Claims hotline

Code of conduct

The Generali Group Code of Conduct was approved on 14 December 2012 by the Board of Directors of Assicurazioni Generali S.p.A. and replaced the Ethical Code of the Generali Group.


The Code of Conduct applies to all Generali Group employees, including members of supervisory and management bodies. In addition, third parties (consultants, suppliers, agents, etc.) who act on behalf of the Group are required to adhere to the principles set out in the Code.


The Code lays down minimum standards for conduct, which must be complied with, and includes specific rules of conduct in relation to: The promotion of diversity and inclusion, assets and business data protection, conflicts of interest, anti-bribery and anti-corruption, financial information and insider dealing, anti-money laundering, anti-terrorist financing and international sanctions.


The Code of Conduct has been translated into all the languages of the countries in which the Group operates.


Reporting of concerns and misconduct


Practices or conduct regarded, in good faith, as inappropriate or inconsistent with the law, the Code of Conduct or the Group Rules or other internal policies (e.g. discriminations, harassment, bullying, mobbing, corruption and bribery) can be reported via local channels and the Group Headquarters' channels. In the interests of a more rapid response, it is advisable to first use local channels.


Concerns and misconduct can be reported via:

  • local channels:
    a) Internal:  Generali Group Switzerland
       Soodmattenstrasse 10
       8134 Adliswil
       Tel. +41 58 472 44 70
    b) External:  Ruoss Vögele Partner Rechtsanwälte (lawyers)
       Dr. Alois Rimle / lic. iur. Alfred Gilgen
       Kreuzstrasse 54
       8032 Zurich
       Tel. +41 44 250 43 09
       Fax +41 44 250 43 10
  • Group Headquarterschannels:

    - by email:
    - by mail:
      Group Compliance – Business Integrity – Piazza Cordusio 2, 20123 Milano, Italy.

Allegations or concerns involving Financial, Auditing and Accounting, Banking, Anti-Bribery issues can also be reported through the Group Compliance Helpline provided by GCS Compliance Service Europe Ltd. (an external provider and a subsidiary of Navex Global):


Reports must include an exact description of the alleged violation. Insufficiently detailed complaints cannot be considered.
Anonymous reports will be accepted where they are permitted by local law; however, the Group's view is that such reports will be more effectively followed up if the identity if the identity of the person submitting the report is known. For that reason, the Group encourages complainants to disclose their identity while submitting a report.


Reports and the details of both the complainants and the individuals concerned, will be treated confidentially and handled with utmost discretion and in compliance with the applicable privacy regulations.


The Group strictly prohibits any retaliation against anyone who reports in good faith, irrespective of the person to whom the report relates.


Please note that these channels may not be used to submit customers' concerns related to the products or services provided by Group companies. Such concerns should be communicated through the appropriate, specific channels according to the provisions set out in the relevant contractual documentation, in compliance with local legislation.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Code de conduite

Le Code de conduite du Groupe Generali a été approuvé par le Conseil d'administration d'Assicurazioni Generali S.p.A le 14 décembre 2012 et remplace le Code d'éthique du Groupe Generali.

 

Le Code de conduite s'applique à tous les collaborateurs du Groupe Generali, y compris aux membres de la Direction et des organes de surveillance. Par ailleurs, les tiers (consultants, fournisseurs, agents, etc.) qui agissent pour le compte du Groupe doivent également respecter les principes établis par le Code.

 

Le Code de conduite définit un cadre minimal concernant les comportements à adopter et fournit des règles de conduite spécifiques en relation avec les thèmes suivants: promotion de la diversité et de l'inclusion, protection des actifs et des données professionnelles, conflits d'intérêts, lutte contre la corruption et le blanchiment d'argent, informations financières et opérations d'initié, lutte contre le financement du terrorisme et sanctions internationales.

 

Le Code de conduite a été traduit dans toutes les langues des pays dans lesquels le Groupe est actif.

 

Annonce des préoccupations et des comportements incorrects

 

Les pratiques ou conduites qui peuvent être considérées, de bonne foi, comme inappropriées ou contraires à la loi, au Code de conduite ou aux règles du Groupe ou à d'autres directives internes (p. ex. discrimination, harcèlement, brimades, mobbing, corruption, etc.) peuvent être rapportées aussi bien via des canaux locaux que via le siège social du Groupe. Pour obtenir une réponse rapide, il convient de privilégier en premier lieu les canaux locaux.

 

Les rapports peuvent être transmis via:

  • des canaux locaux:
    a) Interne: Groupe Generali Suisse
      Soodmattenstrasse 10
      8134 Adliswil
      compliance.ch@generali.com
      Tél. +41 58 472 44 70
     
    b) Externe: Ruoss Vögele Partner Rechtsanwälte
      Dr. Alois Rimle / lic. iur. Alfred Gilgen
      Kreuzstrasse 54
      8032 Zurich
      Tél. +41 44 250 43 09
      Fax +41 44 250 43 10
  • le siège social du Groupe:

    - par e-mail: concerns.co@generali.com
    - par courrier postal:
      Group Compliance – Business Integrity – Piazza Cordusio 2, 20123 Milan, Italie.

 

Les allégations ou doutes concernant des thèmes liés au financement, à l'audit et à la comptabilité, aux opérations bancaires et à la lutte contre la corruption peuvent être communiquées à la Group Compliance Helpline mise à disposition par GCS Compliance Service Europe Ltd. (un prestataire externe affilié à Navex Global):

 


Les rapports doivent contenir une description appropriée et détaillée des circonstances de la violation présumée. Les plaintes sans informations suffisantes ne peuvent pas être prises en compte. Bien que des rapports anonymes soient acceptés dans la mesure où la législation locale le permet, le Groupe estime que les rapports peuvent être examinés de manière plus efficace si l'identité de l'auteur du rapport est connue. C'est pourquoi le Groupe encourage les plaignants à divulguer leur identité dans le rapport.

 

Les rapports, de même que les données des plaignants et des personnes concernées, seront traités de manière confidentielle et avec la plus grande discrétion, conformément aux réglementations relatives à la protection de la vie privée en vigueur.

 

Le Groupe interdit strictement toute forme de représailles contre quiconque qui dénonce de bonne foi une quelconque violation, quelle que soit la personne visée par le rapport.

 

Veuillez noter que ces canaux ne servent pas à transmettre des plaintes des clients concernant les produits et services fournis par les sociétés du Groupe. Ces plaintes sont à communiquer via les canaux spécifiques appropriés, conformément aux dispositions mentionnées dans les documents contractuels pertinents et à la législation locale.