Contact

Claims hotline

Corporate cooperations

Corporate cooperations are essential for Generali. They lead to productive exchanges and increase the potential for innovation. As a corporate member of the F10 fintech incubator we have direct access to an innovation hub run by leading financial service providers in Switzerland. This allows us to promote start-ups that offer insurance-related products and work together to develop them.

 

Generali encourages innovative start-ups through its F10 development programme

 

Generali became a Corporate Member of the FinTech Incubator F10 in March 2017, gaining direct access to an innovation hub run by leading financial service providers in Switzerland. This membership enables Generali to support and help develop start-ups offering insurance-related products. Every six months, around 15 companies from around the globe (50% Swiss, 40% European, 10% from elsewhere) are selected to join the initiative.

 

“The FinTech Incubator F10 is a six-month acceleration programme for start-ups. We provide young companies with support in the form of CHF 15,000 and help them bring a first version of their product to market as quickly as possible,” explains Christian Zeiler, project manager for innovation at Generali. The people behind start-ups are also invited to spend at least five weeks in the innovation hub at Förrlibuckstrasse 10, Zurich, with the option of staying for up to six months. During this time, legal specialists and marketing professionals give participants tips and concrete to-do’s, and two coaches are on hand at all times. The programme also offers start-ups a wide network of mentors and investors from throughout Switzerland, as well as support with regard to company foundation, marketing, branding, legal matters, investment and sponsoring.

 

"We help young entrepreneurs to stay focused by asking them the same questions over and over: What do you want to achieve with your product? Who is your customer? What makes your product better than others? This may sound simple, but it’s hugely effective. It helps to quickly turn an idea into a prototype and test it on the market.”

 

Christian Zeiler, project manager innovation

Twice a year, Generali and the other partners of F10 – Baloise, ZKB, Julius Bär, TBC and SIX – select participants from the most promising start-ups. The idea is to choose companies whose growth will be of relevance to all or most of the partners. Zeiler: “This gives us direct access to new products, so we can be the first to test and use them for our own purposes.”

Generali launched its own start-up within F10 last summer. Lings offers an innovative, highly flexible insurance model that has successfully completed the six-month support phase and is now having its commercial viability tested by around 100 people.

"Thanks to the lively participation by the Generali innovation team in the F10 fintech incubator, all Generali staff can effectively work alongside on the development of selected start-ups. The collaboration gives the start-up its first paying customer and Generali new products and important information about new technologies, trends and business models. As the old saying goes: “Working alone means adding. Working together means multiplying.”

 

Thomas Landis, Head of F10 Incubator & Accelerator

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Coopérations entre entreprises

Les coopérations entre entreprises sont primordiales pour Generali. Elles conduisent à des échanges productifs et augmentent le potentiel d’innovation. En notre qualité de Corporate Member de l’incubateur FinTech F10, nous avons un accès direct à un hub de l’innovation des premiers prestataires financiers de Suisse. Nous pouvons ainsi encourager des start-up qui développent des produits liés à l’assurance et poursuivre ensemble leur développement.

 

Avec le programme de soutien F10, Generali s’engage en faveur des start-up innovantes

 

Depuis mars 2017, Generali est Corporate Member de l’incubateur Fintech F10. Elle bénéficie ainsi d’un accès direct à un hub de l’innovation des leaders du marché suisse des services financiers. Generali a ainsi l’opportunité de soutenir les start-up qui offrent des produits en lien avec l’assurance et de participer à leur développement. Environ 15 sociétés du monde entier (50% Suisse, 40% Europe, 10% autres pays) sont sélectionnées deux fois par année pour participer au programme de soutien.

 

«Il s’agit d’un programme d’accélération de six mois destiné aux start-up. Nous soutenons ces jeunes pousses avec 15 000 francs et les aidons à mettre sur pied une première version de leur produit le plus rapidement possible», indique Christian Zeiler, responsable de projet Innovation chez Generali. Les start-up sélectionnées sont invitées à Zurich, à la Förrlibuckstrasse 10, pour une durée de cinq semaines. Celles qui le souhaitent peuvent y rester six mois. Sur cette période, les participants reçoivent des conseils et des missions concrètes de la part de juristes et de professionnels du marketing. Deux coachs sont à leur disposition pendant toute la durée du programme. Les start-up profitent également d’un large réseau de mentors et investisseurs provenant de toute la Suisse. Elles obtiennent également du soutien pour les questions en lien avec la création d’entreprise, le marketing, l’image de marque, les aspects légaux, les investissements et le sponsoring.

 

«Nous aidons les jeunes créateurs d’entreprise à se focaliser en leur demandant encore et encore : Quel est votre objectif avec ce produit ? Qui voulez-vous toucher ? Pourquoi est-il mieux que les autres ? Cela peut sembler basique, mais ça les aide énormément à transformer leur idée le plus rapidement possible en un prototype qu’ils pourront ensuite tester sur le marché.«

 

Christian Zeiler, chef de project Innovation

Les partenaires de F10 (Generali, Bâloise, ZKB, Julius Bär, Six) sélectionnent deux fois par année les start-up les plus prometteuses. L’objectif est de choisir les entreprises dont les développements seront pertinents pour le plus de partenaires possible. Christian Zeiler précise : « Nous nous trouvons ainsi à la source et sommes en première position pour utiliser nous-mêmes le produit et le tester. »

Generali est entrée au F10 l’été dernier avec sa start-up Lings et son modèle d’assurance novateur et extrêmement flexible. Le produit est passé avec succès au travers du programme de six mois. Une centaine de personnes sont actuellement en train de le tester pour s’assurer de sa viabilité sur le marché.

«Grâce à la forte participation du team Innovation de Generali à l’incubateur FinTech F10, tous les collaborateurs de Generali peuvent pratiquement collaborer main dans la main au développement d’un choix de start-up. Grâce à cette collaboration, la start-up gagne ainsi son premier client payant. De son côté, Generali bénéfice non seulement du nouveau produit, mais profite aussi de précieux enseignements sur les nouvelles technologies, les tendances et les modèles d’affaires novateurs. Car comme le dit la devise: «Qui travaille seul additionne. Qui travaille ensemble multiplie.»

 

Thomas Landis, Head of F10 Incubator & Accelerator