Contact

Claims hotline

Early retirement

Can I afford it?

Early retirement – many would like to take it, but only few can afford to. The earlier you take early retirement, the more you need to set aside for it.

Taking early retirement requires long-term planning. You have to make sure that you maintain the right balance between your income and your outgoings. When you take early retirement, your income is reduced but your costs of living remain largely the same.

 

Making up for losses

Financial difficulties can be avoided by compensating for a reduction in income by taking measures related to your private pension (third-pillar savings) or by making additional contributions to your pension fund.

 

You need to decide whether you want to draw your AHV pension early. However, you can do this only up to a maximum of two years before you reach the statutory age of retirement. For every year that you draw your pension early, your statutory pension is reduced by 6.8%. So if you retire two years early, your pension will be 13.6% smaller – for the rest of your life.

 

Complex planning

You should also plan when to withdraw the assets from your 3a pension planning accounts. Unlike life insurance products, they are not paid out on a set date, so when you decide to withdraw them may have a positive impact in terms of the one-off capital tax they are subject to.

 

You also have to take a careful look at your mortgages, as the reduction in your income may mean that the bank no longer considers a mortgage to be affordable.

 

Professional advice recommended

Make sure you plan your early retirement in time and seek professional advice. The experts in our Centre for Pension Planning deal with retirement-related questions on a daily basis and are happy to share their expertise and comprehensive advice with you. Get in touch with our Centre for Pension Planning. Our experts will be happy to help.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Retraite anticipée

Puis-je me le permettre?

Beaucoup de gens y songent mais rares sont ceux qui peuvent se le permettre: la retraite anticipée. Plus tôt vous partez à la retraite, plus importantes sont les réserves que vous devez constituer à cet effet.

Le départ à la retraite anticipée requiert une planification à long terme pour préserver l'équilibre entre revenus et dépenses. En effet, alors que les revenus diminuent, les dépenses restent pratiquement inchangées.

 

Compenser les pertes

Pour éviter des difficultés financières, vous pouvez compenser les baisses de revenu en prenant des mesures dans le domaine de la prévoyance privée (épargne au titre du 3e pilier) ou en effectuant des versements supplémentaires dans la caisse de pension.

 

Il y a également lieu de vérifier s'il est possible de percevoir les prestations de vieillesse de l'AVS avant terme. Une perception anticipée est possible au plus tôt deux ans avant l'âge de la retraite ordinaire. La rente ordinaire est réduite de 6,8% pour chaque année de perception anticipée. Autrement dit, si vous partez à la retraite deux ans à l'avance, votre rente sera réduite de 13,6%, et ce, pour le restant de votre vie.

 

Planification complexe

Le versement des comptes de prévoyance 3a doit également être intégré à la planification. Contrairement à l'assurance-vie, il n'y a pas de date de prélèvement fixe, ce qui peut être avantageux pour l'impôt unique sur le capital perçu au moment du retrait.

 

Autre facteur à prendre en considération: les hypothèques. Suite à la baisse de revenu, il se peut que la capacité financière ne soit plus garantie aux yeux de la banque.

 

Conseil professionnel recommandé

Planifiez à temps votre retraite anticipée et demandez conseil à des spécialistes. Le Centre pour la planification de la retraite réunit des experts qui s'occupent quotidiennement de questions relatives à la retraite. Ceux-ci vous offrent un conseil complet et se feront un plaisir de vous faire bénéficier de leurs connaissances. Les experts du Centre pour la planification de la retraite sont là pour vous. Contactez-les!