Claims hotline

Motor fleet insurance

Comprehensive cover for your motor fleet

Whether commercial vehicles, cranes or HGVs, if your motor fleet is the backbone of your business operations, you want to be sure that both vehicles and drivers are well insured. Your motor fleet insurance not only offers a high degree of flexibility regarding types of cover, but also when it comes to fleet management – so you can be sure of the best possible cover for your motorised capital.

Your advantages

  • Optimum benefits through partnerships with a glass breakage specialist, a network of quality vehicle repair shops and EUROP Assistance
  • No premium
  • Passenger protection
  • Parked vehicle damage insurance for passenger vehicles
  • Premium reduction for the environmentally aware

Optimal security for you and your motor fleet

In addition to mandatory third-party liability insurance, motor fleet insurance offers:

  • Partial accidental damage cover for losses caused by theft, fire, natural events, glass breakages, vandalism, etc.
  • Comprehensive accidental damage cover including cover for collision damage to your own vehicle. This also includes the benefits offered by partial accidental damage cover. A parked vehicle damage insurance policy can also be concluded on request.
  • Accident insurance that allows you to insure the driver and/or passengers using the insured vehicles.
  • Fleet assistance offering medical care for passengers and/or technical roadside assistance for vehicles under 3,500 kg (passenger vehicles, motorcycles, delivery vehicles, caravans, lightweight camper vans or trailers with an unladen weight of less than 350 kg). It is valid for a maximum of 90 days abroad.


There are lots of good reasons to take out motor fleet insurance:

  • Surplus participation: In the case of third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, the surplus participation is defined based on the size of the motor fleet and the policy's claims ratio.
  • Simplified administration: The statistics, fleet details and the automatic adjustment of the provisional premium to the status of the motor fleet as per 1 January make premium development clearer and simplify the administration of the motor fleet.


How motor fleet insurance works – an example

"On the road" is a company with three subsidiaries – in Zurich, Lugano and Geneva. In order to simplify its bookkeeping, it would like each subsidiary to receive the relevant premium invoice for the vehicles it uses. In line with the company's wishes, Generali offers the possibility of having several premium payers. The subsidiaries receive the outstanding premium invoice and a definitive statement in line with the status of the motor fleet.


Summary of the details

What benefits does motor fleet insurance offer?


We've got you covered:

If you have full or partial accidental damage cover, we work together with a glass breakage specialist when your vehicle requires vehicle window repairs or replacement.


Our network of quality car workshops means we can offer an all-round service in the event of bodywork damage. Both of these benefits are, of course, available to you free of charge.


You can also choose from the following cover options: Damage to personal and company effects, cross liability, transport of hazardous goods, waiver of the right of recourse in the event of gross negligence and replacement vehicle rental.

Important questions

The insurance covers drivers, vehicle holders and passengers.

The insurance contract takes effect on the date stated in the policy and is renewed each year automatically for the period of one year unless terminated by one of the parties at least three months prior to the expiry date.

All insurance products (third-party liability, accidental damage, passenger protection and fleet assistance) are valid in Switzerland, the Principality of Liechtenstein, all EU/EEA countries, Andorra and Croatia. If travelling to countries within Europe that are not members of the EU/EEA, you must request a green card from the company.

The premium is calculated based on the scope of cover selected and depends on multiple criteria, such as:

  • Number of vehicles
  • Claims ratio
  • The company's (policyholder's) activities

Additional options

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Flottenversicherung

Umfassender Schutz für Ihren Fuhrpark

Ob Dienstfahrzeuge, Baukräne oder Schwerlaster – wenn der Fuhrpark Rückgrat Ihrer Geschäftstätigkeit ist, wollen Sie ihn und die Fahrer im Schadenfall gut versichert wissen. Ihre Flottenversicherung bietet nicht nur hohe Flexibilität in der Ausstattung des Deckungsumfangs, sondern auch beim Flottenmanagement – damit Ihr motorisiertes Kapital optimal geschützt ist.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Optimale Leistungen durch Partnerschaften mit einem Glasbruchspezialisten, einem Netzwerk von Qualitätswerkstätten und Europ Assistance
  • Kein Prämienstufensystem
  • Insassenschutz
  • Parkschadenversicherung für Personenwagen
  • Prämienreduktion für Umweltbewusste

Die optimale Sicherheit für Sie und Ihren Fahrzeugpark

Neben der obligatorischen Haftpflichtversicherung bietet die Flottenversicherung eine

