Claims hotline

  • Contact
  • Chat
  • Agency

If you want to understand, you need to listen.

We'd like to know what's on people's minds. To find out, we asked – and listened.

Marco Bernasocchi
Irene Petraglio
Claudia Lazzarini
Jean-Philippe Patthey
Jonas Straumann
Dina Lasha
Stefan Keller

We listened, no. 1

A replacement car and perfect all-round service

«My car's passenger door was damaged in an accident. Unfortunately, I rely on my car for my work and in my private life. And I don't have any time to sort things out with workshops either.»

Generali customer
Davina Talarico

«I'm in the same position, and I understand exactly what you mean. That's why we'll get you a replacement car if you're involved in a collision. We'll also take your damaged car and get it repaired in one of our partner workshops. Your car will also be cleaned before we bring it back to you. The whole process will cost you as little time as possible. All you need to do is phone Generali.»

Davina Talarico,
Generali Claims Service Centre

More information about Generali car insurance is available here.

Find out more »

We listened, no. 2

Your own personal lawyer for your SME

«I didn't realise that the components I processed were defective when I got them from the supplier. But my customers noticed the defect. They refused to pay and threatened to stop doing business with me. Insolvency was staring me in the face.»

Generali customer
Marco Beffa

«This is where FORTUNA Complete legal protection insurance comes into its own: you get your own personal lawyer in our legal department, who acts for you and conducts negotiations with all parties. In this case, we established the supplier's liability and got it to accept the claim and pay all our client's bills. That way, insolvency was no longer something he had to worry about.»

Marco Beffa,
Head of Fortuna Claims Office, Adliswil

More information about FORTUNA complete legal protection insurance from Generali is available here.

Click here »

We listened, no. 3

SME specialists help you get started in business

«I'm an architect, and I'd like to become self-employed. I know my way around my business, but I don't really know what's the best way to insure myself, my firm, and my team.»

Generali customer
Alan Ballinari

«I work with you and your Generali client advisor to analyse your business. By doing that, we work out what your priorities are, what risks you're willing to bear yourself and which ones you need Generali to bear for you. I then work out a range of options for you and help you come to a decision.»

Alan Ballinari,
Generali SME Specialist

Interested in a non-binding SME consultation?

Click here »

We listened, no. 4

Finding a way through the insurance jungle

«To be honest, I really don't know what's in my insurance documents. Have I got all the insurance cover that you need?»

Generali customer
Erano Manalo

«We're more than happy to check through all your current documentation – no matter which insurers you got them from – and see whether your and your family's insurance is the best possible for your circumstances and your purposes. This sort of review can also show if you're over-insured and paying too much. We then schedule a comprehensive consultation in which I explain everything to you and put together a package that's suitable for you.»

Erano Manalo,
Generali Insurance and Pensions Advisor

Interested in a non-binding personal consultation?

Click here »

We listened, no. 5

Immediate help for our corporate customers

«A pipe's broken and the machines in my bakery are under water. That's means my business has come to a halt. A production outage is intolerable; it's something I can't afford under any circumstances.»

Generali Kunde
Tania Stifani

«Generali treats all claims notifications as emergencies: quickly and with no bureaucracy. We have a specialist team for SMEs, and they deal with our corporate customers' needs as a top priority. We do everything that needs to be done at once to make sure they can get back to working as soon as possible.»

Tania Stifani,
Generali SME Claims Processing

More information about SME claims processing from Generali is available here.

Find out more »

We listened, no. 6

We're improving our water damage insurance

«One morning, I left the loft window open when the sun was shining and an unexpected summer storm ruined my parquet floor. I've now found out that my insurance doesn't cover water damage.»

Generali customer
Sibylle Dürst

«Sad to say, we hear of cases like this a lot. Up to now, our water damage insurance has been standard for the industry, but we'd like to offer our customers more. That's why, in June 2015, Generali rolled out its «all water risk» insurance, the first buildings insurance in Switzerland to also cover water damage resulting from unexpected thunderstorms.»

Sibylle Dürst,
Generali Product Managerin

More information about Generali building insurance is available here.

Find out more »

We listened, no. 7

Someone to talk to about all your needs

«What I'd like is just one person to talk to about all my insurance issues.»

Generali customer
Alexander Paul

«As your personal client advisor at Generali, I deal with all your insurance and pensions issues. I do, of course, consult others, like experts or specialist departments. And I phone you back as soon as I've found out everything you need to know. Or I send you an e-mail – whichever's most convenient for you.»

Alexander Paul,
Generali Insurance and Pensions Advisor

Interested in a non-binding personal consultation?

Click here »

We listened, no. 8

Comprehensive or partial accidental damage; how about a halfway solution?

