeugrückführung rund um die Uhr, in der Schweiz und im Ausland.

Basic          

Möchten Sie neben der Grundversicherung die wichtigsten Zusätze zum besten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis?

 

Mit dem Paket Basic können Sie neben der Haftpflicht- und Kaskoversicherung auch die wichtigsten Zusatzleistungen wählen: Bonusschutz, Regressverzicht bei Grobfahrlässigkeit und Parkschadenschutz. Natürlich profitieren Sie mit dem Paket Basic auch von den kostenlosen Assistance-Leistungen, die Ihnen Unterstützung im Notfall bieten wie z.B. Pannen- und Abschlepphilfe sowie Fahrzeugrückführung rund um die Uhr, in der Schweiz und im Ausland.

Comfort      

Wünschen Sie einen Rundumschutz mit allen Zusatzleistungen für Sie und Ihr Auto?

 

Mit dem Paket Comfort können Sie die Haftpflicht- und Kaskoversicherung sowie alle Zusatzleistungen für eine vollumfängliche Absicherung wählen: Bonusschutz, Regressverzicht bei Grobfahrlässigkeit, Parkschaden Plus für Neuwagen und Persönliche Effekten, die Deckung für mitgeführte Sachen. Inbegriffen sind auch die Assistance-Leistungen, die Ihnen Unterstützung im Notfall bieten wie z.B. Pannen- und Abschlepphilfe sowie Fahrzeugrückführung rund um die Uhr, in der Schweiz und im Ausland.

So funktioniert die Autoversicherung FORMULA – ein konkretes Beispiel

Am Feierabend bemerkt Frau Meier, dass ihr parkiertes Fahrzeug an der Front stark beschädigt wurde und repariert werden muss. Ein Anruf bei der Gratisnummer 0800 82 84 86 genügt und unsere Spezialisten kümmern sich um alles. Wir bieten eine Partnergarage auf, die sich um die Reparatur kümmert. Der Garagist holt das beschädigte Fahrzeug bei Frau Meier ab und bringt es repariert zurück. Zusätzlich erhält Frau Meier ein Ersatzauto während der Reparatur Ihres Wagens. Frau Meier kann somit weiterhin mit dem Auto zur Arbeit fahren und muss sich auch über Formalitäten und Rechnungen keine Gedanken machen. Generali und ihre Partnergaragen kümmern sich um die gesamte Abwicklung des Schadenfalles. Dieser Service ist natürlich kostenlos.

Die Details im Überblick

Die Autoversicherung FORMULA ist in drei unterschiedlichen Paketen erhältlich: Budget, Basic und Comfort. Die Pakete beinhalten unterschiedliche Leistungen, je nach Ihren Bedürfnissen. Wählen Sie für sich das passende Paket aus. Selbstverständlich können Sie noch Leistungen ergänzen, sodass Sie Ihre individuelle und perfekt passende Versicherungslösung erhalten.

 

Die Pakete Budget, Basic und Comfort sind wie folgt aufgebaut:

Budget 

Grunddeckungen

Haftpflicht

Teilkasko

Vollkasko

 

Dienstleistungen

Assistance

Basic

Grunddeckungen

Haftpflicht

Teilkasko

Vollkasko

 

Zusatzdeckungen

Parkschaden

Grobfahrlässigkeit

Bonusschutz


Insassenversicherung

 

Dienstleistungen

Assistance

Comfort

Grunddeckungen

Haftpflicht

Teilkasko

Vollkasko

 

Zusatzdeckungen

Parkschaden

Grobfahrlässigkeit

Bonusschutz

 

Extraleistungen
Parkschaden Plus

Scheinwerfer

Persönliche Effekten

Ersatzfahrzeug


Insassenversicherung

 

Dienstleistungen

Assistance

 

 

Welche Leistungen bietet die Autoversicherung FORMULA?

Die obligatorische Haftpflichtversicherung bietet im Schadenfall einen Versicherungsschutz bis CHF 100 Mio. und deckt Schäden, die mit Ihrem Fahrzeug verursacht wurden gegenüber anderen Verkehrsteilnehmern.

Die Kaskoversicherung deckt die Karosserieschäden an Ihrem Wagen. Der Abschluss einer Kaskoversicherung ist im Vergleich zur Haftpflichtversicherung freiwillig und bietet einen zusätzlichen finanziellen Schutz. Bei der Kaskoversicherung unterscheiden wir zwischen Teil- und Vollkasko:

  • Teilkasko

Mit dieser Deckung sind Sie unter anderem versichert gegen Schäden durch Feuer, Diebstahl, Glasbruch, Marderschäden, Vandalismus sowie gegen Elementarereignisse wie Erdrutsch, Lawinen, Schneedruck, Sturm, Hagel, Hochwasser, Felssturz und Überschwemmungen.

  • Vollkasko

Ihr Fahrzeug ist mit einer Vollkasko zusätzlich zu den unter Teilkasko aufgelisteten Ereignissen auch gegen Kollisionsschäden versichert wie z.B. gegen Anprall, Zusammenstoss, Absturz oder Einsinken.

Generali erbringt auch bei Schäden, die unter grobfahrlässigem Verstoss gegen die Verkehrsregeln entstanden sind, ihre Leistungen und verzichtet auf das gesetzliche Rückgriffs- und Kürzungsrecht.

Dieser Zusatz bietet Versicherungsschutz bei Unfällen für alle Insassen des versicherten Fahrzeuges. Die Insassenversicherung erbringt Leistungen bei Invalidität und im Todesfall, zahlt Spitaltaggeld und übernimmt die Heilungskosten. Generali erbringt die Leistung, bevor die Schuldfrage abgeklärt ist.

Der wertvolle Assistance-Service bietet Unterstützung im Notfall wie z.B. Pannen- und Abschlepphilfe sowie Fahrzeugrückführung rund um die Uhr (Gratisnummer 0800 82 84 86), in der Schweiz und im Ausland.

Wichtige Fragen

Versichert sind Lenker, Halter und Mitfahrer gemäss Versicherungspolice.

Alle Versicherungen (Haftpflicht, Kasko, Insassenschutz und Assistance) gelten in den folgenden Ländern: Schweiz, Fürstentum Liechtenstein, alle Länder der EU und des EWR, Andorra und Kroatien. Für Fahrten in Ländern innerhalb Europas, die nicht EU/EWR-Mitglieder sind, benötigen Sie eine aktuelle Grüne Karte von Generali.

Der Vertrag gilt ab dem auf dem Versicherungsvertrag angegebenen Datum, frühestens jedoch ab dem Tag, an dem das Fahrzeug beim Strassenverkehrsamt eingelöst wurde. Der Versicherungsvertrag wird jedes Jahr stillschweigend um ein weiteres Jahr erneuert, sofern er nicht drei Monate vor Ablauf durch eine der Parteien gekündigt wird.

Wenn Sie sich für eines der drei Pakete entschieden haben, können Sie den Abschluss mit dem Button «Jetzt abschliessen» vornehmen. Wir stellen Ihnen anschliessend den Versicherungsnachweis aus, damit Sie Ihr Fahrzeug beim Strassenverkehrsamt einlösen können. In der Zwischenzeit bereiten wir Ihre Vertragsunterlagen vor und stellen Sie Ihnen per Post zu.

Haben Sie Fragen? Sie erreichen uns unter der Gratisnummer 0800 881 882 oder über unseren Generali Live Chat auf der Seite rechts. Eine persönliche Beratung erhalten Sie natürlich auch bei der Generali Agentur in Ihrer Nähe.