Claims hotline

Case management

Competent support when returning to work

Anyone who becomes unable to work as a result of an accident or illness needs to be enabled to return to work as quickly as possible. Case Management offers employees who have been ill or suffered accidents medical support and help in contact with the insurance company and other bodies involved. It aims of help the employee get back to work as quickly as possible.

How you benefit

  • Repositioning in the labour market
  • Support in the event of changes in health
  • Support from competent specialists
  • Personal contact partner

What is case management?

We work closely together with companies to achieve an agreed objective that benefits everyone. That means getting employees who have been ill or have suffered accidents back to work as soon as possible and under the best possible conditions. Depending on your needs, we offer the following solutions:


  • A single contact person, who is responsible for receiving and paying out on your reported accident and daily sickness allowance claims.
  • Consultant physicians, i.e. competent specialists in their relevant fields (orthopaedic surgery, internal medicine, dental medicine and psychiatry) are able to assess whether the medical treatment and determination of incapacity to work are justified.
  • A network of independent medical experts can be called upon at short notice to perform an individual examination of the insured person and issue suggestions for alternative treatment options.
  • Specialists visit the sick or injured person at home to inform them of our insurance services and actively support them. These visits can also be used for monitoring purposes. Meetings with the employer to discuss solutions can also be arranged.
  • A case manager is responsible for contacting those with a long-term incapacity as soon as possible. He or she establishes contact between the insured person, the employer, the insurance company and the relevant institutions and social insurance bodies. Working together with these, he or she investigates the possibilities of reintegrating the person into the company or another suitable occupation and so is able to put forward optimum solutions in the interests of the insured person, the employer and the insurance company.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Case Management

Kompetente Unterstützung für die Rückkehr ins Arbeitsleben

Wer aufgrund eines Unfalls oder einer Krankheit arbeitsunfähig ist, soll so rasch wie möglich wieder arbeiten können. Im Rahmen des Case Managements erhalten erkrankte oder verunfallte Mitarbeitende medizinische Unterstützung und  Hilfe im Kontakt mit der Versicherung und anderen beteiligten Stellen. Ziel ist die baldmöglichste Rückkehr ins Arbeitsleben.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Neupositionierung im Arbeitsmarkt
  • Begleitung bei gesundheitlichen Veränderungen
  • Unterstützung durch kompetente Spezialisten
  • Persönlicher Ansprechpartner

Was ist Case Management?

Wir arbeiten eng mit den Unternehmern zusammen, um ein gemeinsames und für alle Beteiligten vorteilhaftes Ziel zu erreichen: Erkrankte oder verunfallte Mitarbeitende raschmöglichst und unter den bestmöglichen Bedingungen wieder in die Arbeitswelt einzugliedern. Abgestimmt auf Ihren Bedarf bieten wir folgende Lösungen:

 

  • Eine einzige Kontaktperson, die zuständig ist für die Entgegennahme und die Regulierung Ihrer angemeldeten Leistungsfälle in den Bereichen Unfall- und Krankentaggeld.
  • Beratende Ärzte, also kompetente Spezialisten in den jeweiligen Fachgebieten (orthopädische Chirurgie, Innere Medizin, Zahnmedizin und Psychiatrie), können beurteilen, ob die ärztliche Behandlung und die Festsetzung der Arbeitsunfähigkeit begründet ist.
  • Ein Netzwerk unabhängiger medizinischer Experten kann kurzfristig mit einer individuellen Untersuchung des Versicherten beauftragt werden und auch Vorschläge für alternative Behandlungsmöglichkeiten unterbreiten.
  • Spezialisten besuchen die Erkrankten oder Unfallopfer zu Hause, um sie über unsere Versicherungsleistungen zu informieren und sie aktiv zu betreuen. Diese Besuche können auch zur Durchführung von Kontrollen genutzt werden. Ausserdem können Gespräche mit dem Arbeitgeber am Arbeitsplatz organisiert werden, um Lösungswege zu besprechen.
  • Ein Case Manager hat die Aufgabe, Langzeitarbeitsunfähige innert kurzer Zeit zu kontaktieren. Er stellt die Verbindung zwischen dem Versicherten, dem Arbeitgeber, der Versicherung und den beteiligten Institutionen und Sozialversicherungen her. Gemeinsam mit ihnen sucht er nach Möglichkeiten einer Wiedereingliederung im Unternehmen oder nach einer anderen, angepassten beruflichen Tätigkeit und kann dadurch optimale Lösungen  im Interesse des Versicherten, des Arbeitgebers und der Versicherung vorschlagen.