Claims hotline

Pillar 3a

What you put aside today, you'll benefit from tomorrow

Understanding the financial resources you'll need as you get older or in the event of disability or death enables you to choose the right tools to ensure you continue to enjoy the standard of living you're accustomed to. Analysing your financial situation early on is a crucial part of this.

As society and the economy change, the requirements placed on the perfect retirement provisions are also changing. This means that we as individuals must make provisions for our own financial future. Pillar 3a not only offers a range of options for mitigating the risks outlined, but also comes with attractive tax benefits. Both bank and insurance solutions are available for your savings.


Pillar 3a generally held with banks and insurers

If you choose an insurance solution, your financial contribution will consist of a savings premium and a risk premium. Bank solutions don't generally feature a risk portion. However, it can be covered by an independent risk life insurance. Under an insurance solution, the savings premium plus interest constitutes the capital the policyholder is entitled to when the insurance expires. The risk premium is paid in to guarantee financial protection (as a lump-sum or pension) for the event of disability or death.


Pillar 3a held with an insurer

The capital required to cover any gaps in income upon retirement is determined on the basis of a pension analysis. However, individual savings opportunities may decrease significantly if you become unable to work due to incapacity to work. This could result in you missing your savings target. With the right insurance cover, though, you are guaranteed to reach a certain retirement capital, even if you cannot work until retirement for health reasons. This is because the insurer covers your premiums up to the end of the insurance contract if you become unable to work.


Avoiding gaps

If you want to ensure that you achieve the required savings capital while also offsetting any potential losses in earnings if you become unable to work, you should include a incapacity to work pension in your policy. If you become unable to work due to illness, compulsory social insurance will cover only 50-60% of your last income. Even so, more than 88% of disability insurance cases result from a physical or mental illness. New disability pensions following an accident account for only 6% of IV pensions. Nevertheless, cover under compulsory social insurance in this case is sufficient: those affected on a low to medium-sized income receive up to 90% of their previous income.


Pillar 3a held with a bank: pension provision without the insurance

The bank solution includes no insurance cover. The full amount of all contributions is used to build up your savings, which are either held on a standard interest account or invested in funds. A 3a bank account provides customers with a flexible, adaptable investment solution and enables you to adjust your investment strategy to current market developments once a year at no charge. Up to a maximum amount prescribed by law, you can freely choose when and how much to pay in.


If you'd like to also insure yourself against certain life risks, you'll need to take out an additional risk life insurance solution.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Pilier 3a

Prévoir aujourd'hui, profiter demain

Si l'on a conscience des moyens financiers nécessaires à la retraite, en cas d'invalidité ou de décès, il est possible de garantir son niveau de vie habituel en choisissant le bon instrument de prévoyance. A cet égard, il est essentiel d'analyser sa situation financière suffisamment tôt.

Les mutations sociales et économiques ont un impact sur les exigences requises pour une prévoyance vieillesse optimale. Désormais, chacun est appelé à constituer sa propre prévoyance financière pour le futur. Le pilier 3a offre de nombreuses possibilités afin de couvrir les risques évoqués plus haut et permet des avantages fiscaux attrayants. En matière d'épargne, des solutions adéquates sont proposées aussi bien par les banques que par les assurances.

 

Pilier 3a en général: assurances et banques

Les solutions d'assurance ont la particularité de décomposer l'apport financier en une part d'épargne et une part de risque. Dans la solution bancaire, la part de risque est en principe supprimée. Cette dernière peut toutefois être couverte à l'aide d'une assurance-vie risque pur séparée.

 

Dans le cadre de la solution d'assurance, les primes d'épargne rémunérées sont destinées à thésauriser un capital, qui reviendra à l'assuré à l'échéance de son contrat. La prime de risque permet quant à elle de garantir une protection financière (sous forme de capital ou de rente) en cas de décès et/ou d'invalidité.

 

Pilier 3a auprès des assurances

Les besoins en capitaux destinés à couvrir les éventuelles lacunes de revenu à la retraite sont calculés à l'aide d'une analyse de prévoyance. En cas d'incapacité de gain, les possibilités d'épargne d'un individu peuvent cependant être nettement réduites, ce qui ne permet plus d'atteindre l'objectif d'épargne. Grâce à la couverture d'assurance, un capital de vieillesse garanti peut être constitué même si l'assuré est empêché de travailler jusqu'à la retraite pour des raisons de santé. En cas de perte de gain, l'assurance continue de payer les primes pour le client, jusqu'à la fin du contrat.

 

Eviter les lacunes

Celui qui souhaite non seulement atteindre son objectif d'épargne, mais aussi compenser d'éventuelles pertes financières en cas d'incapacité de gain, devrait en outre se doter d'une rente en cas d'incapacité de gain. En cas d'incapacité de gain résultant d'une maladie, la prestation des assurances sociales obligatoires ne s'élève en effet qu'à environ 50 à 60% du dernier revenu. Les maladies physiques et psychiques représentent à elles seules 88% des cas couverts par l'AI. Seuls 6% des nouvelles rentes de l'AI résultent d'un accident. Dans ce cas, la couverture des assurances sociales obligatoires est toutefois suffisante: pour les revenus faibles et moyens, jusqu'à 90% du revenu antérieur est couvert.

 

Pilier 3a auprès des banques: prévoyance sans complément d'assurance

La solution bancaire ne couvre aucun risque. Ici, la totalité de l'argent versé sert à alimenter l'avoir d'épargne sous la forme d'un compte classique rémunéré ou de placements dans des fonds. Le compte bancaire 3a offre au client une solution de placement flexible et modulable. La stratégie peut être adaptée gratuitement deux fois par an en fonction de l'évolution du marché. Le moment et le montant du versement peuvent être définis librement jusqu'au maximum légal.

 

Celui qui souhaite couvrir certains risques vie en plus de l'épargne peut le faire en souscrivant une solution d'assurance-vie risque pur en plus.