Contact

Claims hotline

Academic partnerships

An open collaboration lives on influences from all sorts of areas. So we keep up academic partnerships as well as corporate cooperations. The close relationship with the University of St Gallen (HSG) ensures we have access to the latest scientific findings. We work on exciting issues with motivated students.

Since September 2017, students on the Business Innovation and Management, Organisation and Culture masters programmes at HSG have been working with us on a task related to our customer portal. This allows them to apply the design thinking method to a real, practical example. During their 10-month course they also regularly visit the innovation garage. Direct, on-the-spot interactions provide additional stimuli. That means we too benefit from the mindset and diversity the students contribute.

 

HSG is one of Europe’s most famous business universities and a leader in design thinking. Our focus in the cooperation is on continuity so we attain a long-term infusion of input from the academic sector.

«The HSG students work with us on a challenge we set them. They help us to identify and understand customer needs and develop innovative solutions. At the same time, we learn so much more about our future customers. And we have access to an international network of innovators.»

 

Flurina Hammer, Project Manager Innovation

Our team of six students from St Gallen and Porto focuses on further developing the newly launched portal MyGenerali.

«We are an interdisciplinary, international team. The colleagues from Porto focus on the design of the user interface and technical issues, while those of us from HSG come at things from the business perspective.»

 

Anthony May, University of St. Gallen

«The cooperation with Generali is focused on our shared interest in bringing about changes that have a lasting impact. Taking part in the programme allowed us to gather valuable experience and combine our different and very broad intentions into a specific aim.»

 

Mada Tavares, Porto Design Factory

«I bring background knowledge about business administration. I also manage the information in the team and run projects in my focus areas.»

 

Marco Hauk, University of St. Gallen

«The cooperation with Generali is exceptional; those of us in the student team enjoy close contact with our partners at Generali and support at any time.»

 

Ruth Lechler, University of St. Gallen

«Our first success in the project was the positive user feedback we got on the prototypes we have developed. It was very instructive to see how different people react to something new and innovative.»

 

Rafael Viana, Porto Design Factory

«I find it exciting to deal with new problems and challenges using a team approach. The project suits me very well because it gives me an opportunity to develop innovative ideas collectively in a group.»

 

Gabriela Anjos, Porto Design Factory

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Partenariats académiques

Une collaboration ouverte se nourrit d’influences des domaines les plus divers. Outre des coopérations commerciales, nous veillons donc aussi à établir et maintenir des partenariats académiques. Des échanges intensifs avec l’Université de St-Gall nous permettent de rester au fait des dernières découvertes scientifiques. En outre, nous pouvons compter sur des étudiants motivés pour étudier des questions passionnantes.

Depuis septembre 2017, les étudiants de l’Université de St-Gall visant l’obtention d’un «Master in Business Innovation» ou d’un «Master en management, organisation et culture» planchent en notre compagnie sur divers aspects de notre portail clients. Cet exemple réel lié à la pratique leur permet d’appliquer la méthode de Design Thinking. Pendant les dix mois que dure ce cours, ils fréquentent aussi régulièrement le garage d’innovation. Les échanges directs sur place stimulent par ailleurs la réflexion. Ainsi, nous bénéficions également de la diversité des étudiants et de leur vivacité d’esprit.

 

L’Université de St-Gall compte parmi les universités les plus réputées dans le domaine commercial et fait office de précurseur dans le Design Thinking. Notre collaboration est essentiellement basée sur la durabilité afin de miser à long terme sur les bénéfices du domaine académique.

«Les étudiants de l’Université de St-Gall travaillent avec nous sur l’un des défis que nous leur avons lancé. Ils nous aident à mieux identifier et comprendre les besoins des clients et à mettre au point des solutions innovantes. Dans le même temps, nous en apprenons ainsi davantage sur nos futurs clients. Et nous avons ainsi accès à un réseau international d’innovateurs.»

 

Flurina Hammer, responsable de projet Innovation

Notre équipe de six étudiants de Saint-Gall et Porto s’attelle à continuer le développement du portail clients MyGenerali lancé récemment.

«Notre équipe est interdisciplinaire et internationale. Pendant que nos collègues de Porto se concentrent sur l’aménagement de l’interface utilisateur et sur les sujets techniques, nous – de l’université de Saint-Gall – gérons la perspective commerciale.»

 

Anthony May, University of St. Gallen

«L’origine de notre collaboration avec Generali se trouve dans notre désir commun de provoquer des changements qui aient un impact durable. La participation au programme nous a permis d’acquérir des connaissances et de réunir nos différents objectifs généraux en un but commun spécifique.»

 

Mada Tavares, Porto Design Factory

«En plus d’apporter des connaissances économiques d’ordre général, mes points forts se situent également dans la circulation des informations au sein de l’équipe et la gestion de projet.»

 

Marco Hauk, University of St. Gallen

«La coopération avec Generali est exceptionnelle car nous profitons, en tant que groupe d’étudiants, d’un contact étroit avec nos partenaires chez Generali et pouvons obtenir du soutien à tout moment.»

 

Ruth Lechler, University of St. Gallen

«Les retours positifs des utilisateurs au sujet des prototypes que nous avions développés ont constitué notre premier succès au sein du projet. Ça a été très instructif de voir les différentes réactions des gens vis-à-vis de quelque chose de nouveau et novateur.»

 

Rafael Viana, Porto Design Factory

«Ce qui m’attire, c’est de me confronter à de nouveaux défis et problématiques bien au-delà de ma zone de confort avec une méthodologie collaborative. Le projet me correspond complètement dans la mesure où il me donne la possibilité de développer des idées novatrices au sein d’un groupe. »

 

Gabriela Anjos, Porto Design Factory