Claims hotline

How do I receive my AHV pension?

The AHV pension is not automatically paid out as soon as you retire. You have to inform the AHV compensation office of your intention to draw your AHV pension.

If you've reached the statutory retirement age and have paid in your AHV contributions, you're entitled to an AHV pension. However, it will not be paid out to you automatically. If you want to draw this pension, you should submit your application to your AHV compensation office around three to four months before reaching retirement age. This is because it can take some time for the compensation office to gather the required documentation and calculate the amount of your pension.


Flexible pensions

The statutory retirement age is 64 for women and 65 for men. From that age, you are entitled to a full pension of a maximum of CHF 2,340 per month (as at 2014). If you decide to draw your pension one or two years before reaching statutory retirement age, your pension will be reduced for the entire duration you draw it. If you decide to delay drawing your pension for up to five years, your pension will be higher for its entire duration.


Drawing your pension early

You can draw your AHV pension a maximum of two years early, i.e. women can draw it at 62, men at 63. For every year that you draw your pension early, your statutory pension is reduced by 6.8%. This means that if you draw it two years early, it will be reduced by 13.6%.


Deferring your pension

You can also defer your AHV pension for up to five years, in which case your statutory pension will increase by 5.2% in the first year and, if you continue to defer drawing it, by up to a maximum of 31.5%.


Contact us

Do you have any questions regarding your retirement and on drawing your AHV pension early or late? You can find out more from the AHV information sheet. Or you can contact the experts in our Centre for Pension Planning, who deal with retirement-related questions on a daily basis. They will be happy to share their expertise and comprehensive advice with you.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Comment vais-je percevoir ma rente AVS?

La rente AVS n'est pas versée automatiquement au moment de la retraite. C'est à vous de faire savoir à votre caisse de compensation AVS que vous souhaitez percevoir votre rente.

Si vous avez atteint l'âge ordinaire de la retraite et avez versé des cotisations AVS, vous êtes au bénéfice d'une rente de l'AVS. Celle-ci n'est toutefois pas versée automatiquement. Si vous souhaitez percevoir votre rente, il vous faut l'annoncer à votre caisse de compensation AVS trois à quatre mois avant l'âge de la retraite. Il peut en effet s'écouler un peu de temps avant que cette dernière n'obtienne les documents nécessaires et ne calcule le montant d'une rente.

 

Percevoir votre rente de manière flexible

Les femmes atteignent l'âge ordinaire de la retraite à 64 ans, les hommes à 65 ans. A partir de ce moment-là, vous avez droit à 100% de votre rente, cependant au maximum CHF 2430 par mois selon les informations disponibles ce jour. Si vous commencez à percevoir votre rente de vieillesse un ou deux ans avant l'âge ordinaire de la retraite, vous bénéficiez d'une rente diminuée sur toute la durée de perception. Si vous différez la perception de la rente d'un à cinq ans au maximum, vous bénéficiez d'une rente augmentée sur toute la durée de perception.

 

Percevoir votre rente de façon anticipée

Vous avez la possibilité de percevoir votre rente AVS au maximum deux ans à l'avance, soit à 62 ans pour les femmes et 63 ans pour les hommes. La rente ordinaire est réduite de 6,8% pour chaque année de perception anticipée. Autrement dit, si vous percevez votre rente deux ans à l'avance, celle-ci sera réduite de 13,6%.

 

Différer votre rente

La rente AVS peut aussi être différée de cinq ans au maximum. Dans pareil cas, la rente ordinaire augmente la première année de 5,2%, et ensuite jusqu'à un maximum de plus 31,5% - en cas d'évolution constante.

 

Nous contacter

Vous avez des questions concernant la retraite et le versement anticipé ou différé de votre rente AVS? Le mémento AVS des caisses de compensation vous donnera des informations complémentaires. Par ailleurs, le Centre pour la planification de la retraite (CPR) réunit des experts qui s'occupent quotidiennement de questions de prévoyance. Ils vous offriront un conseil complet et se feront un plaisir de mettre leurs connaissances à votre service.