«My car's feeling its age and I'm sure partial accidental damage insurance is the best option. But I'd prefer comprehensive accidental damage insurance for holiday travel. Isn't there a halfway solution for this?»

Generali customer
Stefania Cerullo

«Lots of our customers would like a combination of partial and comprehensive accidental damage insurance. That's why our FORMULA car insurance includes the «Partial Accidental Damage Plus» option. It covers collision damage for 24 successive days in a given year. So it's ideal for when you're on holiday.»

Stefania Cerullo,
Generali Motor Vehicle Insurance

More information about Generali car insurance is available here.

Click here »

We listened, no. 9

Fast claims processing guaranteed

«I always pay my bills on time. That's what I expect of my insurers if I make a claim.»

Generali customer
Roger Kunz

«Absolutely right, too. That's why we promise you that, once you've submitted your claim – with all the documents required – it will take us no more than 7 days to process it and get our payment to you. If we fail to do that, we'll pay you an extra CHF 100. Our GUARANTEE 7 applies to our motor vehicle insurance, our household and liability insurance, and to other types of insurance as well.»

Roger Kunz,
Generali Claims Service Centre

More information about GUARANTEE 7 from Generali is available here.

Find out more »

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

  • Contact
  • Chat
  • Agence

Pour comprendre, il faut savoir écouter.

Nous voulons savoir ce qui fait avancer les gens. C’est pourquoi nous avons posé la question – et écouté.

Irene Petraglio
Claudia Lazzarini
Jonas Straumann
Dina Lasha
Stefan Keller
Marco Bernasocchi
Jean-Philippe Patthey

Ecoute n°01

Voiture de remplacement et service complet irréprochable

«Suite à un accident, la portière de ma voiture côté passager a été endommagée. Je ne peux malheureusement pas me passer de ma voiture, tant professionnellement que dans le privé. De plus, je n’ai absolument pas le temps de me rendre au garage pour faire effectuer la réparation.»

Client Generali
Davina Talarico

«Je comprends très bien, il en va de même pour moi. C’est pourquoi nous vous livrons une voiture de remplacement en cas de collision. En outre, nous venons chercher votre voiture endommagée et la faisons réparer dans l’un de nos garages partenaires, puis vous la ramenons nettoyée. Ainsi, vous perdez le moins de temps possible. Il suffit d’un appel à Generali.»

Davina Talarico,
Centre de Services Sinistres Generali

Pour plus d’informations sur l’assurance automobiles, cliquez ici.

En savoir plus »

Ecoute n°02

Votre juriste personnel, pour votre PME

«Sans le savoir, j’ai utilisé dans ma production des pièces défectueuses d’un fournisseur. Mes clients ont découvert l’anomalie. Ils ont refusé de payer et ont menacé de mettre fin à nos relations d’affaires. J’étais au bord du défaut de paiement.»

Client Generali
Marco Beffa

«En pareil cas, l’assurance de protection juridique FORTUNA Complete est à vos côtés: votre juriste personnel, au sein de notre service juridique, joue le rôle d’avocat et mène les négociations avec toutes les parties. En l’occurrence, nous avons prouvé au fournisseur sa responsabilité dans cette affaire. Celui-ci a ensuite pris le dommage à sa charge et réglé toutes les factures de notre client. Nous avons ainsi évité à notre client le défaut de paiement.»

Marco Beffa,
responsable du Bureau sinistres Fortuna Adliswil

Pour plus d’informations sur l’assurance de protection juridique FORTUNA Complete de Generali, cliquez ici.

Cliquez ici »

Ecoute n°03

Nos spécialistes PME vous aident à devenir entrepreneur

«Je suis architecte et souhaite me mettre à mon compte. Je connais bien mon métier, mais je ne suis pas sûre de savoir quelle est la meilleure couverture d’assurance pour mon entreprise, mon équipe et moi-même.»

Cliente Generali
Alan Ballinari

«En collaboration avec vous et votre conseiller à la clientèle Generali, j’analyse votre entreprise. Nous déterminons quelles sont vos priorités, quels risques vous voulez assumer vous-même et lesquels doivent être pris en charge par Generali. Ensuite, j’élabore plusieurs options et vous aide à faire votre choix.»

Alan Ballinari,
spécialiste PME Generali

Intéressé/e par un conseil PME sans engagement? Cliquez ici.

Cliquez ici »

Ecoute n°04

Y voir clair dans la jungle des assurances

«Pour être honnête, je ne suis pas du tout au clair avec mes documents d’assurance. Est-ce que j’ai toutes les assurances nécessaires?»

