Claims hotline

What use is a pension certificate?

Have you received your new pension certificate from your pension fund yet? Are you one of those people who, glad it's not another bill to pay, file it away without really considering how much important information it contains and the opportunities it might offer?

Five minutes of your time ...

Your pension certificate lists all the key information related to your pension. If you invest just five minutes into considering this information, you'll soon realise that this is time well spent.


The pension certificate contains the following information regarding your occupational pension:

  • Annual salary subject to AHV contributions and insured amount
  • Retirement assets on the date the certificate is issued
  • Expected retirement benefits
  • Survivors' benefits
  • Disability benefits
  • Financing
  • Purchases made
  • Details on the financing of residential property


These figures can help you get an overview of how your provisions are progressing while you are still working and what your financial situation will be once you retire. They show you, for example, what pension you can expect from your pension fund and give you an indication of whether you'll be able to maintain your usual standard of living.


... can go a long way

You can make voluntary purchases to improve your pension or as a positive side effect of optimising your tax situation. The maximum amount you can purchase is listed on your pension certificate and can be recalculated for you at your request. Did you know that you can use your 3a assets or 3a insurance solution to purchase additional pension benefits? You can also use part of your pension fund capital to finance a property you will live in. Your pension certificate contains information on this, too.


How long have you been working?

Many dream of retiring early, but only few can afford to do so. The more you know and plan ahead, the easier it will be to finance early retirement. Purchasing additional pension benefits will help compensate for the reductions made to your pension when you retire early. From a tax point of view, you benefit the most if you spread out your purchases over several years.


Or maybe you are one of those people who would prefer to continue working, even after reaching the statutory retirement age. Whether you can remain with your pension fund if you do decide to continue working will depend on your pension fund and your situation. You can find the answer to this question in your pension fund's plan rules.


People tend to underestimate how many factors have to be taken into account in a well-prepared retirement plan. Knowing what's on your pension certificate is a good start, but far from enough.


Ask experts

Our pension planning experts will be happy to address these questions with you. The experts in our Centre for Pension Planning deal with retirement-related questions on a daily basis and are happy to share their expertise and comprehensive advice with you. Get in touch with our Centre for Pension Planning. Our experts will be happy to help.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

A quoi sert le certificat de prévoyance?

Il est venu le temps de prendre connaissance de votre nouveau certificat LPP. Soulagé qu'il ne s'agisse pas d’une nouvelle facture, vous faites peut-être partie de ceux qui rangent soigneusement le document dans un classeur, sans pour autant faire attention aux nombreuses informations importantes qu’il contient et aux possibilités qui pourraient en découler pour vous.

Investir cinq minutes...

Sur le certificat de prévoyance de votre caisse de pension, vous trouvez en un coup d'œil de nombreuses informations importantes. Consacrez-y cinq minutes et vous constaterez que cela en vaut la peine.

 

Vous trouvez les informations suivantes concernant votre prévoyance professionnelle sur votre certificat de prévoyance:

  • salaire annuel soumis à l'AVS et montant assuré
  • avoir de vieillesse à la date d'établissement du certificat
  • prestations prévues à la retraite
  • prestations pour survivants
  • prestations en cas d'invalidité
  • financement
  • prestations de rachat
  • données concernant l'encouragement à la propriété du logement

 

Grâce à ces chiffres, vous pouvez vous faire une idée de votre situation de prévoyance durant votre période active et de votre situation financière à la retraite. Vous voyez par exemple quel sera le montant de votre rente de la caisse de pension et pouvez ainsi estimer si vous pourrez conserver votre niveau de vie antérieur.

 

... et profiter

Pour améliorer votre rente tout en optimisant vos impôts, vous pouvez effectuer des prestations de rachat facultatives. Le montant maximal figure sur votre certificat de prévoyance ou peut être calculé sur demande. Saviez-vous que vous pouvez aussi utiliser des fonds de votre compte ou assurance 3a pour votre rachat dans la caisse de pension? Vous pouvez également utiliser une partie du capital de votre caisse de pension si vous prévoyez d'acheter un logement pour vos propres besoins. Vous trouverez des informations à ce sujet sur votre certificat de prévoyance.

 

Combien de temps allez-vous travailler?

Beaucoup rêvent d'une retraite anticipée, peu peuvent se le permettre. Mieux vous serez informé et préparé, plus une retraite anticipée pourra être financée facilement. Avec des rachats dans la caisse de pension, vous pouvez compenser les réductions découlant d'une retraite anticipée. L'opération est particulièrement intéressante fiscalement si vous répartissez vos rachats sur plusieurs années.

 

Peut-être faites-vous partie de ceux qui aimeraient bien continuer à travailler après l'âge de la retraite AVS? Savez-vous si vous pouvez rester dans votre caisse de pension dans ce cas? Cette question n'a pas de réponse générale. Vous obtiendrez des renseignements à ce sujet dans le règlement de votre caisse de pension.

 

On sous-estime souvent le nombre de facteurs déterminants pour une bonne planification de la retraite. Connaître les données de votre certificat d'assurance est une bonne base, mais c'est loin d’être suffisant.

 

Demander conseil à un expert

Nos experts en planification de la retraite vous aideront volontiers à répondre à ces questions. Le Centre pour la planification de la retraite réunit justement des experts qui s'occupent chaque jour de questions de prévoyance. Ceux-ci vous offrent un conseil gratuit et se feront un plaisir de vous faire bénéficier de leurs connaissances. Les experts du Centre pour la planification de la retraite sont là pour vous. Contactez-les!