  • Teilkaskoversicherung für Schäden durch Diebstahl, Feuer, Elementarereignisse, Glasbruch, Vandalismus usw.
  • Vollkaskoversicherung mit Deckung bei Kollisionsschäden am eigenen Fahrzeug. Sie umfasst ebenfalls die Leistungen der Teilkaskoversicherung. Auf Wunsch kann auch eine Parkschadenversicherung abgeschlossen werden.
  • Unfallversicherung die Ihnen die Versicherung des Lenkers und/oder der Mitfahrenden, welche die versicherten Fahrzeuge benützen, ermöglicht.
  • Flottenassistance, die eine medizinische Betreuung der Mitfahrenden und/oder technische Strassenassistance an Fahrzeugen unter 3 500 kg (Personenwagen, Motorräder, Lieferwagen, Wohnanhänger, leichte Wohnmobile oder Anhänger mit einem Leergewicht unter 350 kg) bietet. Im Ausland ist sie maximal 90 Tage gültig.

 

Es gibt viele gute Gründe für den Abschluss der Flottenversicherung:

  • Überschussbeteiligung: Für die Haftpflicht- und Vollkaskoversicherung wird die Überschussbeteiligung anhand der Grösse des Fahrzeugparks und der Schadenquote des Vertrags definiert.
  • Vereinfachte Verwaltung: Die Statistiken, Bestandsangaben sowie die automatische Anpassung der provisorischen Prämie an den Stand des Fahrzeugparks per 1. Januar ermöglichen eine bessere Nachvollziehbarkeit der Prämienentwicklung und erleichtern die Administration des Fahrzeugparks.

 

So funktioniert die Flottenversicherung – ein konkretes Beispiel

Die Gesellschaft „On the road“ besitzt drei Tochterunternehmen in Zürich, Lugano und Genf. Um die Buchhaltung zu vereinfachen, wünscht sie, dass jede Tochtergesellschaft die entsprechende Prämienrechnung für die jeweils verwendeten Fahrzeuge enthält. Generali entspricht dem Wunsch der Gesellschaft und bietet die Möglichkeit mehrerer Prämienzahler. Die Tochterunternehmen erhalten die ausstehende Prämienrechnung sowie eine definitive Abrechnung gemäss Status des Fahrzeugparks.

 

Die Details im Überblick

Welche Leistungen bietet die Flottenversicherung?

 

Damit können Sie rechnen:

Bei der Voll- und Teilkaskoversicherung arbeiten wir im Falle von Reparaturen oder Ersatz von Fahrzeugscheiben mit einem Glasbruchspezialisten zusammen.

 

Mit unserem Netzwerk von Qualitätswerkstätten, das für Personenwagen zur Verfügung steht, bieten wir einen Rundum-Service bei Schäden an der Karosserie. Natürlich stehen Ihnen diese beiden Leistungen kostenlos zur Verfügung.

 

Folgende Deckungsmöglichkeiten stehen ebenfalls zur Auswahl: Schäden an persönlichen und beruflichen Effekten, Cross Liability, Transport gefährlicher Ladungen, Verzicht auf das Rückgriffsrecht im Falle grober Fahrlässigkeit sowie Miete eines Ersatzfahrzeugs.

Wichtige Fragen

Die Versicherung gilt für Lenker, Halter und Mitfahrende.

Der Vertrag gilt ab dem auf dem Versicherungsvertrag angegebenen Datum und wird jedes Jahr stillschweigend um ein weiteres erneuert, sofern er nicht drei Monate vor Ablauf durch eine der Parteien gekündigt wird.

Alle Versicherungen (Haftpflicht, Kasko, Insassen und Flottenassistance) gelten in den folgenden Ländern: Schweiz, Fürstentum Liechtenstein, alle Länder der EU und des EWR, Andorra und Kroatien. Für Fahrten in Ländern innerhalb Europas, die nicht EU/EWR-Mitglieder sind, ist bei der Gesellschaft eine Grüne Karte zu beantragen.

Die Prämienberechnung richtet sich nach dem gewählten Deckungsumfang und hängt von mehreren Kriterien ab, wie z.B.:

  • Anzahl der Fahrzeuge
  • Schadensatz
  • Tätigkeit des Unternehmens (Versicherungsnehmer)

Zusätzliche Optionen