Client Generali
Erano Manalo

«Nous examinons volontiers l’ensemble de vos documents – quelles que soient vos prestataires – pour voir si vous et votre famille êtes assurés de manière optimale, en fonction de votre situation de vie et de vos besoins. Cela permet notamment de voir si vous êtes surassuré(e) et payez trop. Je vous fournirai ensuite un conseil global en vous donnant toutes les explications nécessaires, puis j’établirai une proposition adaptée à vos besoins.»

Erano Manalo,
conseiller en assurance et prévoyance Generali

Intéressé(e) par un entretien-conseil sans engagement?

Cliquez ici »

Ecoute n°05

Aide immédiate pour nos clients entreprise

«Suite à la rupture d’une conduite, les machines de ma boulangerie sont sous l’eau. Mon exploitation est à l’arrêt. Une perte de production n’est pas supportable, je ne peux pas me le permettre.»

Client Generali
Tania Stifani

«Generali traite toutes les déclarations de sinistre comme des urgences, c’est-à-dire rapidement et sans tracasseries administratives. Nos clients commerciaux peuvent compter sur nous, grâce à notre équipe de spécialistes dédiée aux PME. Nous accordons une priorité absolue aux besoins des entreprises afin que leur activité puisse redémarrer le plus rapidement possible.»

Tania Stifani,
Traitement des sinistres PME Generali

Pour plus d’informations sur le traitement des sinistres PME Generali, cliquez ici.

En savoir plus »

Ecoute n°06

Nous améliorons notre assurance en cas de dégât d’eau

«Par grand beau temps, j’ai laissé le velux ouvert et un gros orage a éclaté de façon imprévue, ce qui a endommagé mon parquet. J’apprends maintenant que le dégât d’eau n’est pas couvert par mon assurance.»

Client Generali
Sibylle Dürst

«Des cas comme celui-ci sont malheureusement fréquents. Jusqu’à présent, notre assurance en cas de dégât d’eau offrait des prestations standard par rapport à ce qui se pratique dans notre branche. Mais nous voulons offrir plus à nos clients. Ainsi, nous proposons chez Generali depuis juin 2015 «all water risk», la première assurance bâtiment de Suisse qui couvre également les dégâts d’eau causés par des orages imprévus.»

Sibylle Dürst,
Product Manager Generali

Pour plus d’informations sur l’assurance bâtiment de Generali, cliquez ici.

En savoir plus »

Ecoute n°07

Un seul interlocuteur pour toutes vos demandes

«Je souhaite avoir un seul et même interlocuteur pour toutes mes questions d’assurance.»

Cliente Generali
Alexander Paul

«Je suis votre conseiller personnel, et à ce titre, je traite toutes vos demandes d’assurance et de prévoyance. Bien entendu, je peux être amené à me renseigner, par exemple auprès d’un service spécialisé ou d’un expert. Dès que j’ai obtenu les informations nécessaires, je vous rappelle immédiatement ou je vous envoie un e-mail – selon ce qui vous arrange le mieux.»

Alexander Paul,
conseiller en assurance et prévoyance Generali

Intéressé(e) par un entretien-conseil sans engagement? Cliquez ici.

Cliquez ici »

Ecoute n°08

Casco partielle ou intégrale. Que diriez-vous d’une solution intermédiaire?

«Ma voiture n’est pas des plus récentes, et la casco partielle est certainement la meilleure solution. Mais pour les longs voyages en voiture durant les vacances, je préférerais une casco intégrale. Y a-t-il une solution intermédiaire?»

Client Generali
Stefania Cerullo

«Bon nombre de nos clients souhaitent une solution intermédiaire entre la casco partielle et la casco intégrale. C’est pourquoi nous proposons, dans le cadre de notre assurance auto FORMULA, l’option «assurance casco partielle plus». Les dommages en cas de collision sont ainsi couverts pendant 24 jours consécutifs par an. Idéal pour les vacances.»

Stefania Cerullo,
collaboratrice assurance véhicules à moteur Generali

Pour plus d’informations sur l’assurance automobiles, cliquez ici.

Cliquez ici »

Ecoute n°09

Rapidité garantie du traitement des sinistres

«Je paie toujours mes factures dans les délais. J’en attends autant de mon assurance après une déclaration de sinistre.»

Cliente Generali
Roger Kunz

«Vous avez parfaitement raison. Nous vous le promettons: dès que nous avons reçu votre déclaration de sinistre – avec tous les documents requis – nous vous remboursons le montant dû dans un délai de 7 jours maximum. Si nous ne tenons pas cette promesse, nous vous offrons CHF 100.– en plus. La GARANTIE 7 vaut notamment pour notre assurance auto ou pour l’assurance ménage et responsabilité civile.»

Roger Kunz,
Centre de Services Sinistres Generali

Pour plus d’informations sur la GARANTIE 7 de Generali, cliquez ici.

En savoir plus »