Contact

Claims hotline

Care management

Support to ensure rapid reintegration

As a business owner, you care about your employees' health and want to offer employees who are ill or have suffered accidents the best possible care and reintegrate them into the workplace rapidly. Care Management helps you achieve this with health promotion and case and absence management programmes, making sure your employees and company are well looked after.

Overview: Four modules

  • Health promotion
  • Absence management
  • Case management
  • Statistics

What is case management?

Generali works closely together with you, the business owner, to achieve an agreed objective that benefits everyone: getting employees who have been ill or have suffered accidents back to work as soon as possible and under the best possible conditions. To do this, we draw on the best experts we have as well as the best from elsewhere and work together with all the interested parties in the fields of personal and social insurance.

 

Our Care Management philosophy

At Generali, we take the insurance of persons particularly seriously. A company’s most valuable asset is its employees; that's why we assist your employees and you, the business owner, in the event of illness or accident. In addition to our accident and loss of earnings insurance in the event of illness, we offer a comprehensive and proactive care management approach: prevention programmes to reduce absenteeism and ensuring claims are handled efficiently. Based on this approach and working together with health experts, we've devised a four-module programme that can be adapted to individual companies' needs.

 

Summary of the details

What benefits does Generali's Care Management offer?

 

We offer you a four-module programme that can be adapted to your needs.

Your company faces many challenges? Your employees do too.

 

To ensure that good fortune continues to shine on you, invest in your employees' health thanks to Generali's health promotion programme, which can be adapted to the needs of your company. As you're sure to know, optimum working conditions are crucial to your company's competitiveness.

 

Health Promotion factsheet

Is your company facing a sharp increase in absences and the lost production and motivation that follow from it?

 

Generali offers absence management programmes that concentrate on the causes of absence and allow a targeted, rapid return to work. These enable your company to put in place a modern absence management policy and access the latest findings from specialists in this field.

 

Absence Management factsheet

Has there been a serious accident or illness in your company?

 

Generali has developed a specific triage tool to identify potentially complex cases at an early stage, so that our specialists can engage our network of consultant and examining physicians and external partners as soon as possible. Depending on the case, an external case manager may be brought on board.

 

Case Management factsheet

Would you like more detailed information on your employees' absences?

 

To master your absence problem, you need to identify the costs and structures of absences. Generali offers you tailor-made statistics to suit your needs. The free SUNET software allows you to generate statistics simply and quickly and send us information on your employees' absences electronically.

 

Statistics factsheet

Important questions

The employee reintegration process consists of four steps:

 

1st step

Notification of absence due to illness/accident by the employer.

 

2nd step

Compilation of a file by a specialist administrator working together with a medical caregiver.

 

3rd step

Compilation of a medical opinion by Generali working together with the employer.

 

4th step

Intervention by the case manager: Organising working hours, resumption of work for therapeutic purposes or resumption of a suitable activity

 

Important:

These measures are initiated by Generali, but can be put into effect at the request of the policyholder.

 

Care Management brochure (in German)

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Care Management

Soutien pour une réinsertion rapide

En tant qu’entrepreneur, la santé de vos employés vous tient à cœur, et il va de soi que vous voulez offrir à ceux qui sont victimes d’un accident ou souffrent d’une maladie une prise en charge optimale afin qu’ils réintègrent rapidement leur vie professionnelle. Le Care Management vous épaule par le biais de programmes de promotion de la santé, de Case Management et de gestion des absences. Pour que vos collaborateurs et votre entreprise se portent au mieux.

Aperçu: 4 modules de prestations

  • Promotion de la santé
  • Gestion des absences
  • Case Management
  • Statistiques

Qu’est-ce que le Care Management?

Generali travaille main dans la main avec vous en tant que chef d’entreprise pour atteindre un but commun, bénéfique à tous les intéressés: le retour rapide et dans les meilleures conditions des employés malades ou accidentés dans le monde du travail. Pour ce faire, nous nous entourons des meilleurs spécialistes, autant à l’interne qu’à l’externe, et travaillons avec tous les acteurs des assurances sociales et de la santé.

 

Notre philosophie du Care Management

Chez Generali, nous apportons un soin tout particulier aux assurances de personnes. Parce que les collaborateurs sont le bien le plus précieux d’une entreprise, nous avons mis en place des mesures spécifiques pour accompagner les entrepreneurs comme vous et vos employés en cas de maladie ou d’accidents. Nous vous proposons, en complément à nos produits d’assurance-accidents LAA et perte de gain maladie, une approche globale et proactive du Care Management: il s’agit autant de réduire les causes de l’absentéisme par des programmes de prévention que d’adopter les mesures les plus efficaces en matière de gestion des sinistres. C’est pour cela que nous avons mis sur pied, en collaboration avec des professionnels de la santé, un programme en 4 modules adaptable à chaque entreprise.

 

Les détails en un coup d’œil

Quelles sont les prestations du Care Management de Generali?

 

Nous vous proposons un programme en quatre modules pouvant être ajustés en fonction de vos besoins:

Votre entreprise doit-elle relever de nombreux défis? Vos collaborateurs aussi.

 

Pour mettre toutes les chances de votre côté, investissez dans la santé de vos collaborateurs en misant sur les programmes de promotion de la santé de Generali, adaptés aux besoins de votre entreprise. Vous le savez, des conditions de travail optimales sont un atout décisif pour la compétitivité de votre entreprise.

 

Factsheet promotion de la santé

Votre entreprise est confrontée à une forte augmentation des absences et aux pertes de productivité et de motivation qui en découlent?

 

Generali vous propose des programmes de gestion des absences qui s’attaquent aux causes de l’absentéisme et privilégient une intervention rapide et ciblée, favorisant le retour au travail. Ainsi, votre entreprise sera à même d’appliquer une politique moderne de gestion des absences en bénéficiant des expériences les plus récentes des spécialistes en la matière.

 

Factsheet gestion des absences

Vous êtes confronté à une maladie ou un accident grave dans votre entreprise?

 

Generali a conçu un instrument de détection spécifique ayant pour objectif une identification précoce des cas potentiellement complexes et permettant à nos gestionnaires spécialisés d’activer très rapidement nos réseaux de médecins et nos partenaires externes. Selon la gravité du cas, un case manager externe peut être consulté.

 

Factsheet Case Management

Vous souhaitez obtenir des informations plus précises sur les absences qui frappent vos collaborateurs?

 

Pour maîtriser la problématique des absences, il est nécessaire d’identifier les coûts et la structure des absences. Generali vous propose des statistiques sur mesure selon vos besoins. Le logiciel gratuit SUNET vous permet d’obtenir rapidement et simplement des statistiques et de nous transmettre par voie électronique les informations sur les absences de vos collaborateurs.

 

Factsheet statistiques

Questions importantes

Le retour du collaborateur se déroule en quatre étapes:

 

1re étape

Annonce d’absence pour maladie/accident par l’employeur.

 

2e étape

Constitution du dossier par un gestionnaire spécialisé en collaboration avec un médecin-conseil spécifique.

 

3e étape

Etablissement d’une expertise médicale par Generali en collaboration avec l’employeur.

 

4e étape

Intervention du case manager: organisation des temps de travail, reprise du travail à des fins thérapeutiques ou reprise d’une activité appropriée

 

Important

Les mesures sont déclenchées spontanément par Generali, mais également sur demande du preneur d’assurance.

 

Brochure Care Management